check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Rosie's Run Vacation Rental, near Santa Claus and Jasper IN

29 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Ferdinand House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 3 bath home in a quiet country setting

Ahhh, the perfect spot!!! Peaceful and tranquil, a home on a wooded hilltop provides all that is needed for a wonderful trip to the local area. Home sleeps 10 to 12 (additional fees for over 12 people). Master suite with bath provides privacy. 2 additional bedrooms and 2 more full baths allows room for everyone. A large recreation area in the basement and a large yard complete with basketball goal and swing set gives lots of room to run.

Rosie's Run is located just minutes from Holiday World/ Splashing Safari Amusement Parks in unique Santa Claus Indiana. Nearby towns include charming Ferdinand Indiana, Huntingburg Indiana, which boasts southern Indiana's premier antique shopping locations. Or hop the train in Jasper Indiana for a scenic and unique adventure to French Lick Indiana. Or you can drive - the beauty is just as grand

Now this is country living!

Check in is after 4 pm eastern and check out before 10 am eastern. Available late May through early August.

Join us,

Enjoy a




More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Valerie Hassfurther
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2016

What makes this house unique

Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares. Hebrews 13:2


based on 29 traveler reviews

Rosie's Run Vacation Rental, near Santa Claus and Jasper IN
average rating of 4.724138 based on 29 reviews

great place = good times!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much, Valerie! The weather was quite frightful but our time together at Rosie's Run was quite delightful! We enjoyed your home. Our goal was to spend quality, restful time together and that is exactly what happened. 8 of us found the space very adequate, the house was clean and the living room cozy (and the Christmas tree an added blessing, Thank You!). The family room downstairs was fun for the grandkids. We thoroughly enjoyed the large well-equipped kitchen (my kids are all cooks and chefs!). Thank you for pulling out the electric griddle for our pancake breakfasts-- it got used several times! It was also really helpful to have 3 large bathrooms for our crew. The WiFi slowed us down a bit (but is that a bad thing?? oops... my age is showing! :) The rain didn't slow down our Christmas/New Year's cheer--- in large part -- thanks to you and Rosie's Run. We enjoyed scouting out the area, too- French Lick, Jasper and even Evansville. I would recommend your home to others who are looking for a restful getaway.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Charles, MO/USA

Rosie's Run is perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this rental for families coming to Santa Claus Indiana. I echo the responses previously made. Valerie has thought of everything to make families of all ages feel comfortable and entertained. Consider THIS property before you consider others in the won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice comments. My staff (and you met half of my staff) and I enjoy hearing that families/friends have a wonderful time at the property. We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit from you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cloverdale, Indiana

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had 13 people including 8 adults, a 7 year old, two 3-year olds, and two infants. We wanted to be close to Holiday World but stay away from the crowds. The location was perfect for us. We were impressed by how much room we had. We never felt crowded, even at meal time. The kitchen had everything we needed including enough room for 2 or 3 people to fix meals at the same time. The large play area in the basement kept our little ones busy for hours. Outside, the patio was a good meeting and eating place for the adults while the kids liked the swing set. We certainly feel very fortunate to find this property. Our goal was to have everyone under one roof and this large, roomy house, convenient to Holiday World, allowed us to do that.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments! We are glad the kitchen worked well for the "cooks"! And thanks for the colander! We are looking forward to your return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Valarie, our family enjoyed 'our home away from home!' It was perfect, I recommend Rosie's Run Vacation Rental to all! We have an annual Holiday World adventure and the Rosie's home provided us with a welcoming, cozy, yet spacious abode to chill out, fix meals together, relax and was our hub for the time we were in Ferdinand! We loved all the accessories, lots of board games, children's toys, nice yard, great view and the occasional coyote howling! The kitchen was well stocked, too. The house was clean, beds were comfortable, but I always bring my own pillow:)! We went into Jasper one evening to get groceries and had a delicious Mexican dinner at a local restaurant. It was very convenient and accessible to Holiday World, too! The tikes played in the basement, on the swing set, we ran around the yard, and the house had great climate control! We would definitely stay at Rosie's again!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is such a pleasure to provide a location for family events and fun. We appreciate that you selected Rosie's Run and welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great getaway location for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for relaxing after a day at Holiday World. Lots of activities to entertain the two-yr-old while the teens and adults had plenty of room to play board games, piano, or just sit around and relax. We loved the country setting and the ease of grabbing fast-food or pizza in town on the way back from the theme park. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed for meal-prep, morning coffee, and easy clean-up. You should definitely consider this location for your next trip to Holiday World, especially if you have a large family of various ages. It was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that the property suited your needs. We also appreciate the condition that the house was left in - makes resetting for the next guests so much easier. Thanks for selecting Rosie's Run and it would be our pleasure to have you stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Holiday World

  • 3 of 5

Our stay at this home had some good things and not so good. First, the owners communicated very well and went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly. The house is close to Holiday world which was the reason for our stay. It is a bigger home but sleeping 20 people comfortably isn't going to happen. We had a party of 14 and it gave us all a place to rest our heads after a long day at the park. The biggest downfall to the home was the furniture. Had this house had good furnishings the stay would have been much more pleasant. I would stay again if they would upgrade furnishings, it's poor at the moment. Beds are uncomfortable, the living room wasn't usable for us because it only sat 4 people. In short, it could be a wonderful stay if the interior design were upgraded.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments. We appreciate the feedback. As stated in the description on the site, the home sleeps 10 to 12 but we allow more guests if there is a need. Rosie's Run is committed to providing a clean comfortable property while maintaining an economic balance for families visiting the area. Thanks for staying at Rosie's Run.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Evansille IN, Louisville KY, Owensboro KY
Nearest Barpub
3.5 Miles
Ferdinand IN
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Jasper IN, Santa Claus IN
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Jasper IN
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 162
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Bretzville, Ferdinand, Jasper, Huntingburg
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Ferdinand House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
2016 Season
Apr 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates based on 12 or fewer guests. See property description for size and quantity of beds. Additional guests would need to bring sleeping accommodations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Ferdinand House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • King size beds (1) Master Suite, Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack n Play available upon request, high chair available upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 3
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Basketball Goal, Swing Set, lots of board games, playing cards

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties