check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gloria Thomas

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

***Top floor 407*** Beach Service and 2 Bikes included in rent****

23 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

****PLEASE NOTE*****

Do NOT use Book-Now without inquiring about availability and getting a rental confirmation and policy form first.

*****I WILL DENY ALL RESERVATIONS WITHOUT SPEAKING TO ME FIRST*****

***Please watch my video. Click the video button at the top of this ad page.

New HVAC units spring 2015.

The s-e-r-v-I-c-e f-e-e that VRBO charges will only be charged if you book online. (The fee is what THEY add, not me). If you add 11% to the rent and cleaning fee you will have the correct total. Remember the 200 deposit is refundable.

Enjoy Gulf views from this 3 bedroom, two bath, condo. It is a very short walk from the condo down to the beach. The third bedroom is a bunk room with a door for privacy. The condo is located on the fourth (top) floor. The condo's large private balcony (350 sq ft) overlooks the pool, private pond, and Gulf of Mexico. The condo unit has 1350 sq ft and is located on Santa Rosa Beach. The complex sets back a little because of the pond. This gives a lot of privacy to the condo. San Remo is gated for security. It also features a large pool side community room with full kitchen available for meeting, reunions, wedding receptions, etc. There is also an exercise room available with new equipment. We are located just half a mile from Gulf Place shopping and a couple miles from Grayton Beach. The condo is professionally decorated with beautiful furniture, art,and oriental rugs. Our patio is furnished with furniture that has made it an outdoor living area. It is very comfortable and relaxing!

When you are not enjoying the beautiful beaches, you are just a short drive to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Challenging golf is available at Santa Rosa Country Club. San Remo is quiet and peaceful (no high rises, traffic or congestion) yet easily accessible to Destin and Panama City's many entertainment attractions such as the Gulfarium, scuba diving, Big Kahunna water park, fishing, dolphin cruises, roller coaster rides, and Silver Sands Outlet Mall (the largest shopping mall in the southeast).

Sleeping accommodations include a king bed in the master with private bathroom, a queen bed (second bedroom) and adjoining bath. Bunk beds are in the 3rd bedroom. The sofa is a large leather sectional. It is not a sleeper sofa but is large enough to sleep an adult or two children on each side of the sofa.

Beach Service ( an umbrella and 2 chairs) and 2 bikes are included in the rent from March 1 to Oct 31. 30-A has 18 miles of bike path. The Beach service also rents Paddle boards and kayaks on location.

Come and enjoy a vacation that offers emerald green waters, sugar white beaches and a beautifully decorated condo.

To see additional photos scroll down and click to see the slideshow.

POOL HEATED Spring break (if needed), Thanksgiving weekend and Christmas holiday.

Free wifi provided.

$185 cleaning fee

11% FL tax

Weekly rentals are Sat to Sat only

**Rates are based on cash/check payments. With the exception of the deposit, If paying by credit card then a 4% administrative fee will be taken out of the deposit.

**If the deposit is not paid within 24 hours of booking the reservation will be canceled.

**First payment is due 90 days prior to arrival (120 days for monthly rentals) and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival

**must be 25 to rent

**Pets are NOT allowed

*****PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY*******

Keywords: 3 bedroom condo , 2 baths

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Gloria Thomas (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Gloria Thomas

Gloria Thomas

Franklin, TN 615 426-7765

We have owned and rented our condos since 2000. We do not use a management company and prefer to interact personally with our guests. Many of our guests return each year because they love our condo and all the amenities.

Gloria Thomas purchased this condo in 2004

Why Gloria Thomas chose South Walton

Santa Rosa Beach does not allow high rise condominiums like Destin and Panama City. 4 floors maximum. The beach is like a private beach. Also a wonderful bike path on 30-A. Close to Seaside, Sandestin and Grayton Beach. This is our home away from home!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just loved it here--your condo is sooo roomy--nice layout! we had a wonderful time. God bless you!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

***Top floor 407*** Beach Service and 2 Bikes included in rent****
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 29 reviews
Fayetteville, TN
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

A very special place. Nicely decorated and very clean. The beach, pool, complex layout and location are all perfect. We hope to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Springfield, MO
5

Great view Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo with welcoming bottle of wine. View was great and outside balcony with plenty of room. Close to many restaurants and easy acess to Publix and Walmart. Beautiful beach and clear water. My wife and I enjoy this period, after Labor Day. Less crowds and basically no wait at most restaurants, if you get their between 5:00pm - 6:00pm. Great pool and hot tub with easy access to the beach. Beach chairs and umbrella provid with this rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our condo at San Remo. Please keep us in mind for future beach vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We love San Remo and this beautiful condo. It was quiet, close to the beach, and beautifully decorated. We especially enjoyed the deck furnishings, where we spent a lot of time and even hosted friends for dinner one evening. The beautiful pool is one of the highlights of the property ad is so inviting.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo and on Santa Rosa Beach. Great vacations create lasting memories!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for a quiet vacation. The condo was very clean, nicely decorated and close to dining and beach without all the traffic. Bike rental and bike path is terrific. We cannot wait to come back.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Little Rock, Arkansas
5

Cynthia and Ron

  • 5 of 5

The condo was extremely nice. It had lots of extras that most don't have. It was really clean, had a wonderful kitchen and was perfect for my husband and I and my parents. We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cynthia. I appreciate your kind comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at San Remo. Let me know when you would like to book again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
5

Spring break

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for a family with kids. The unit is very clean and spacious. The balcony is huge with great views. The pool is large and the grounds are kept up. The beach is amazing and the beach service is a plus!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Melissa. I am so glad you enjoyed our condo for your spring break and have booked it for 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Seaside
Fire at Gulf Place -- CLOSED
Bud and Alley's
Grayton Beach State Park
Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Beach
beach front

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Nov 12 2016 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$950
$1,700
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,450
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,450
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Nov 4 2017 - Mar 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$950
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

***3% fee for credit card rental payments
***Cancellations 90 days prior to arrival with full refund (minus $25 handling fee)
***Beach service included in rent (an umbrella and 2 chairs) $120 value

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • shower and jet tub in master bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 Cable TVs,(42' plasma HD TV with HBO) 3 DVDs, Playstation, Bose 321 Stereo and CD Player, Jetted Tub in Master Bath, Pool (shared)and large hot tub, Must be 25 to rent.

Partner Offers