Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful two bedroom, two bathroom waterfront villa 5 min beach

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms,2 bathroom sleep 4, close to beach

The villa is situated on the peaceful north finger with only a 5 min walk to the beach. This property has two en suite bathrooms and a separate downstairs toilet. It has a fully equipped open plan kitchen, large lounge/ dining area with cable TV/ DVD which opens out to a large patio overlooking the water, complete with outdoor seating table & 4 chairs and two sunbeds, BBQ. Mosquito screens on all windows & doors. Hurricane shutters fitted on all doors/windows.

Upstairs main bedroom opens out to balcony overlooking the water with table& chairs to sit and relax.

The property benefits from ceiling fans & A/C.

Outside overlooks pretty landscaped gardens and there is parking for one car/golf buggy. BBQ is Gas .

More Details

Janine Dance
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018


Jolly Harbour Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Downstairs
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Cot can arrange
  • Main bedroom over looks waterfront and has large balcony with table & chairs to sit relax . All bedrooms have mosquito screens & hurricane shutters. Ceiling fans & A/C. Main bedroom has safe. Hair-dryer & hangers provided.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf Cart
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Beautiful two bedroom, two bathroom waterfront villa 5 min beach
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews

Perfect location

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is clean and definitely bigger than it looks in the picture. But very basic and looking a bit tired too.

Just little things like the electrics were a bit dodgy one plug we found we couldn't use as it sparked and tripped the fuse box.

But the location was fantastic.

Just wished there had been a welcome pack so we didn't have to spend the first two days of our holiday figuring out where stuff was.

We also had trouble gaining access to the swimming pool as we needed a letter stating we were staying in the harbour. We asked the agent three times but she never did get it for us. The owner was kind enough to email me something but they needed a print out.

Bit embarrassing begging to gain access to the pool!

I feel the printed letter should be ready and waiting for you on arrival.

Owner was always prompt at answering our questions though which helped a lot. It was the agent that was not useful at all.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic getaway

  • 4 of 5

Went with my boyfriend for some winter sun. Fabulous location. Spoilt for choices of beaches. Plenty of varied restaurants within easy reach for every budget. Especially enjoyed Jacqui O's for a special belated birthday lunch

Even had a night at the local cinema!

Accommodation had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Loved sitting out on the veranda in the mornings watching the world go by eating breakfast in glorious sunshine

Worthwhile a trip to Shirley Heights for the Sunday sunset party

Liked it so much have booked for 20 days in Jan 2017 with friends for a 50th birthday trip

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are glad you had an enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back in January 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Adequate accommodation

  • 3 of 5

The accommodation is adequate for those looking for a relatively inexpensive base in a good location in Antigua, but those considering it should note the following: Jolly Harbour is quite sprawling, and a car or golf cart is necessary to get around. Even to get to the onsite shop for food is a hike if on foot. The nearby beach is difficult to find, but there are lovely beaches only 5-10 minutes by car. The villa is really just a basic two floor apartment, that could use some updating (especially in the kitchen and bathrooms) and TLC. Clocks don't work, the TV is archaic, the back screen door is on its side on the balcony, lights are out, blinds tattered, and there is little information on the unit or surroundings (although there is an empty restaurant folder waiting to be filled with info). The unit sits on a waterway, but unfortunately the opposite bank is blighted by unfinished condos. Noise from neighbouring units comes through the walls and balcony, and the loud hum of the neighboring air conditioners is prevalent (especially if you are trying to enjoy the wonderful breeze). The local mobile referred to in the description is no longer there. But if you are looking for a relatively good value place for 4 to sleep, then this could fit the bill, provided you accept it is not really a villa, but more an apartment with the shortcomings noted above. Otherwise, the location is great for the southwest beaches.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jolly Harbour is one of the largest Marinas in the Caribbean so the complex is large with Beach houses and Villas, we always recommend that travellers either hire a Car or Golf buggy while there to get around. I believe we only had short notice that quests were arriving therefore our agent was unable to check Villa .i.e Lights/screen which have now been fixed along with the Blind which has been replaced. As for the location of Villa ,ours does not look out on other Patio's and is some distance away from Harbour Island which makes it quiet and private. Also just to mention you'll find that the Real Estates advertise and market these properties as Villas . It is a shame your stay was only for 4 nights as I am sure you would have appreciated many other aspects to Jolly Harbour .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing holiday in Antigua! What a beauty Island! Our holiday was perfect from start to finish. The villa itself is very clean and comfortable with a big terrace with a lovely view.

The Location is perfect. Just within a short drive is everything you need; a supermarket, beautiful beaches and number restaurants to choose from.

We highly recommend your Villa and look forward to returning very soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect! The villa was exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5

Everything was provided, lovely and clean, very friendly and helpful staff within the marina. JoAnn who lives a few doors away was available to give advice. Golf cart highly recommended as the supermarket is over a mile away, can be hired off JoAnn, the villa was very well equipt, my family had a wonderful time. Nearest beach is just a 5 min walk, one of many stunning beaches. Only negative is the extremely expensive on-site supermarket, we found an off site one 10 mins drive away called Ding's, highly recommend you stock up there. (car hire available on site). Would definately love to visit again, would stay in same villa.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleasure to know that this Family had a lovely time in Antigua and enjoyed our Villa. Very positive review and we would welcome you back any time. Many thanks. Janine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing holiday

  • 5 of 5

We arrived in Antigua on the 18th of March for 8 days. The villa was extremely clean & in a perfect location! The restaurants on the complex were really nice & everyone was so friendly. Overall a great experience at the villa & will definitely be visiting again :-D

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

The villa is located within the Jolly Harbour Marina complex which lies to the west of Antigua. The resort has two stunning beaches/large outdoor swimming pool,with 18 hole golf course and beautiful landscaped areas to stroll around.

24hr on site security, sight seeing trips via Helicopter from Jolly Harbour or boat trips around the Island. Hire bikes to get around or use the fun golf buggies, everything is on hand for a perfect relaxing holiday. There is castaways beach bar/restaurants, a large well stocked supermarket, Banks, laundry mat /pharmacy, and internet cafe at Jolly Harbour too.

Car hire/taxis will take you to the capital St John's where you can enjoy Duty Free shopping enjoy the local culture and visit the quayside where the cruise ships come in or just relax in a bar and experience the laid back lifestyle of the Caribbean.

Other Activities: Moped Hire

Golf: All information to hire equipment, costs, and golf passes are available to guests at golf reception.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Tax Rate 2.4%

Antigua sailing week /Xmas/New Year period £600.00 per week.
At the time of booking to secure a 25% non refundable deposit is required with the balance to be paid no less than 1 Month prior to departure.

Periods of more than two weeks will be discounted.

Golf buggy is optional hire approx $150.per week.
Taxi transfers I can arrange approx $35/40 US.
Agent on site.
Requests for shopping before ar

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund