check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Barb Mitchell

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Family Fun & Sun at 'Best Beach Resort' on Kaanapali Beach: July & December 2017

4 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Villa Rental Photos and Description

2BR/2BA Lockoff Villa (Sleeps 8)

The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas North is among the newest luxury beachfront resorts on Kaanapali Beach, which is ranked among the world's best beaches. This resort is a Starwood Category 7 premium destination, chosen as 'Best Family Experience' & 'Best Beach Resort' by Starwood Preferred Guest members. The 26-acre resort blends the best features of a spacious condominium with the most popular amenities of a luxury hotel.

The resort includes several heated swimming pools, including a dedicated children’s “pirate ship” pool & play structure, poolside sports bar & dining, poolside hot tubs & cabanas, spa facilities, fitness center, tennis courts, water sports kiosk, convenience store, poolside BBQ facilities, Westin Kids Club and concierge services.

Each 2BR villa has two private lanais, two fully-equipped kitchens, two deluxe bathrooms with whirlpool tubs and separate showers, flatscreen TVs with cable programming, two washer/dryer units, and free in-room WiFi. Villas have 1,230 square feet of living space, which can be separated into two living areas with lockable doors for increased privacy. See the sample floor plan in our Photos tab.

Resort guests enjoy complimentary air-conditioned shuttle services to Whaler's Village and Lahaina for easy access to groceries, dining, outlet shopping, historic sites, art galleries, and the neighboring Sheraton & Westin Hotels (dining, shopping, spa, luaus, etc.). Guests enjoy discounted amenities at the Westin Hotel Spa at Whaler’s Village.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Barb Mitchell (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Barb Mitchell

We're a California family of six with a love for sandy beaches, sunsets and happy hours.

Barb Mitchell purchased this villa in 2006

Why Barb Mitchell chose Maui

We love the calm beauty of the beach at sunrise, the bustle of shoreline activity all day, and the majestic sunsets.

What makes this villa unique

The tropical climate and beach activities offer something for all ages & personalities.

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Family Fun & Sun at 'Best Beach Resort' on Kaanapali Beach: July & December 2017
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
4

Beautiful and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The property was beautiful, well maintained and had everything you would need for a enjoyable vacation. The oceanfront unit we rented had the most incredible views and was clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful time without any complaints. The Italian restaurant was not that great but other than that I would definitely recommend the property to friends and family and look forward to our next stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cuyahoga Falls, OH, USA
5

Our Return To Maui – The Best

  • 5 of 5

We had traveled to Maui 20 years ago – this time my wife and I returned with our teenage kids! What a great location. The Villa and resort were as promised and the entire process could not have gone any more smoothly from the moment we made contact with Barb through checkout. The snorkeling was right off the beach and a jump off of the Black Rock was a 15 minute walk. And since we were there for the final four and national championship game, the Pailolo Sports Bar & Grill beachside – was the best seat I've ever had for the game! Sunsets by the fire pit, access to Duke's a short walk down the beach weren't bad either. Also, the Times grocery store is a great option and only 1.5 miles down the road toward Kapalua. I'll definitely hit this place up again – though I'm not going to wait another 20 years!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our villa for your family vacation and sharing your tips & Kaanapali highlights, TJM. Here's to your next visit to paradise! Cheers, Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Hampshire
5

Fantastic Maui property

  • 5 of 5

We had a delightful time in Maui, in large part because of our superb lodging. The description of the location was spot on, with a gorgeous ocean view. Snorkeling right out front was fantastic for kids and parents alike, with snorkeling at Black Rock a 15-minute walk down the beach (for the most part, snorkeling at the resort was just as good). Lahaina was just a few minutes by car, and Duke's restaurant was a great option a short walk away. The owner was wonderful and gave us great tips about the property and local activities and sightseeing ideas. Would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for an upscale Maui resort experience on the beach, either as a couple or with a family.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilroy, CA
5

westin kaanapali

  • 5 of 5

We just wanted to Thank You for the most wonderful family vacation. Your units were absolutely AMAZING!!! The oceanfront views and location of the units were out of this world!! I have told everyone that they need to stay here and rent your units!! Thank You again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Lahaina Harbor
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Kaanapali Kai & Royal Kaanapali Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
Pelehu Grill
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Pacific Jet Sports (jet ski), Lahaina
Nearest Beach
Kaanapali Beach
Car: not necessary

Conde Nast readers have rated Maui as the best island in the world for 20 years in a row. This a Starwood Category 7 resort, awarded “Best Family Experience” and 'Best Beach Resort' by SPG members.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,375
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 21 2017 - May 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,375
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Aug 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,250
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 15 2017 - Nov 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,375
 
 
New Year's 2017
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$7,245
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort check-in time is 4 pm and check-out time is 10 am. Guest incidentals and local occupancy tax are not included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1230 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • The villa has 1,230 square feet of shared space or you can opt to separate it into two living areas with lockable doors for increased privacy (see sample floor plan in our Photos tab).
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Bedroom #2 - 1 king
    Sofa Sleeper #1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Sofa Sleeper #2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The villa has 1,230 square feet of shared space or you can opt to separate it into two living areas with lockable doors for increased privacy (see sample floor plan in our Photos tab).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers