Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rustic Clayton Cabin near Lake Burton in Holly Tree grove

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms 2 full Baths Huge porches and decks on Creek

Beautiful 2 bedroom 2 full bath cabin with total privacy near Lake Burton and Clayton. Just one minute from Georgia ORV trail, 4 mins to Lake Burton Marina, Mocassin Creek State Park and hiking trail. All Northeast Ga. has to offer, right at your finger tips. Two bedrooms with Full baths. Wood burning fireplace in the family room. Huge decks all round to enjoy the early morning coffee, afternoon BBQ, or just relax and soak up the peaceful sounds of the nearby creek. Direct TV. Wind stream Wi-Fi covers entire property. Microwave, dishes, cookware, washer & dryer, bedding all ready and waiting for your perfect get-a-way.


Property Manager
Marti Barnette
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2017

About Marti Barnette

We rented Mountain Vacation cabins for years, and fell in love with the Clayton area. So much so that we bought a home there. We now own other cabins which we share with others as rentals, so that they may enjoy this area as much as we do. If this cabin is booked, please ask if we have others available nearby.

Marti Barnette purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Marti Barnette chose North Georgia Mountains

Secluded mountain home on a creek and also near gorgeous Lake Burton. LARGE graveled parking area for multiple cars, boat trailers, or ORV trailers. Newly furnished and refurbished. Location is perfect for a quiet get-a-way or an active outdoorsman, cycler, 4 wheeler, hunter, or fisherman. It is all right there! Everything Northeast Georgia has to offer is just minutes away. Or you might just settle in on the porch and enjoy the surrounding nature. Rocking chairs available, as well BBQ grill if you get hungry.

What makes this cabin unique

Sits on a creek and also near lake. Location, Location, Location! 1 min from Georgia Oakey Mtn. ORV trail. 4 mins. to Moccasin Creek State Park and Hiking trails. 4 mins. to Lake Burton Marina for dining, fishing, boating on Northeast Georgia's Most beautiful mountain lake.

Amenities

Clarkesville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Rustic Clayton Cabin near Lake Burton in Holly Tree grove
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
4

Lovely, well-maintained, efficient, functional, peaceful, & scenic

  • 4 of 5

My family of 4 enjoyed our stay very much. We loved the layout of the cabin and the rest and quality time it afforded to us. The kitchen provided everything needed to stock and prepare quality family meals. We loved the rustic and simple decor and were very comfortable. We enjoyed the easy access to the hiking trails at Moccasin Creek and to Helen. The surrounding natural beauty is breathtaking, especially the mountain streams and waterfalls. I would recommend the property and area to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was okay. No firewood. Thin sheets. No extra blankets.

  • 3 of 5

The patio set was filthy. They want $10 if you don't drive your trash several miles away to a dumpster. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We didn't charge her anything for the trash. Yes we ask that the trash be removed by renter. There are drop offs all over and can be done on the way out. I gave her a list of them. They're Notout of the way, ever direction you take to leave has one available. The maids charges were us extra, pre bag and we just pass that on. I gave a discount because she said the patio wasn't clean, but we went over and it was just the debrie that had fallen since it was cleaned. It's outside and can't be spotless in between renters. Plus I was changing cleaning people. I apologize to her and gave a discount to her. Some people can't be pleased! The sheet are micro fiber so the will dry fast. We do not provide fire wood. It walks off. There's wood that's suitable for the fire pit available, on the property. At this time the blankets and quilts were on beds. I had to change cleaning lady because, she had removing all extra sheets and blankets, but there were enough on the beds with the heat on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME WEEKEND OH AND CABIN!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We requested to book this cabin last minute for memorial day weekend, the owner was super nice and helpful. we got to the cabin Saturday afternoon after just riding around the kids immediately wanted to put a fire in the fire pit and do smores and i was instructed i could sit on the porch in the rocking chair and enjoy the breeze which i pretty much did all weekend lol. the cabin has everything you need and we couldn't have asked for better. we seriously enjoyed the cabin and the area it was located in and we will book again SOON!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean Little Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was absolutely spotless, and owner was a pleasure to deal with--my two must-haves when renting property. It's small and nothing fancy, but a great base of operations for exploring the area from Cleveland to Clayton. Very close to Lake Burton, which was convenient for renting a boat at LaPrade's. The road to the cabin is long and unpaved, and you ford a small creek, but it's easily passable. Note that the cabin is somewhat isolated in the woods; which can be good or bad depending on what you are after!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

OK But!

  • 3 of 5

Location was a little difficult to locate on single lane dirt road. Cabin was nice and quaint setting back in the woods. Very quiet with pretty much only the sounds of nature around. Occasional car passing to cabin further down the road. We were a little disappointed with a few items. Cigarette butts all over ground in front of front and side steps. We cleaned these up while we were there. Many lights were not working, living room lamp had to be plugged in to turn on and unplugged to turn off, porch lights didn’t work at all and some of the outside floods had fallen out of sockets and were on the ground. Trash had to be taken by us on way out which was 15 mile round trip as it was not on our way. No directions were supplied we had to find on our own. We thought it was interesting that there was no overstock of toilet tissue and we would have ran out if we had not decided to leave a day early. If we had known we could have brought our own supply. There was a very large bee’s nest on the overhang near the outside dining area, therefore we didn’t use for fear of being stung. Lastly, we were very unhappy with the statement “Quilts and bed covers must be dry-cleaned and we would be charged extra.” We didn’t even use them we brought our own blankets. This is a rental why are these items even there if they are not washable. Overall we enjoyed our stay but with these maintenance issues we probably would not return.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Georgia
5

Great secluded and peaceful cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect! I was so lucky to have found this cabin just a couple days before valentines day and boy was it worth it. This cabin is located in a very secluded and peaceful area surrounded by nothing but woods a few other cabins. It provided my girlfriend and I with a true cabin experience which is what I was hoping for. The owners are fantastic and very understanding, they didn't get frustrated or upset with me at all when my payment took a little time to come in and I really loved and appreciated the patience they showed me. The wifi is great the amenities are great and you'll have a blast lighting the bonfire on those cold nights. I highly recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Lake Burton Marina
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Apple Valley Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HWY 197
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Prada

ATV course and trails 2 miles away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clarkesville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$795
$2,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 5.0%

Thank you so much for staying with us at JiMarti Mountain Cabins. We hope you enjoy the Clayton-Lake Burton area as much as we do!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties