check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jay & Amy Furman

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Delightful, well-appointed large duplex! 5min to Texas A&M University!

42 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

College Station Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Great for game day!

Well - appointed lovely duplex available for short or long term rental one street away from a new 6-lane road that goes straight to Texas A&M University! 5 min. to campus!

There are five bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms with the following bedding arrangement, two queen beds, one double bed, and two bedrooms with two twins each, one being a trundle bed. In addition there are two inflatable mattresses that can be used for two additional people.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Jay & Amy Furman (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jay & Amy Furman

This is our game day house that we will not be able to use this year. Please enjoy!

Jay & Amy Furman purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Jay & Amy Furman chose Texas

Close to Texas A&M University with plenty of room and a yard for your pet.

What makes this townhome unique

Very safe, lighted neighborhood. Four parking spots plus curb parking.

Reviews

4.5
based on 42 traveler reviews

Delightful, well-appointed large duplex! 5min to Texas A&M University!
average rating of 4.547619 based on 42 reviews
4

Nice place for extended family gathering, comfortably furnished.

  • 4 of 5

First time to use VRBO. On arrival in August the a/c took a while to cool the unit. Spoke with Jay and was reassured the unit would get it done, he also said in the future he will have the a/c on for arriving guests. In the future I will remember shower soap or body wash, my usual travel kit did not include that but now it will. Kitchen was well furnished, beds comfy would definitely recommend and stay again if I have a large group!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Comfortable, Homey & Quiet

  • 5 of 5

This duplex as perfect for our group! Room for all 6 adults, even when we were hanging out in the living area. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals, and even allowed us to all sit at the table together. It was clean when we arrived and ready for us to move right in. Easy and quick trip to campus as well as the grocery store. Lots of off-the-street parking, too. Very nice overall experience; will definitely stay here again. Special thanks to Susan and Jay for everything!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could have been cleaner

  • 3 of 5

First of all, let me start by saying that I couldn't decide if I wanted to give it 3 stars, or 4. Yes, it's in a decent location, surrounded by lots of duplexes which I can only imagine house students most of the time. The house my sister in law lived in when she attended was across the street. The bedrooms are all decent in size. The 2 queen rooms have a lot more space than the others. The upstairs twin room has no bathroom or closet. My sister in law said that was an upstairs living room in her old house. Having so many bathrooms was really nice, it's just whoever stays in the upstairs twin has to share with someone since all the full baths are en suites.

So there are 2 main reasons for the lower review. 1) all of the beds have plastic/waterproof mattress pad covers which make a lot of noise, and the mattresses themselves weren't super comfy. None of the 13 people who stayed there throughout the week walked away saying they slept well. The answer to "How did you sleep?" was always, "OK." 2) the floors. Oh boy. I have stayed in many places through HomeAway, but none of the floors have grossed me out before. I don't know if it would have been as big of a deal if I didn't have a baby with me. There were 3 babies in the house during the stay, all under 18 months, but all walking. So we paid more attention to floors than if we had only had adults there. We kept shoes on their feet most of the time, or they would turn black. One morning I tried cleaning the tile floors in the common area with baby wipes and felt like that would have helped. Nope. I think it's the area rug in the living room. Honestly, they'd be better off tossing it and getting a new one. The couch and love seat were also pretty worn.

All that being said, the owners were quick to answer when I texted with questions, and even let us use a parking space that didn't belong to the unit since there was a mystery car in one of our spots. It was nicely located to College Station and Bryan without having to drive too long. The campus is close, as are some great restaurants. We loved Mad Taco!!

If you're looking for a property to house a lot of people, but you're on a budget, this will work. Just be cautious of the beds and floors.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Review Kleine

  • 4 of 5

Great place, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Needed an iron and thought one was included. Other than that all good.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and clean!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this duplex! The neighborhood was nice and quiet and convenient to a nearby HEB. The kitchen was stocked with all things necessary to cook a meal, which we did several times. We loved all the bedrooms and bathrooms where we felt everyone in our group had space and privacy. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brush Prairie, Wa
3

Not completely as described .

  • 3 of 5

We booked the house based on good reviews, and the pictures included on the info page.

As it turns out the outside pictures were not actually of the house we booked. It was of another house in the neighborhood, both the front picture and the back yard pictures were not correct.

The house did have 5 bedrooms which was nice, but we only used two. The cleanliness was not great. Carpets were warn and dirty. Our socks were quite soiled within a few min.

Location was good and neighborhood was nice. Would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Easterwood Airport College Station
Car: necessary

5 min. from Texas A&M University

Photos

Rates & Availability

College Station Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
$875
$3,570
 
 
Texas A&M vs. Tennessee
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Tex. A&M vs. New Mexico State
Oct 28 2016 - Oct 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Tex. A&M vs. Ole Miss
Nov 11 2016 - Nov 13 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Tex. A&M vs. UTSan Antonio
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Tex. A&M vs. LSU
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
$875
$3,570
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

College Station Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , trundle bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds - 2 bedrooms Full bed - 1 bedroom Trundle bed w/2 twin beds - 1 bedroom Two twin beds - 1 bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
There are two inflatable mattress and a pack and play available for use.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties