check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Melissa and Rob Palmeri

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Discounted Labor Day, Beachfront 2 bed/ 2 full bath- 8th floor!

42 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

City of Marco Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beachfront 2 Bedroom (king and two twins), 1 Queen Sleeper , 2 Full Bathrooms

Our newly renovated smoke free condo is equipped with a full kitchen, a TV in each bedroom, cable, free Wi-Fi and a DVD player/ 40' flat screen TV in the living room which ensures you will not miss the comforts of home.

Accommodations include a new 2014 BeautyRest king size bed in the master bedroom, two new 2014 BeautyRest twin beds in the second bedroom, and a queen Lazyboy

pullout bed in the sofa. We provide linens, towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach towels, and a beach cooler. All bedding and towels are brand new.

Sliding glass doors will take you out to the balcony from the living room, and from the master bedroom. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on shore at night, or enjoy the quiet from the lanai as you drink your morning coffee.

Just below your gulf facing balcony, on desirable South Beach, are miles of sugar white beach. While enjoying the world class shelling along the beach, be sure to keep an eye out for diving pelicans, manatees, and dolphins which will be hunting the fish rich waters.

Where can you feel ocean breezes blowing and look out at seemingly endless water views....a true mood enhancer!

Smoking and pets are prohibited.

***Please inquiry about our 3 bedroom Apollo unit www.vrbo.com/728526****

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Melissa and Rob Palmeri (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Melissa and Rob Palmeri

The owner of this property is Seawinds 803, LLC. Your hosts, Melissa and Rob Palmeri look forward to hosting your MarcoIslandBeachGetaway. Please view our website at http://marcoislandbeachgetaway.com for any questions.

Melissa and Rob Palmeri purchased this condo in 2012

Why Melissa and Rob Palmeri chose Marco Island

Our home away from home is located in the most desirable area on Marco. We are conveniently steps away from the beautiful beach and a short walk to many restaurants. We are also within walking distance to the movie theatre.

What makes this condo unique

One of the many unique benefits of our condo is the view. I guarantee you will not find a better view anywhere...truly paradise!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving in Marco! Your condo is beautiful and you were a pure delight to have as a landlord. We will miss the wonderful sunsets and dolphins jumping, when we return to the cold in PA. Loved that you provided beach chairs.

Thanks for allowing us to stay in your delightful condo. Looking forward to returning.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 42 traveler reviews

Discounted Labor Day, Beachfront 2 bed/ 2 full bath- 8th floor!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 43 reviews
Colorado
5

Excellent Condo, Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to visit Marco Island for the second time recently. While our condo for our first trip was nice, Melissa’s condo was far superior and met all our needs. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and had all the items we needed for our stay including beach supplies. I would most certainly stay in this condo again for a future vacation. Thank you Melissa for your excellent hospitality and fantastic condo!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always working hard to keep our condo up to 5 star standards and to provide the best accommodations possible. Thank you for taking time to write such a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Home Away From Home; Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

I can’t say enough positive things about our Sea Winds stay. Melissa was very accommodating, attentive, & extremely easy going to work with. The unit itself contained everything imaginable to make your stay as comfortable & worry free as possible including all cooking equipment, a generous amount of linens (bath towels/sheets), beach towels, & beach supplies (chairs, umbrellas/canopy, coolers/ice packs, sand toys); after a quick trip to one of the nearby supermarkets, you are all set. The most important feature of the unit for me was that it was immaculately clean & up-to-date. It truly was our home away from home. We had a wonderful time & look forward to returning again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, OH
5

WONDERFUL stay! Hope we can do it again!

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best VRBO rentals we've done. Condo is beautiful! Everything is just as it appears in their photos. Location is great! Sunsets from the balcony were perfect. Cannot beat all the "extras" that are included. Most rentals have the basics in how they are "stocked". This one goes above & beyond the basics. From the beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, 'noodles' to the availability of beach towels, adequate supply of bath towels to all the extras in the kitchen - plenty of dishes, flatware, wine glasses, corkscrew etc. We didn't lack anything we needed. The beds are so much more comfortable than the average rental! Owners were fantastic about communications - before, during & after - even heard from Melissa shortly after we arrived to make sure everything was fine. Marco is a wonderful place to vacation and we loved staying here!

There were many weekly renters arriving at "Sea Winds" Sat evening and leaving the following Sat am. They were all unloading/loading full vehicles of beach equipment etc onto luggage carts. It was so nice (since we flew to Ft Myers) to just wheel in our luggage and start our vacation. There was no rush to the store either, other than food, since there were adequate supplies of paper products to get us started, and we didn't lack anything. Prior renters also left things to use like coffee filters, aluminum foil etc. We did the same & left such items for future renters as well. It was fun to play some of the games they had available, didn't get to any of the movies since the weather was gorgeous!

Upon arrival, "Sea Winds" seemed to have a lot of rules (the property, not the condo unit). It turned out to be NO big deal as the rules were common sense things that people who are considerate of others would or wouldn't do anyway. We chalked it up the property having people in the past who didn't understand common courtesy; so as it turned out, no issues for us or our teenagers. It was a busy place but not "crowded" and everyone was very friendly and happy to be on vacation.

Suggestions for visiting Marco: We rented bikes for the teens since they couldn't drive the rental car. An inexpensive way to give them a little freedom to 'get away', get out for ice cream or hit Starbucks. Dreamlander Tours does a great jet ski dolphin tour. We loved it! Marco has many outstanding restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Linda for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed their stay. You were fantastic guests and we hope we can accommodate you again soon! Take care and happy summer! Rob & Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Week At Seawinds Marco Island

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience. We arrived late in the evening and the keys and rental information were easily accessible based on the directions given by the owner. Upon arrival the unit was clean and well equipped for our stay. The kitchen was well equipped to meet any needs, the beach gear provided was ideal, and the beds were comfortable. The lanai was well equipped and in fact we watched dolphins go by every morning during breakfast. We never had to wait for elevators which can be an issue in some of the larger complexes. We utilized the pool and beach access everyday. The owner was wonderful to deal with. We received regular contact in the days leading up and she even checked on us the first day to make sure everything was okay. We had a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review. We love sharing our home away from home with families! So glad you had a great time, the dolphins are amazing! We hope we can accommodate you again in the future! Take Care, Rob and Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing time on Marco Island!

  • 5 of 5

I have to admit that Melissa is one of the best owners we have ever worked with. She was quick to respond and addressed every concern we had (before, during, and after our trip). We took in everything there is to do on Marco: Everglades tour, swam with manatees right out in the channel at Cape Marco, shelling up and down the beach, boat tour to Cape Romano with dolphins jumping through the waves, picturesque sunsets, and amazing dining (CJ's, Mango's Dockside Bistro, Paradise Gourmet Seafood). The condo is just as pictured. We are used to much bigger condos (1800-2400 sq. ft) so this one felt a little claustrophobic to us but we knew this going in. The walls are thin and you can hear everything on the balcony, but those are minor consequences. The lanai is the best feature of the condo because it is MUCH bigger than anticipated (the ceiling fan is a perfect touch). We spent long mornings on the lanai with coffee (seriously there is no rush to get to the beach, it's huge and there is plenty of space for front row access no matter when you go out). The water is calm, extremely clear, and warm (in June anyway). We were able to snorkel at the cape and see some very cool wildlife (Garr, MANATEE, nurse sharks, turtles, Rays). Beach towels are huge and lush. Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrellas are perfect for this beach. Two coolers were great for having everything we needed for a perfect day at the beach. Some things we'd like to see in the future: a garbage disposal (you wouldn't think you'd miss this.....until you don't have one), high top chair set for the lanai so you can sit out there and see over the high railing, Tupperware (can't store any leftovers, we bought some and left them there if you want to keep them), binoculars (I think every beach condo we have rented has had some), and perhaps a few more cooking utensils (only one spatula). There are plenty of other beachfront communities to choose from that are a better value all over Florida (price per square foot times rental length), but very few can offer what Marco has (there are a ton of aesthetics unique to Marco) making Sea Winds the best value on the island. The condo complex is basic with a very small lobby and no workout facilities, but the pool was bigger than anticipated and extremely nice. Very secure facility as well. We would highly recommend Marco Island to anyone looking for a quiet, laid back, beach vacation, and this condo is perfect for small families and couples.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We appreciate all the feedback you have provided. We have in the past provided binoculars but after having them disappear twice we opted not supply them. We too would love an above railing outdoor seating set but unfortunately the height is a potential liability and safety issue. The SeaWinds building walls and flooring are made of solid concrete as required by the city to meet hurricane standards. We have just added some additional cooking utensils, a cuisinart waffle maker and have just ordered a crockpot. We love getting feedback to make your vacation experience that much better! On Marco Island there are only 5 beachfront condo buildings that allow weekly rentals. None that we are aware of are 1,800 sq ft. For those looking for larger accommodations, our second property next door at the Apollo, is a beachfront 3 bedroom (1500 sq ft) condo. We too love the beachfront balcony (particularly at sunset!), the spacious beach and all the unique experience Marco Island has to offer! Thanks again for your review and video! Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I had yet another wonderful Marco Island vacation. The newly renovated condo is beautiful, extremely clean and has everything you could possibly want for a

marvelous vacation at your beachfront home away from home. The view is stunning and sunsets breathtaking. We especially enjoyed the beach and pool for sunning and relaxing. The shelling was fantastic this year. Melissa

is a genuine pleasure to work with. She is attentive and makes the rental process a breeze. Thank you, Rob and Melissa, for

another perfect Marco Island vacation.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your amazing review. We always look forward to accommodating your annual Marco getaway! Both you and Ellen are great guests and we look forward to having you back in 2017! Take care, Rob & Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Southwest Flordia International-RSW, Fort Myers
Car: recommended

Local Movie Theater,

Exclusive World Class Shops & Restaurants in Naples,

Air Boat Rides Through the Everglades,

Naples Zoo

Photos

Rates & Availability

City of Marco Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
Aug 6 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Discounted Labor Day!!
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
December 2017
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
January 2017
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Winter 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Spring/Summer 2017
May 13 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

For Lowest rates call Melissa at 631-252-3323 or visit our website MarcoIslandBeachGetaway.com
*Check, e check or money order are the PREFERRED form of payment.
*Saturday - Saturday rentals only. 7 Night minimum stay.
*Check-in time after 3pm and check-out time at 10 am

*Rates include Wi-Fi fees.
*$25.00 Parking/Registration payable to Seawinds upon arrival.

********PLEASE INQUIRE ABOUT OUR 3 BEDROOM APOLLO UNIT***
*Holiday weeks are priced higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

City of Marco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 992 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd Full Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bathroom
  • 2 FULL bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Newly purchased queen sofa sleeper July 2013
  • King size Master bed (1), (1) New Convertible Queen Size Sofa Bed, Twin or Single Beds (2) All bedding is brand new.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you need airport transportation please inquire about fees.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties