Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best open/length Bay views on AMI-1 block to beach- Fish 7 steps from back yard!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights


About the property

Sleeps 3, Great back yard fishing! Fishing gear/beach chairs/umbrella/ cart incl

NEW LISTING! Best Ocean/Bay views anywhere on Anna Maria Island, from every room of this charming vacation rental! Recent makeover includes; renovated kitchen. Take advantage of our very low intro rates before they go up. This waterfront vacation rental has the best bay view on Anna Maria Island! You will not find another vacation rental so close to the water. When inside the unit it is almost like being in a ship! This is the one and only time we will offer this amazing waterfront property for this rate.

Book thru this site, in order to secure the dates you want and, at our current great rates. Read on to see what else sets us apart from the rest!

Our bay front, one bedroom, one bath unit, is located at the most sought after and narrow part of the island. We are directly on the Bay with the best PANORAMIC OPEN VIEWS OF THE LENGTH OF GULF BAY. BEST GULF BAY VIEW ON on the island by far! Other vacation rentals are situated to view the width of Gulf Bay and there's no comparison to our view of the Gulf length. The white powder sand beach, rated in top 5 in USA (including Hawaii), is just under a block away! There is a cross walk for safe beach access. Most of the Bradenton Beach shops and restaurants are within walking distance or, you can take the free Trolley that picks you up on our street corner and will take you anywhere on Island! Enjoy the many restaurants within easy walking distance such as Gulf Drive Cafe, Wicked Cantina, Beach house restaurant, and Tommy Knockers. Gulf drive Cafe and Beach house are great places for dining right on the beach and entertainment! We are at the end of a dead end street, away from the main road, and there is no through traffic or traffic noise. Very peaceful. Enjoy our spacious yard facing the water. Adirondack chairs and picnic table are provided to sit and enjoy the sunrises or just to relax and watch the boats go by. It's quiet and tranquil yet convenient to everything! What a great spot for fishing enthusiasts or for someone just looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! We even provide the fishing gear!! We also offer a discount code for rentals of; kayaks, bikes, paddle boards, jet skies, Segways, E-bikes, etc. Private & FREE off road parking right next to our building!

This one bedroom is our largest 1 bedroom unit. it is perfect for two but, will sleep up to three with a queen size bed and a sofa bed. The living room features a TV with a DVD and Telescope so you can zoom in on the birds and skyway bridge about 50 miles off in the distance. It also features wireless internet. The bathroom even comes with genuine Jacuzzi shower head with 6 different massage settings. This could be the most relaxing & invigorating shower you've ever had.

This is a hidden jewel; don't miss out! There is a reserved off street parking space for one vehicle right on the side of building.

More Details

Property Manager
Mark Owner/Manager
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 6, 2018

About Mark Owner/Manager

We want to make this affordable and have it listed at low introductory rates. Book with confidence knowing we have close to 400 FIVE STAR reviews. We ALWAYS offer our guests the most immaculate vacation rentals anywhere! Perhaps that's one reason why over half of our guests come back again. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Mark Owner/Manager purchased this condo in 2016

Why Mark Owner/Manager chose Bradenton Beach

This beautiful unit is our largest 1 bedroom rental and although perfect for two persons, it has a sleep sofa for third person. We love Anna Maria Island and the old Florida charm it offers. We wanted to offer a vacation rental with the most spectacular location and breathtaking Bay view anywhere on the island. After searching long and hard we came across this property that unlike other Bay front properties that looks across the width Bay, ours faces up the length of the Bay. On clear days you can even see the SkyWay bridge, about 40-50 miles off in the distance. We feel this is the best Bay view on Anna Maria Island and think you will too! With 160 feet of Bay frontage, unlike other properties with 50 feet or less, you will have plenty of space to enjoy the stunning view from or fish from!

What makes this condo unique

*Serene setting. At end of dead end street. Away from main road.

*Fish right off our seawall, we even provide fishing gear!

*Barbecue what you catch on our grill.

*Lounge under the shade of our Massive 100 year old Ficus Tree!

*Walk less than a block to the white powder sand beach rated top 3 in USA!

*Walk to all the nearby activities incl some of the best restaurants in all of FL!

*Take free trolley anywhere on island. About 2 min walk to trolley stop.

*Unlike other Bay front properties that look across the width Bay, ours faces up the length of the Bay. You can even see the SkyWay bridge, about 40-50 mi off in the distance. Best Bay view on Anna Maria Island!

*You can go to a different beach every day. Starting with the closest beach just under a block away. Manatee Public Beach is just about 1 mi down the road. From there you can take the free trolley to Anna Maria Island Beach, Coquina Beach, etc. There's Marinas, Piers, Restaurants, Beach Volley Ball, Entertainment, etc. So, take advantage of the FREE Trolley that takes you everywhere!!

*You should also consider seeing Mote Aquarium, Ringling Museum, both within 20 min drive (+/-).

*Busch Gardens about 60 min drive. WELL WORTH THE DRIVE!

*If you haven't already been, Disney World is about 2 hr drive.

*If you want relaxation you can fish right off our back yard or, from the bridge street pier about 10 min walk or, the many Fishing Docks/piers on the. Of course relaxing along our Bay front yard by the palms & 100 year old Ficus tree is a slice a paradise that will be hard to leave!

*In case of rainy weather we offer Wifi, digital cable, & a DVD collection.

*There's so much to do outside that a few weeks may not be enough time. For instance right on down the road on Leffis key across from Coquina beach is a fabulous nature preserve. You can ride bikes there on the acres of board walk trails right along the Bay!

It is one of the most impressive nature Reserves in FL!


Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full bathroom with full size tiled shower. Enjoy genuine Jacuzzi massaging shower jet head! May be the most invigorating shower you have ever taken. You will see a neat feature where soap dish is made to look like a tile. Push the tile and the soap dish pops out of wall.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Large master suite, bigger than other one bedroom rentals!
  • This is our biggest 1 bedroom unit. It also has a view to die for! While looking out to the stunning Bay view from your bed, it's like having the best view on a cruise ship, you may not want to get out of bed in the morning.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
New stainless Gas grill. Catch the "big one" from our back yard and grill it fresh on our barbecue! We even provide basic fishing gear. There is a laundromat just about a 60 second walk or about 200 feet away! Enjoy our tranquil outdoor area we call the "relaxation zone". With two Adirondack chairs perfectly designed for holding that margarita. Also a picnic table for outdoor dining seating up to 4. T When inside this beautiful vacation rental, being so close to the water, it will almost seem like you are on a cruise ship. Everything in this unit is new or like new right down to the utensils, plates, silverware, pots, pans, etc. Enjoy birdwatching or stargazing from our telescope. Walk to great restaurants, night time entertainment, and so much more. This property is just steps from the Bay and you may never find another location offering such utter peacefulness and solitude! Even during peak spring break weeks when the island is very busy, this space is still so peaceful!


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best open/length Bay views on AMI-1 block to beach- Fish 7 steps from back yard!
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Great place. Great location. All amenities there for you. Will go back!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for "perfect" review and glad you found our place and location great. You are great guests and delighted that you are coming back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Review of Bradenton Beach VRBO property #4325477

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this property, which was not the one we originally booked but, because of a logistical issue on my part, Mark kindly offered this property.

We called Mark on the evening we checked in to let him know that there was only one key on the property and to avoid confusion and any charges at check-out. Other than that, we never met Mark or had any contact with him, which was fine.

The unit was clean with a beautiful view of the bay, just feet away from the front door. We did not cook at all but the kitchen seemed adequately appointed.

However, based on the description that the property had been renovated with new/like new furnishings, we were honestly disappointed with the condition of the couch which had an older, poorly fitting slipcover on it and had obviously seen a lot of use based on the how low we were to the floor. We didn't use the recliner at all because it was so uncomfortable. All of the blinds in the living area and bedroom were cheap plastic, most with missing or damaged slats and/or strings and levers. Replacing them would be a big improvement. Upon arrival, we immediately rolled up the throw rugs and put them away because the backing on them was worn and frayed. They were a serious slipping hazard and should be replaced. The pathway from the parking spot to the unit was very poorly lit and the solar lights around the trees did not provide adequate lighting on what is, of course, a dark area on the water. Finally, when we booked on-line, we were unaware that we would need to print out and sign a 4 page rental contract and scan to return to Mark. We asked several friends if this was standard practice and none of the had ever heard of it. Not really a huge deal but just be aware of it.

So, in a nutshell, we enjoyed our time in Bradenton beach. Cute town with gorgeous beaches. If you are looking for an older, clean place on the water that is furnished in what I would describe as shabby chic, this is it. Quiet and peaceful.

BTW, there is no closet in the bedroom to hang clothes, just a rod on the wall, under a shelf. The bed should also be replaced... it's not awful but tends to sag toward the middle. However, the bath towels were thick and fluffy and the bathroom, although older, was clean and there was a hairdryer provided. Be sure to bring your own soap, shampoo and conditioner.

Not worthy of a five-star rating; 3 stars seems more honest and accurate to us.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I respond for the sole purpose of clarity. I appreciate constructive feedback but, I think you may be making disingenuous comments because you were asked twice to keep noise level down after 10pm. Starting with your first complaint; "there is no closet in the bedroom to hang clothes, just a rod on the wall, under a shelf." There of course is a closet in bedroom. I will be posting a picture asap. The closet is interchangeable so you can easily and quickly add shelves in lieu of the clothes hanger. I'd have had someone set up the way you wanted if you didn't want to take a minute to adjust to your liking. You also said, "The bed should also be replaced..." The premium pillow top mattress is only two years old and does not need to be replaced. It did however need to be flipped which we have done and would have done day one during your stay if you mentioned it to us. You said, "We didn't use the recliner at all because it was so uncomfortable." This is a $1800 LazyBoy recliner. It's only a year old! You were however, correct in stating the bedskirt was too big for the bed. Our cleaning lady, who gave birth the day after your arrival, accidently put a bed skirt on the was too big. Which reminds me, you arrived 4 hours early, when she was still cleaning. You yelled at her for not having it ready. Not nice!! You are lucky that our cleaning lady is a very kind and considerate professional. I can take constructive feedback but, most of your comments are simply not accurate. In the past 10 years, we have only had to ask two guests, on two occasions, not to return. It so happens that besides you, the other guests were your friends staying at the same time in one of our other units. We are all for our guests having a great time and enjoying themselves but, not when it is at the expense of other guests. Our area is well known for being laid back with old florida charm. You may want to consider a more rowdy beach for your next vacation like, Daytona Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just what was described

  • 4 of 5

Nice little bay front condo. Older, but loved and remodeled, and perfect for two. If you are an avid Fisher bring your own pole, otherwise the one provided will do.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and especially for confirming it is just as described and has been recently remodeled. Delighted you are already making pans to return. It will be our pleasure to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA

beautiful view, tiny apartment

  • 4 of 5

I spent the first 15 minutes after arriving looking for the second bedroom since this property was listed on VRBO as a 2 bedroom. It is not. It is a tiny LR/kitchen combo with an uncomfortable sofa bed (with an ill-fitting slipcover that is hard to put back after making the bed). The bedroom is small too, and the bed us soft, slopes in the middle. The bathroom is small, too. The entry is hard to get to since there is not an unobstructed well-lit path from the parking area to the door, which is dark at night. My mom (age 73) walked back with me after dark and I was very worried about her. Also the lights when you get in are all the way across the main room. However, with that said, the owner is nice, is willing to allow late checkout (we paid an upcharge in cash), and the view of the intercoastal is fantastic. Good place for a young couple.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for noting the "fantastic/beautiful view". Kindly allow me to respond to the remainder of your review, for the purpose of providing clarity. First, you mention how this rental is listed as a "two bedroom on VRBO." Apparently you have confused another listing with ours. This property is not even listed on VRBO. Our listing on HomeAway clearly describes it as a 1 bedroom, not two. It's actually our biggest one bedroom unit. Your group of four was more than we normally allow and your original inquiry indicated there was just 2 in your group. Even though our listing clearly states that we can only accept up to three persons, we do understand how after looking at so many listings, during the booking process, it's easy for things to blur together. We made an exception to allow your group of 4. I think you will agree that 4 persons in a 1 bedroom unit is going to make the space seem more crowded. We do have a lighted pathway and lights were on during your late night arrival. We did notice that you turned the outside lights off. To avoid the outdoor lights from going off accidentally, we will fix the switch plate in order for lights to stay on at night. I wish you had let me know if we could have helped with anything when we asked you how everything was going. As you know, we were just down the road and we are very responsive to questions and concerns. That's why half of our guests return. We hope you come back to one of our 2 bedroom units next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic views

  • 5 of 5

We love Anna Maria Island... enjoyed our stay and never ending view of the bay. Hopefully next time we visit there will be a little less rain. Nice, relaxing and beautiful island.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Sorry about the rain but, glad you enjoyed our "never ending view of the bay"! Come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful spot!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this little place. Light and bright with fun decor, and the location is unbeatable. We really enjoyed our time here, and we'll be back!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review and your mention of our most sought after location. The panoramic length view of Bay truly is like no other on AMI. The quick and easy walk to beach, restaurants, entertainment, etc., also make it, as you said, "unbeatable".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
55 Miles
sarasota int'l airport 30 min drive. Tampa Int'l
Nearest Barpub
Restaurants & entertainment 1 block away!
Nearest Golf
many golf courses within 15 min. 9 holes on island
Nearest Restaurant
Gulf Dr Cafe restaurant & entertainment 1 block
Nearest Beach
top 3 beach in America is under a block away!
Car: not necessary

Not in the mood for a beach day? Caught your share of fish from our back yard (we provide fishing gear)? No worries. There is so much to see and do on Anna Maria Island. You can do it all without a car! Take the free trolley that takes you all over the island. Take the trolley to Cocquina Beach and switch to the LongBoat Key trolley. Stops all the way to Sarasota include; art galleries, museums, and aquariums. Learn the history of Anna Maria Island or the sea life large or small living in our natural wonder of the Gulf of Mexico. Our unique barrier island is surrounded by nature parks and beautiful naturally landscaped paths. We provide a discount code, that is exclusive to our guests only, so you can rent a bicycle, kayak, paddle board, etc. at a low rate and enjoy your very own eco-tour! If you are looking for a bit of low key competition then Put-Put golf for the day is a perfect get-a-way. If you work up a sweat playing a little miniature golf then stop off for another treat at one of many ice cream shops. If you prefer less participatory sports then take in a professional or semi-professional baseball, football or hockey game. From kayaking to parasailing, horseback riding along the shore or taking a Segway tour, Anna Maria Island has the perfect activities for the entire family!




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $99
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.5%

Before you book, ask how you can save $50!

If your group has more than 2 guests, there's any extra $20 per night for each additional guest beyond two. Owners approval is required for groups exceeding two guests.

Pets and smoking inside not allowed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties