check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Scott Cline

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand

37 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Treasure Island is the perfect beach destination offering miles of clean beautiful beach.

Our gorgeous, luxury, non-smoking condo is a one-bedroom/one-bath with a queen size bed and includes a sofa bed in the living room.

A fully equipped kitchen offers you name brand Stainless Steel Appliances including a dishwasher, microwave, full size refrigerator with ice maker and stove with oven, and Granite Counters with solid wood cabinets.

Westwinds luxury condominiums are conveniently located between the beach and the Intracoastal Waterway, sitting directly on Boca Ciega Bay … surrounded by restaurants, shopping, outdoor activities and entertainment.

Watch the sunset from the living room, or walk across the street and enjoy the view while walking on the beach. The bedroom's south side window has a beautiful view of the Bay and the Beach.

The Bedroom includes a Queen Bed, plush linens, and a 32' LED Flat Screen TV, surround yourself in luxurious designer furnishings. The living room features a 42 LCD flat panel TV, a custom made sleeper sofa, and beautiful decor'. High speed internet in the unit.

Everything in the unit is brand new, appliances, furniture, dishes, linens, everything. Free washer and dryer available in the complex. You will have one free assigned/reserved parking spot with your rental.

Enjoy, relax and melt away the stress. Enjoy a swim in the heated waterfront pool, or just relax in the chaise lounges and enjoy the breeze while watching dolphins and manatees swim in the bay. Fish off the dock on the back of the property, just bring your fishing pole!

Even the grocery store is uniquely situated on the bay, Publix is a block by land or sea; don't worry if you forgot the necessities.

You will be a short walk to the many restaurants that offer fresh seafood, outdoor dining, and only 1 mile south of famous Johns Pass. Over one hundred merchants inhabit the Village with unique retail shopping, a variety of restaurants, the local fishing fleet, dolphin watching and shelling tours, boat rentals, parasailing and jet skiing.

This Resort Condominium offers many surprising extras and special touches around every corner. We offer a paradise vacation which is unparalleled in sophistication and a luxurious Florida style that is hard to find elsewhere.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Scott Cline (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Scott Cline

We live across 'the bridge' in Tampa, and love the beach. For years we have been making Treasure Island our beach vacation spot, the summer of 2012 we decided to call it our second home. We hope you enjoy it as much as we have so far.

Scott Cline purchased this condo in 2012

Why Scott Cline chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

Westwinds Waterfront Resort, is completely updated inside and out. We now enjoy the upscale, beach casual lifestyle we have always dreamed of. We enjoy the professionally designed outdoor living spaces; by taking a refreshing dip in the heated, oversize pool, gathering with friends for an evening of cocktails and grilling, or napping on a chaise. Three docks complete our bayfront backyard oasis. This is a beautifully updated one bedroom, one bath unit. Everything is brand new, from the stainless steel appliances, our Florida relaxing queen size bed, to the custom made living sofa sleeper.

What makes this condo unique

Everything you need is within walking distance. The biggest and nicest beach in the area is just across the street. Publix full size grocery is just a block away, and just a little ways from there is Walgreen drugs and liquor store.There are many great shops and restaurants, from fine dinning to causal. We looked up and down the beach for the perfect location and we found it at Westwinds. Come and watch the dolphins play in the inter coastal and enjoy the beautiful sights and sunsets.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Scott,



Great weekend. We loved your place. My husband really liked the ease and simplicity of the rental. Much easier to get to beach than other places we've stayed. This may seem weird but I love the coffee maker. Been looking for one, not really knowing what I want. Now I do.
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
average rating of 4.918919 based on 38 reviews
5

Great place to stay, close to everything! We had such a great time can't wait to book again!

  • 5 of 5

We walked to every adventure, had a great time! Everything you need is provided and the beach was beautiful! We saw dolphins everyday!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect get away

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as it appears in the pictures. Place was fantastic for location literally across from two easy beach accesses. We found our self spending one full day just on the back patio loungers,pool and fishing dock. Great location to everything. Even though we live just on the otherside of the bay we felt like we had a vacation! Scott was great with communication as well. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We picked the perfect place to celebrate our 40th!

  • 5 of 5

We felt at home in your condo. It was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. With the beach access across the street and the grocery store within a block of the condo, we hardly used our car. We enjoyed sitting on the patio surrounded by palm trees, watching the pelicans and dolphins...very relaxing. We had a great week and are looking forward to next year.

Gord and Joanne

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely 1 bdrm condo- perfect for a couple

  • 5 of 5

West Winds Resort Condos has a great location, easy walking to the wide Gulf beach, grocery store, and eating out. Sitting along the inner waterway side, we could watch dolphins, pelicans, herons, and an occasional tiny lizard under the shrubbery. Third floor location allows nice south views. The condo is well equipped and cared for, and Scott is readily available with a text or phone call if there is a problem. We enjoyed the easy drive north to Johns Pass shopping and docks across from Madiera Beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

All you need for your vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo location is very convenient - Treasure Island beach across the street, Publix supermarket - 2 min walking, close to restaurants and if you enjoy walking to John Pass village. The premise is ideal for 2 people and has everything you will need including miscellaneous supplies for example dish soap, laundry detergent, etc., fully equipped kitchen.

Nancy and Scott were in touch providing up to date information.

We had wonderful time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ivan, our guests are number one and it is important that they have a great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Wonderful time

  • 4 of 5

The condo is very nice and furnished beautifully. The location is fantastic as you can walk over to the beach. The bathroom was a little small and there is no other mirror so you have to take turns getting ready. I would highly recommend staying at this condo. Everything we needed was supplied and it was very clean. Treasure Island is a fun place and the beach was beautiful. Restaurants and convenience stores are close enough to walk to.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Middle Grounds Grill
"Fine dinning with a large menu from seafood to steak. This is one of our favorite places to ..."
Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island
"Casual dining, eat inside or out by the beach and watch the sunset. Seafood,chicken, burger ..."
Foxys Cafe
"This is the best place for breakfast and all around great food. The last time I went for bre..."
Ricky T's
"Great food and night life. Live music almost every night of the week. We enjoy stopping in f..."
VIP Lounge & Restaurant
"Best margaritas on the beach along with great Mexican cuisine."
Publix Super Market® on Treasure Island
"It is so convenient having a full grocery store just a block away from our condo. We don't h..."
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Ricky T's
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Sloppy Joe's
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
On Treasure Island
Car: not necessary

Treasure Islands is 'The Jewel of the Gulf Beaches.' with our white sandy beaches, pristine waters, unique restaurants and attractions make it the perfect destination for your next vacation.

The Gulf of Mexico warm waters await you when you visit to Treasure Island. The Beach Trolley services Treasure Island to give you easy access to all the Pinellas County Beaches at very reasonable rates and convenient times. The Trolley stops every block or so all along the entire length of Gulf Boulevard. Treasure Island is the perfect place for your Beach Wedding, Deep Sea Fishing Trip, Florida Golf Vacation and more. Treasure Island offers a relaxed atmosphere and it is close drive away to many exciting theme parks and area attractions.

We are located south John's Pass, the quaint turn-of-the-century fishing village with over one hundred merchants with unique retail shopping, fishing fleet, cruise lines, boat rentals, para-sailing and jet skiing, is a walk away.

Treasure Island is only minutes away from the Tyrone Square Shopping Mall. Area attractions less than a 2 hour drive include the Disney Parks, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Busch Gardens, Tampa’s Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Bay Aquarium, Ybor City and many others.

Within a 15-20 minute drive you have professional teams in St. Petersburg, you could catch a baseball game (Tampa Bay Rays) or soccer game (Tampa Bay Rowdies).

Also St Petersburg is home to many great theaters, attractions including; Dali Museum, Sunken Gardens, The Mahaffey Theater, and one of downtown St. Pete’s most famous landmarks – the five-story inverted pyramid known The Pier.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgivings Weekend
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Christmas/ New Years
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Peak season January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Peak season Febuary
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
27 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Peak season March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$775
$2,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subjected to change until reservation is confirmed. Security deposit is 250.00 for 3 weeks or
less and 500.00 for a stay of one month or more. Reservation is not confirmed until security deposit is received Your security deposit will be refunded to your credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 485 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
3 Boat docks, fishing right out your back door. Boat slips available upon request (no additional charge), beach chairs/towels provided

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties