Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous, Affordable 2BR Luxury Beach Cottage~Patio & Yard!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,040 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

The Secret Garden ~ G1 at North Coast Village

This exquisite retreat offers all the amenities of oceanfront North Coast Village, an absolutely gorgeous interior, yet it's very affordable! The Secret Garden is a beautifully remodeled cottage with a cozy fireplace, comfortable leather queen size sofa bed, love seat, 2 comfortable chairs, and an ottoman.

The kitchen features a refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. It is equipped with dishes, pots, pans and flatware, cooking utensils, coffee maker, toaster, and blender. The dining area seats 6.

The bedrooms have comfortable pillow top beds. Enjoy your own private entrance, and a secluded, shaded patio to enjoy your very own secret garden!

North Coast Village is located between the Oceanside Harbor and the Oceanside Pier, and is a favorite vacation destination for vacationers from all over the world. The complex consists of nine three-story buildings on acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. You are just steps from the sand; there are no roads to cross-this is an OCEANFRONT COMPLEX!

Swim in the large heated pool (one of two pools and spas), or enjoy a romantic walk on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Southern California. Stroll around the lush tropical grounds with streams, waterfalls, Koi ponds, and beautiful gardens. In the evening, gorgeous colored lights create a magical atmosphere.

Experience spectacular sunsets and enjoy a relaxing dinner along the picturesque adjacent harbor which features several excellent restaurants, great live music, and fun and unique shopping. There are also kayak, boat, and paddle boat rentals, and fishing or whale watching excursions. At the end of the Oceanside Pier you'll find Ruby's, a fun family restaurant.

The Mainstreet Oceanside Farmer's Market is a delightful experience near the Pier which takes place every Thursday from 9-1, and and the Sunset Market Thursday evenings from 5-9.

North Coast Village offers billiards, ping pong, a fitness center with sauna, putting green, and a barbecue area overlooking the pool for parties. You will also find reserved garage parking; cable television; recreation center; clubhouse with kitchen, massive stone fireplace and cedar walls; laundry in building; and elevator access to all floors.

Within a short drive, visit Disneyland & California Adventure, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, Balboa Island, La Jolla, Mission San Juan Capistrano, Mission Luis Rey, Queen Mary, San Diego State Parks, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Sea World, The Flower Fields of Carlsbad, Temecula Wine Country, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, Coronado Island, Oceanside Harbor, Birch Aquarium at Scripp's Institute of Oceanography, and Palomar Observatory.

More Details

Property Manager
MakeMyVacation
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About MakeMyVacation

The Secret Garden - G1 at North Coast Village is managed by experts in the Luxury Beach Rental experience, with over 3,000 bookings to date!

We are fully aware of the many accommodation choices that exist when planning a vacation. We also recognize that clean, spacious and well-appointed accommodations are essential to having a wonderful vacation and creating life-long memories.

We provide a significantly superior accommodation alternative to the typical hotel stay for your vacation. We offer beautifully furnished, clean condominiums with multiple sleeping configurations and great beds. Our attention to detail and outstanding service will make your vacation unforgettable in a setting that will be your "home away from home" - whether you're there for a few days or a few months.

Our vision is to provide a superior experience: before, during, and after your vacation!

Every member of the our team is committed to building credibility with our guests by providing outstanding service.

Our leadership team is comprised of experienced professionals - real estate executives, experienced global business leaders, a physician, and an attorney - who expect more of themselves than they do from others.

Why MakeMyVacation chose Oceanside

'The Secret Garden' has the unbeatable combination of luxury and affordability! A beautiful setting, with newly-remodeled and refurnished elegance inside!

What makes this condo unique

For those desiring a luxurious accommodations on a budget, G-1 Cottage is for you!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Oceanside is a beautiful town and we had a great time exploring the many beaches, shops and restaurants. The facilities were exceptional! The pool/spa was a great place to relax after a long hot day in the sun. Our only complaint is that, one week is not long enough. Next time it will be two weeks! Thank you also for the champagne!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous, Affordable 2BR Luxury Beach Cottage~Patio & Yard!
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 17 reviews
5

Amazing beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful complex with a great pool and easy access to the beach! We all enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the Secret Garden! -The Make My Vacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, WA
5

Fun times a with the family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was very clean and had everything it said it did The only negative thing is the train but after a few days you get use to it. we had a great time enjoying the beach and beautiful pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time! -The Make My Vacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, WA
5

Very nice place everything was just like the homeaway add.

  • 5 of 5

Great place beach and pool close by. Only negative is the office for security right in front and noisy at times.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
YUCAIPA, CA
5

SECRET GARDEN

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

OMG IS WHAT I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THIS PLACE . I LOVED EVERY SINGLE THING ABOUT IT . THE PLACE IT SELF WAS DECOREATED BEAUTIFULLY . WE HAD A WONDERFUL OUTSIDE PROCH AND HEARD THE WATERFALL EVERY SINGLE DAY . THE GROUNDS WERE AMAZINF . I HAVE STAYED HERE IN THIS RESORT SEVERAL TIMES AND AGAIN I WAS NOT DISSAPPOINTED . HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE .

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you loved our Secret Garden Cottage! We hope to see you again soon! - The Make My Vacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, LA
3

review of garden home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The garden home was wonderful with one exception... the smoke from the security/front check in area and/or the neighbors was terrible. We had to keep our windows and sliding doors closed almost the whole time. I chose this condo so we could sit out on back porch and was unable to do so. Everything else about the condo and grounds was fabulous.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your valuable input. We're glad you enjoyed the condo, and you may be interested to know that North Coast Village is actively considering becoming a smoke-free complex. - The Make My Vacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, cozy room

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! Loved the close proximity to the beach and harbor. Loved the grounds- beautiful kept and very peaceful. The pool was great and my daughters loved feeding the koi fish. The unit is very close to the street and train. The coffee filter was well used so we didn't use it. Looks like it's time for a new filter! We enjoyed our morning walks to the coffee shop in the harbor. The blinds are annoying and old fashion. One slat kept falling off every time we opened the patio and one slat was missing in the guest bedroom. A missing slat doesn't provide privacy or block light! The shower curtains were molded because they didn't have a vinyl cover and not enough towel racks in the bathrooms. It would be nice to hang a hand towel instead of throwing it on the counter. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. PLEASE REPLACE THE SHOWER CURTAINS!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay at North Coast Village. Thanks so much for your valuable feedback. We immediately replaced the shower curtains, the blinds have been repaired, and there is a new coffee pot in the kitchen! Next time, just give us a call with anything that comes up during your stay, and we'll do our best to fix it right away! -The MakeMyVacation.com Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Within a short drive, visit Disneyland & California Adventure, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, Balboa Island, La Jolla, Mission San Juan Capistrano, Mission Luis Rey, Queen Mary, San Diego State Parks, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Sea World, The Flower Fields of Carlsbad, Temecula Wine Country, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, Coronado Island, Oceanside Harbor, Birch Aquarium at Scripp's Institute of Oceanography, Palomar Observatory

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees