Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top floor apartment in centre of Granada with private terrace

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully equipped in quite street and walk distances to all interesting places

Registered in Andalusian's Tourist Registry: VFT/GR/00222

Fully equipped 1 bedroom apartment with views of the Cathedral and terrace in the the center of the old city. Only 100m from from the Cathedral and 20 minutes walk from the Alhambra. The apartment is suitable for 2 people but can sleep 4. Has an open living room-kitchen which is fully equipped and luxury bathroom. Excellent location near the open market, from where you can go on foot to every place of the city. The terrace is perfect for alfresco dining.

There are two Hamman nearby the apartment. Don't forget to visit the bars in Calle Navas, Plaza Nueva, Calle Elvira and the Albayzin, the charming old Moorish quarter of Granada, a UNESCO World Heritage site.

One of the best point of the apartment is its location.

More Details
Registration Number : VFT/GR/00222

Owner
Jesus
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018

Amenities

Catedral de Granada Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , bidet
  • The washing machine is here.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The bedroom with double bed has a big wardrobe.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Top floor apartment in centre of Granada with private terrace
average rating of 4.9 based on 60 reviews
York UK
5

Central

  • 5 of 5

Apartment as expected and flow of information with Jesus was very very good. Any queries we had before we travelled we’re quickly answered.

Good central location so all main attractions are in walking distance.

Excellent views of the cathedral and the snow capped Sierra Nevada.

We would encourage all who stay to explore all areas of the city not just the main attractions.

Ci vediamo

Chris & Ángela

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Granada!

  • 5 of 5

Very happy with everything....great central location....Jesus was wonderful with all his help.....lovely apartment with roof top patio perfect for a warm Spanish night!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent little apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is extremely well placed. In the centre of things, but very quiet. Very good for 2 adults, and has an extra large terrace with table and chairs and an awning. Everything works, kettle, stove, oven, microwave, washing machine (hang clothes on terrace). Clean apartment and even had olive oil, vinegar, salt, sugar, soap for clothes. Elevator in building, as apartment is on the 4th floor. Very quiet building. Very happy with our stay and owner was very kind and informative. Speaks English very well.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a beautiful terraced flat with great views

  • 5 of 5

Jesus, our host was brilliant. He communicated quickly and helpfully with us before our trip. Everything about the flat was tasteful and well presented. I would really recommend a stay here.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and fabulous city

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Granada. The location of this apartment was exceptional. The location was central, while still being quiet. We walked almost everywhere we wanted to go - including the Alhambra. The rooftop terrace (totally private; not shared) was a terrific bonus - it was a peaceful place to sit after siesta time in the afternoon. Jesus was very responsive and made the reservation process easy. We were met at the agreed upon spot by Maribel, who was nice enough to wait for us, as we were late, having not correctly predicted the volume of traffic coming into Granada.

It would have been nice to have some instrutions about the appliances. We never did totally figure out the washing machine. We did wash clothes, but never seemed to get the spin cycle figured out - we ended up wringing out clothes in the shower and hanging them up outside - where there is a really nice clothes line. We are also not well versed in using a French press coffee maker - we did figure it out, however, with some help from Google. Jesus did leave lots of other info regarding the surrounding area and restaurants and markets close by. The WiFi worked great. We would highly recommend this apartment to other travelers.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington USA
4

It worked

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was very clean and conveniently located. Those are the high points. Otherwise it felt a little 'tired' to me and not very welcoming. The woman who checked us in was just doing her duty, told us some basics and then hurriedly left. There was no coffee but there was a dirty coffee pot. Don't get me wrong; this is not a bad place, it just lacked some niceties that I expected.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry about the coffee pot and the way the girl did the check-in tasks. Normally we do cleaning and check-in by our own (we are the owner of this only property offered for holiday rentals). And we do the best in both things because we want our guests to have a wonderful stay (you can check the rest of the reviews). But we had a commitment that dates, our children and we had to travelled out of Granada. So I hired a local company to do those services. Of course I will never repeat with them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Granada airport
Nearest Ferry
125 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Granada Golf Club (in Las Gabias)
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Granada railway station
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
A44
Nearest Ski
38 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada ski resort
Nearest Beach
65 Kilometres
Salobreña
Car: not necessary

Location is perfect for shopping and to go out for 'tapas'. Tapas is food they serve with your drinks and it is completely free. It is a 5 minute walk from the nearest bus stop and from the main historical buildings (La Catedral, La Capilla Real, La Madraza, La Alhambra, Hospital/Iglesia de San Juan de Dios, Monasterio de San Jerónimo etc.) La Alpujarra is a area of villages 60km away Granada, made famous by books such as 'South from Granada' (Gerald Brenan) or recently 'Driving over Lemons'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Discounts for longer lets available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties