check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kevin Alvarez

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Treasure Island Beach Condo - Perfect Location - Easy Access To Beach

22 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Adjacent to St. Pete Beach

The unit is in a perfect location in Treasure Island, “The Jewel of the Gulf Beaches”. Only 215 ft. (55m) from your doorstep to the beach and less than 75 ft. to the beautiful intercoastal waters of Tampa Bay. Treasure Island is conveniently located near St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa, and just a short drive to the Orlando area.

Our non-smoking condo Unit 315 is a one bedroom with a queen size bed, one bath, with full kitchen and appliances. It also includes a sofa bed that sleeps 2.Our corner unit has a view of the Gulf Beach from any of the 5 west windows. The bedroom south side window has a beautiful view of the Bay and the Beach. Or enjoy watching any of the 2 TVs with cable channels. There is access to free washer and dryer in the complex a few feet from the unit. You will have free one assigned parking spot for the unit.

While you're at the WestWinds Resort in Treasure Island, you'll have many options of how you want to relax and enjoy your time. Enjoy a swim in the heated waterfront pool, or just hang out and enjoy the breeze by the picnic area while watching dolphins and manatees swim in the bay. You can grill the fish you catch from any of the 3 private docks in the barbecue area (gas grills). Or you can head to the Publix grocery store a block away and buy your steaks, hamburgers or hot dogs (or fish if you fail to catch any) to grill, along with a nice dessert.

Take a walk along the wide white sands while enjoying some of the most beautiful sunsets you will ever see, while collecting the beautiful seashells that wash ashore.

Enjoy the numerous restaurants and bars in the area, many within walking distance or hop on the affordable Suncoast Beach Trolley. Head down towards John's Pass, the quaint turn-of-the-century fishing village with over one hundred merchants with unique retail shopping, fishing fleet, cruise lines, boat rentals, parasailing and jet skiing. Treasure Island is only minutes away from the Tyrone Square Shopping Mall.

Area attractions less than a 2 hour drive include the Disney Parks, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Busch Gardens, Tampa’s Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Bay Aquarium, Ybor City and many others.

For the sports enthusiast you have professional teams a short drive to St. Petersburg to catch a baseball game (Tampa Bay Rays) or futball (soccer) game (Tampa Bay Rowdies). In Tampa you have football with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Tampa Bay Lighting hockey, as well as University of South Florida NCAA Division I Big East College sports.

Whether you want your getaway to be very active or want to just “bum out”, or a combination of both, your stay at our Unit 315 at WestWinds Resort is the perfect place for you.

We hope you enjoy our condo as much as we do!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kevin Alvarez (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

About Kevin Alvarez

We (our unit) are members of the Treasure island chamber of Commerce.

Our family has lived in the Tampa Bay area for over 50 years and our regular home is less than an hour away from the unit.

Jose has a CPA firm and Janet is retired but helping Jose with the firm's bookkeeping after working as the office administrator for a doctor for 20 years.

Kevin Alvarez purchased this condo in 2012

Why Kevin Alvarez chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

We have lived in the area. The Gulf beaches in Pinellas County Florida are considered some of the best in the world. Treasury Island is located between St. Petersburg beach and Madeira Beach and is considered the jewel of the Gulf Beaches.

The area is convenient to shops, restaurants, mall and close enough to attractions and sports.

What makes this condo unique

We just love the patio and pool area that oversees the Bay and we are still across the street from the Gulf beach. We felt this was even better than units located only on the beach. Our 3rd floor unit gives us a view of the Gulf, and we have an area just outside our unit door that we can sit and also have a view of the Gulf.

Even the broker says our unit is by far the best in the resort for our size 1 bedroom unit.

We are in the process of completing and changing decorations.

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Treasure Island Beach Condo - Perfect Location - Easy Access To Beach
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
5

The condo was very nice it had everything we needed and we enjoyed it all

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice. It was very clean. The other people we meet were wonderful. We would definitely recommend the westernized condo. Thank you for making our vacation the best.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean condo, great location, astonishing service

  • 5 of 5

We loved our week stay at the condo. The place was big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. It was so clean it felt like home right away. Thank you very much for the sand buckets with goodies. The access to the beach was even closer than we expected. The backyard was an hidden gem we where not expecting. The place was gorgeous and we always had a table to sit. We saw the dolphins play on their way back at the end of the day. Very nice attention from the owners who called us on our arrival day to see if all was good and as expected. We are really looking forward to visit again, hoepfully we can come back next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waterford, MI
5

Waterford, MI

  • 5 of 5

We were delighted to find that the condo was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We even had Easter Sand Buckets filled with goodies for us when we arrived. The complex was very clean. We ate breakfast out back by the inter coastal every morning. It was nice that the beach was across the street and Publix is 1 block away. We also enjoyed the restaurants that were walking distance. There is a boardwalk that is .8 of a mile long, near the beach, so you do not have to walk by the road. Would highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Condo Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The moment we walked in the condo we felt right at home! The condo was furnished and equipped with everything and had a great personal touch. The owners were very accommodating and making sure we had everything we needed. And did I mention location? A very short walk to the beach; If you "forget" to cross the street to the beach you are right at Publix.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay in Treasure Island! The condo was extremely clean and included everything you could possibly need. The views from the condo were great as well. We spent every night watching the beautiful sunset on the beach, as it's less than a 5 minute walk from the condo! We also enjoyed being able to fish on the intercostal side. The condo was within walking distance to Publix and many other small restaurants. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was well appointed and very comfortable. We liked the conveniences of shopping, restaurants and bars within walking distance. The views from the corner unit were also very nice of the Intercoastal and Beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26.9 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Ricky T's, Sloppy Joes, plenty more
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-275
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Plenty of restaurants up & down Gulf Blvd.
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Gulf of Mexico
Car: not necessary

Sports and Entertainment:

Tropicana Field (8 mi) - Home of the Tampa Bay Rays Major League baseball team. The MLB season lasts from early April through September/October. 'The Trop' also hosts other special events during the baseball off season.

Al Lang Field at Progressive Park (11 mi) - Home of North American Soccer League Tampa Bay Rowdies. This soccer field offers a beautiful waterfront view of the St. Pete Marina and Tampa Bay.

Raymond James Stadium - (23 mi) Home of the National Football League Tampa Bay Buccaneers and also national music acts, monster truck, motorcross, and other special events.

Tampa Times Forum - (30 mi) The Times Forum is home to the National Hockey League's Tampa Bay Lightning as well as many music concerts. In 2012, it will serve as host of the Republican National Convention.

Ampitheater (36 mi) - This popular music venue hosts many concerts throughout the year.

Local Attractions & Shopping:

John's Pass Boardwalk (2 mi) - With over 100 merchants in this waterfront village, you're sure to find a unique retailer or restaurant to help make your day memorable. You'll also find excursion offerings here.

The Pier Aquarium (9 mi) - A 5 story shopping and dining complex in the middle of the water. Kid's and adults will enjoy the small aquarium and miniature golf course.

Museums:

Salvador Dali Museum (11 mi) - The Salvadore Dali Museum is a must see for any fan of this great surrealist painter.

Theme Parks:

Busch Gardens (37 mi)- This amusement park, our favorite, combines thrilling rides with a great collection of exotic animals from Africa.

Adventure Island (37 mi)- A fun waterpark with a number of slides. Fun for kids and adults.

Disney World / Epcot / Universal Studios / Sea World (103 mi) - Our condo unit is 2 hours from many of central Florida's world famous theme park attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season 2
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$115
Fri,Sat,Sun
$600
$2,100
 
 
Peak Winter - Non Monthly
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$155
Fri,Sat,Sun
$910
 
 
PEAK WINTER JAN WEEKLY
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,015
$3,150
 
 
Peak - Winter
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 486 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master bedroom includes a Queen sized bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed opens up and sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Visit our own website TreasureIslandCondo.net for additional information and pictures.

Partner Offers