check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Crowthers

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Beach Front Condo Ocean Gulf Views End Unit Close To Everything

23 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Independence Square Condo Rental Photos and Description

1BR/1BA Sleeps 4 with Gulf Of Mexico Views

Come stay in our charming one bedroom, fully furnished beachfront condo with a spacious balcony, perfect for enjoying your morning coffee while listening to the soothing sound of the ocean waves rolling in on the beautiful white sandy beach of the Gulf of Mexico. Feel the cool ocean breezes while sipping on a cool drink or enjoying dinner as you view our spectacular sunsets.

This light and bright condominium is located in Indian Rocks Beach in a quaint complex of only seven other units. This end unit with plenty of windows offers all the comforts of home with a queen size bed in the bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa in the living area. The kitchen is fully-equipped, offering counter seating and opens to the dining and living areas all with beach views. All linens are provided.

Tables and chairs are also available for your enjoyment on the beachfront patio. From there you are just a few steps to the beautiful white sandy beach. You will find beach chairs in the condo for beach-side sunbathing and relaxing. Come enjoy all the wonderful benefits this affordable beach condominium has to offer.

Indian Rocks Beach is a great location with fabulous restaurants and lots of attractions between Clearwater Beach and St.Petersburg Beach. Enjoy the old Florida charm of this community. Don’t feel like driving, take the Jolly Trolley that comes by hourly, to anywhere along the coast. You will also find great restaurants and shopping, all within walking distance. Want to get out and play in the sun, you’ll find just a mile down the road a bicycle, scooter, power boats and kayak rental. The area also offers terrific nature preserves, museums and theaters.

If you love the sun, beautiful beaches, fantastic sunrises, sunsets, and long walks on the beach... then you’ve come to the right place!! All you need to bring is your sun screen and a smile!

This condo is family owned, our home is your home.

Indian Rocks Beach is a friendly vacation destination that people come back to year after year.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Steve Crowthers (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Steve Crowthers

We are originally from Ohio currently living in the Clearwater Fl area for 30 years now. Our condo on the Gulf is our dream get away.

Why Steve Crowthers chose Indian Rocks Beach

We choose Indian Rocks Beach for its Key West style atmosphere. We love the location being close to Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach and the abundance of activities in the area.

What makes this condo unique

Taking in the beautiful sunsets and watching the dolphins play.

Reviews

4.4
based on 23 traveler reviews

Beautiful Beach Front Condo Ocean Gulf Views End Unit Close To Everything
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 23 reviews
5

Best IRB stay yet!

  • 5 of 5

We, a family of 4 who have been visiting IRB for 16 years, enjoyed our stay so very much! It had the exact atmosphere that we were hoping for! The remodel was gorgeous and everything was very clean. We were able to meet the owner and she was extremely nice and made sure that we had everything that we needed. Our 16 year old son who doesn't get excited about much said that this was his favorite place that we've ever stayed in IRB and that he felt so comfortable there! Our 11 year old can't wait to go back! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Shack on the beach

  • 4 of 5

This was my second year staying at the same place. This is a wonderful condo with a spectacular view. Only steps away from the beach. Met the owners this time and they are wonderful people. Everything you could want or need is all within walking distance. I highly recommend this condo to anyone travelling to Indian Rocks.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

An enjoyable location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay- the accommodations were very nice- had pretty much everything you would need to stay for a week. Lovely view from the balcony and easy access to a variety of activities. Restaurants in walking distance are really great- loved the Italian and Mexican we tried. Good location for baseball fans as well. We would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would deffinatly rent again

  • 5 of 5

This property is wonderful , perfect size for 2 people . It's right on the beach , beautiful sunsets . The condo was set up really nice and was very clean . We really enjoyed our stay and would do it all over again . I would highly recommend this condo for a couple who would like a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super nice condo will be back

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you will need for a wonderful stay in Florida. Beach chairs, and umbrellas are there for you use and the view is perfect for watching the sunset every night. They provide plenty of towels and bed linens and the furniture is new and very comfy. I would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sioux Falls, SD
5

Fun condo beach house, nice location, would rent again

  • 5 of 5

This beach house was exactly as described and as the pictures. We were there for a week for morning summer camp at Clearwater Marine Aquarium. The beach is much quieter then up at Clearwater which was nice. You will want a car even though the trolley stops nearby. When our key to the beach gate didn't work, the owners rectified it right away. Very friendly to work with. Found the Internet access codes, extra key, etc all right away in the house. No one was in the unit next to us for most of the week, so it was very quiet. It's a quick easy drive to Clearwater, and Largo is close with your Publix, Target and chain resteraunts. There is live music across the street at Crabby Bills, but it was never too loud to keep us from sleeping, etc. I would rent this place again when coming to Clearwater.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Crabby Bills Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Clearwater Beach

Enjoy waterfront dining and shopping just south at Johns Pass Boardwalk. Take the trolly for a short ride to the north and you will find the Clearwater Marina where Dolphin Tales was filmed, along with dinner cruises, wave runners, dolphin cruises and para-sailing. Just 30 minutes away in Tampa is Busch Gardens, Lowry Zoo and the Florida Aquarium. Just 90 minutes away in Orlando is Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Independence Square Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Jan 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Winter 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
$4,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$693
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Monthly rates will be based on 28 nights.

Weekly rentals are from Saturday to Saturday. Please call or email other requests.

There is a 10% discount off of weekly rates for monthly rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Independence Square Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Within walking distance to restaurants, drug store, salon and shopping. Post Office available.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties