Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10% OFF SALE, UPSCALE 4 BDRM/4BA,GATED COMMUNITY,HEATED POOL,TENNIS, JACCUZZI

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 12)

RENTAL PERMIT # 5580-2015-322432

Our quoted price already has 20% discount included. This offer is for any bookings to stay from now until 9/4/2017

We welcome PayPal, Visa/Master card for payment. Please give us a call to reserve. Please be sure to click on SEE MORE below to view our 5 other gorgeous villas!

Please call Lyly to discuss my villa at 720--938--2410

FOUNTAIN VILLA

DESCRIPTION

Experience a luxurious fantasy vacation in an upscale beach villa. This grand mansion has every amenity to pamper you and your guests. Starting with its superb location in a gated community of million-dollar homes, our home boasts a private beach access, cul-de-sac location, a private swimming pool in the back yard, as well as situated near the entertainment district and shops galore.

This professionally decorated mansion has an ambiance of a model home ready to surprise you in its details and luxurious surrounding. The entire house offers high ceiling with a wrought iron central staircase that is lined with granite tiles as well as many of the spacious rooms. The 3rd-floor master retreat awaits you with private double French patio doors leading to a huge patio complete with furniture, and its own relaxing panoramic view to guaranteeing hours of relaxation and sun-bathing. You can have your morning coffee and watch the island come alive with sunrise or relax with a drink while soaking up all the natural beauty, ocean breeze that our paradise has to offer.

The 2nd floor houses 3 spacious bedrooms and living areas which surely will impress our guests with designer furnishings and a dream, spacious gourmet kitchen ready with all essentials to entertain all your needs.

There are enough activities offered in this private community to satisfy even the most athletic vacationer. You have the option choose between our backyard or community heated swimming pools, mellow out in the Jacuzzi, play a game of tennis surrounded by lush palms, or enjoy a leisurely stroll on the beach at sunset.

Our exclusive island gated-community retreat with lush landscaping and 24 hr. security monitor has many more amenities ....too many to list them all. Our mansion is an easy walking pace to the private beach with elevated entrance and walkway, leading you to your enjoyment of pristine sand, water, and sun....

Highlights

3 floors- custom built villa with 4BR/4BA

Brand name stainless steel appliances (Kitchen-Aid)

Keurig coffee maker and propane gas BBQ grill

- 24 hr. security monitor

- Peaceful and quiet Cul-de-sac location

- Located in the most luxurious gated community of South Padre Island, the Villas.

- 2 car garage. 4+ additional parking on driveway

- Gorgeous and professionally decorated with custom made drapery.

- Sleep 12 -- 1 Kings, 2 Queens, 2 twin-size bunk beds and a futon

- Leisurely 2-3 minute walk to the private beach (aprpx. 400 ft.)

- Panoramic view of surrounding from the second and third-floor balconies

- Private backyard fenced-in heated swimming pool

- A few steps away from community swimming pool, Jacuzzi and tennis

court.

- 4 bedroom/4 bathroom, 3000 square feet of living space

* Master suite occupies the whole 3rd floor and open to a huge balcony with awesome view of the sunrise, furnished with posture-pedic king size bed and leather sleeper sofa in sitting area complimented with a large 37' LCD TV/DVD. Huge master bathroom with 5 piece his/her vanity

* 2nd bedroom on the 2nd floor, furnished with posture-pedic Queen size bed and LCD TV

* 3rd bedroom on the 2nd floor, furnished with posture-pedic Queen size bed and LCD TV

* 4th bedroom on the 2nd floor- great room for kid's slumber party, furnished with 2 sets of bunk beds and LCD

More Details

Owner
Lyly
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 6, 2017

Amenities

South Padre Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , on the 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , on the 2nd floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , on the 2nd floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Ensuite master bathroom on the 3rd floor
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , on the 3rd floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , on the 2nd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , on the 2nd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 4 bunk bed , on the 2nd floor
  • King size beds (1) Queen size Beds (2) Full size bunk beds (1) Twin size bunk beds (3) Sleep Sofa or Futons (1))
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

10% OFF SALE, UPSCALE 4 BDRM/4BA,GATED COMMUNITY,HEATED POOL,TENNIS, JACCUZZI
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely home in a great location. We were there with our children and grandchildren, most of whom are teenagers, for a family beach vacation. There was plenty of room and plenty to do to keep everyone entertained. The house is close to a private beach - easy to walk - very nice. The neighborhood was quiet and well-protected. There were very few others around the week we were there, so the kids enjoyed having the tennis courts and community pool to themselves. The master is on the third floor and climbing stairs became difficult for me, but it was such a lovely master suite that it was worth the effort. Space for the family to all gather is limited. There is a large balcony off the master, but the heat and the extra flight of stairs discouraged using that. We did, however, enjoy gathering in the pool to visit. The pool is in the shade most of the day - Perfect! We enjoyed this rental so much, my daughter-in-law wants her family to rent it for their family.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Debra, Thank you so much for your review of the Fountain Villa. I am glad you had a great vacation and enjoyed the house and it's luxury amenities. We would love to host your family's next vacation. Have a great summer Regards Lyly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fountain Villa Great House and Great location

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay ! We had 6 adults and 3 kids and had plenty of room . If you cant do steps this is not a place you would want to have .Other than that everything was great ! Not sure if we would go back to South Padre again but if we did we would rent this home again ,.

Thanks so much for opening up your home for us to enjoy !!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dee I am glad you enjoyed the house and its luxury amenities. We would love to host your next vacation. Thanks for your feedback as we are always trying to improve our guests' experience. Lyly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The house was ok but had problems all through my stay. 3 stories building. The A/C stopped working on day 1 on floors 1 and 3. It was stinky as the compressor was dead (I think. Don't know what the stink was after a/c stopped working) It was hot and horrible. The owner put a couple portable a/c units but it did not do much. We were having a family reunion with cousins and tried to get another property but could not due to holiday weekend.

On top of all this, we were not given any daily need items like soap, shampoo, toilet paper (only 1 was provided) and even trash bags!!! It was terrible as the nearest store did not carry half the items needed and had to go out of the island to buy necessities including the damn trash bags and toilet paper that don't cost much to be provided in the first place.

I paid a lot for a terrible experience. I would not stay here at all! This is equivalent to a motel 6 or even cheaper with the price tag of a five star hotel.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ravi, Thank you for your feedback since we value your input. We have been in contact with you constantly since the AC units failed unexpectedly a day after your check-in. We did call in the AC mechanics right away even though it was a holiday weekend but we did not mind paying for the extra charge to provide service on a holiday weekend. We had him repair the AC units, charge up the Freon and when that did not work, we asked him to go 45 minutes to a store to purchase 2 portable AC units that were available off the shelve to keep your group comfortable. As soon as the warehouse was opened after the Memorial holiday, we had purchased 2 new AC units and had replaced the failed ones. We kept your party apprised of all the updates as things transpired and no expense was spared to correct this issue. We apologize for the inconvenience of this event and that you had to purchase toiletry items and trash bags after using up the starter set that we had provided. Lyly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great House Both Visits

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in the Fountain Villa twice and found it to be very accommodating for our visits. We are a family with adult children and two teenagers. The house's floorplan lends itself well to everyone having space. At times some of the adults were gathered on the second floor balcony visiting; others were sipping wine on the third floor balcony, which is very spacious; while others played volleyball in the pool. The pool itself is great and we enjoyed grilling on the grill and having fun in the pool. Additionally, we choose this house for access to the tennis courts, the private beach access, and the excellent security. The management of the house is above average, with an agent that greets you and walks through the house with you, taking time to point out features and answer questions. The house is well-stocked with towels, linens, and the basics such as laundry detergent, dish washing soap, toilet paper, etc. We will return to this house again, as it works well for us and is well-managed!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Panama City Beach
4

Great Pool

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed one week and had a great time.The pool was unbelievably cool for August, as was the water in the Gulf. The only shallow area in the pool is on the steps so it wouldn't be kid friendly, which was fine for us.

The grill and poolside seating area was great, although it's not convenient since it's not near the kitchen and living areas which are accessed thru the garage and first floor which has a laundry room and full bathroom and then up the stairs on the second floor. It was great having 4 bathrooms as we were up to 12 adults, and there were plenty of supplies for laundry, toilet paper, and cleaning. But parking was a problem since the community has instituted a 4 car limit at all times. We were forced to park cars at a nearby convenience store when family members came to stay the night. We also found problems accommodating everyone while watching TV since the living room only seats 5 and the kitchen/dining area with the futon, bar and dining set which seats 8 is on the other side of the stairwell. The only time we could be together was while eating. The balconies were also disappointing since the one off the main floor is narrow with only a bench overlooking a parking lot, and the one off the master, which is huge has old unusable furniture with torn up cushions. The descriptions of the bedding is obviously out of date since the once nice pillow tops are now lumpy and the quality sheets have been replaced with the cheapest, low thread count sheets available, and rough towels. There were no extra linens for the sofa beds or futon. In the master bath there was some kind of drain in the ceiling that dripped water on your head while showering. Although the owner and staff were very accommodating and we didn't let the negatives ruin our stay, we will look for another house next year where all the living areas are on the ground floor so we can be together.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Pat, Thank you for your input and I am glad you had enjoyed our prestigious gated community villa and amenities. To address your statements, please see below. 1) Since this house is in a gated community, the HOA had a policy to limit 4 vehicles per house to avoid congestion and clear access for emergency vehicles which is set forth for everyone's safety. 2) As we had discussed with you prior to and during your stay that we cannot allow unregistered guests to be invited over to the house when they are not paying guests and they are staying at other properties. We will be the ones held liable if anything happened to them when using our facility especially the swimming pool. Hence, we strictly enforced this rule for your protection since the HOA will evict unregistered guests. 3) We had accurately depicted the living space and furniture in each room on our ad. It seemed that you had picked this house due to the cost associated was lower than if you had rented my 6 and 7 bedroom houses but you wished you had all the extra room found in the larger houses. I apologize but it does not work that way. 3) The linen's are stored in the closets for the futons and we would have been happy to point them out to you or provide you with more had you voiced your needs to us. Our property manager had met you upon arrival and provided ample instructions to your group as well as providing her contact number should any other needs arise. I am sorry not to have been able to read your mind. While you had obviously combed over the thread count and lumpiness of the mattresses to your certain gold standard, the rest of the guests that have stayed there had not had any issues with them. We often stayed at this house during our inspection visits and found that your input in this case was invalid. 4) Our master bathroom is located on the 3rd and top floor of this house(hence, there's nothing else above this level to drain down) The ceiling and sides of this walk-in-shower are tiled. Often times, the condensation accumulates on the ceiling and then it falls back down. There is no "drain" opening located on the ceiling of this walk-in-shower. I appreciate your taking the time to write this review and giving me an opportunity to respond to them.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Hobbs NM
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is home was beautiful and had plenty of room for our family. The children loved the community pool and the adults loved the hot tub. It was a short walk to beach. The neighborhood was clean and quiet. We loved this home and the gated community.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Harlingen Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Miles
100 South Padre Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Black Beard Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$630
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,150
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$3,470
From
$486
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,430
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$214
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$357
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$214
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Christmas & New Years weeks
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$357
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$214
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 9 2018
4 night minimum stay
$271
From
$380
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 10 2018 - Mar 23 2018
4 night minimum stay
$457
From
$640
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,200
 
 
Easter Week
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$385
From
$540
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,700
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 7 2018 - May 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$243
From
$340
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,700
 
 
Memorial week
May 24 2018 - Jun 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$357
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$457
From
$640
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,200
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2018 - Aug 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,500
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 18 2018 - Sep 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$358
From
$540
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,700
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$214
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
$357
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 24 2018 - Dec 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$214
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 4 2019
5 night minimum stay
$357
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 17.0%

All pricing and terms subject to owner's approval and confirmation
special dates such as spring break, Easter etc... and holidays will incur a higher rate and higher minimum night requirement

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties