Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Berkshires Getaway - Ski On Ski Off

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights


About the property

This beautifully furnished, mountain facing 4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bathroom home, boasts 18 foot cathedral ceilings and 3200 square feet of interior space. A generous screened in porch with a 5 person hot tub and gas grill creates a perfect balance of indoor and outdoor living. The gourmet, chefs kitchen comes with all Viking appliances, All Clad pots and pans, and every tool and utensil necessary to create a amazing gourmet meal. The open floor plan to the living room provides a great entertaining space with mountain views, a gas fireplace, and cozy seating area, great for reading or taking a nap. The generously sized master bedroom features a steam shower with Kohler rain heads and body sprays, and an oversized jacuzzi tub. The second and third bedroom are spacious and benefit from natural light and mountain views. The second bathroom also features a steam shower with Kohler rain heads and body sprays. The upstairs loft provides a comfortable seating area for 10 with gorgeous views of the mountain and 60" TV with BlueRay DVD and THX Surround Sound. Sonos sound system has been installed for music in the loft and living rooms. The basement offers a secluded queen sized bedroom with full bathroom and game room including full sized pool table, ping pong table, and dart board. The game room also includes a 55" TV with AppleTV and seating for 6-8. The home features a two car garage and laundry room with Washer Dryer.

Property is ideally located between historic Pittsfield and Lenox and just a 15 minute drive to Stockbridge and Great Barrington. The location offers two world class spas, Canyon Ranch and Cranwell, and a Yoga retreat, Kripalu, all within a three mile drive. Take advantage of shopping, fine dining, and art galleries in historic Lenox. Go shopping at the Lee premium outlet stores, or check out the latest movies at the Beacon Cinema in Pittsfield. You can also visit the Norman Rockwell museum, just a short drive to Stockbridge! Stop by Nijames and Spirited to stock up on fine cheeses, cured meats, great wines, craft beers (largest selection in the Berkshires) and other provisions. For the aspiring chefs, just around the corner from the townhouse is Guidos Marketplace providing the best organic produce, groceries, butcher, and fish market.

In the fall, enjoy the foliage while hiking through beautiful Kennedy Park, Mount Greylock, or Monument Mountain. There are also some great hikes right on the property that connect it to Kennedy Park. Bring the family to go apple picking at Barrlett's Orchard or have lunch and a pint at the Berkshire Brewery.

In the winter, if you enjoy skiing, you can either ski out on to Bousquet Mountain, or take a quick ride to either Jiminy Peak or Butternut. Also, there are hundreds of miles of cross country skiing trails around the area.

More Details

Richard Resnick
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018


Pittsfield Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Steam shower
    Bathroom 2 - tub , shower , Rain shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Powder Room - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Ensuite bath with steam shower
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There are also two blow up mattresses for larger parties.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Berkshires Getaway - Ski On Ski Off
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Philadelphia PA

Awesome Home!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, clean, well decorated, and great location. I highly recommend this home. We had five adults stay for three nights to ski the local mountains and had a great time. We really liked the game room in the lower level.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We rented Richards place over super bowl weekend. His place did not disappoint! The place is spectacular as the pictures of his place depict. Place is super clean with plenty of space to relax and enjoy. Do not forget your hot tub attire as the hot tub on the deck is amazing....we all relaxed in the loft which comfortably seats 8 to 10 people to watch the is a dream in the gourmet kitchen. If your not into hanging out watching tv or playing the multiple board games available, head downstairs to the pool table or ping pong!

Skiing is right around the corner (or ski on ski off from the back of his house) and is a great family run mountain....the mountain is on the small side but the runs are challenging......conditions are great....and even on the weekend no lift lines! is awesome for kids. Lounge is awesome as many locals have no problem saying hi and striking up conversations with you.

Overall I highly recommend Rich's place and hope to rent it next Super Bowl weekend!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scarsdale, NY

Perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home fully equipped with everything you would need for your family! We stayed there for a weekend with another family (5 adults and 5 kids) with plenty of space and loved skiing at Bosquet! Highly recommend and hope to come again!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! Perfect amount of room for 10 people (6 adults and 4 children). 3 minute ride to Bousquet Mountain made it easy and less stressful with the kids. Everything was clean and comfortable. Really couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, big cozy home

  • 5 of 5

All the comforts of home. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if back in the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house but disappointed...

  • 3 of 5

We had a large group of nine (7 adults and 2 kids) visiting the area for a skiiing/snowboarding weekend before the end of the season (Jiminy is 27 min away but the house is right next to Bousquet). There were two major reasons we decided on this house out of several options - the hot tub and the pool table. The hot tub was our only necessary amenity however (all we look forward to after a tiring day on the slopes!). So imagine the disappointment when at 8:30 pm on the night of our arrival we receive a text saying that the hot tub was not working. :( (Everyone had packed their bathing suits!) We booked the house 9 days prior and should've been notified earlier and given the option to cancel and book another house. Richard (who was very nice) said that we wouldn't miss it much and the house was great - maybe some guests don't care about it but honestly that's all we talked about in preparation for our trip. We just don't get opportunities for this type of luxury in our everyday lives :) And that's why we agreed on the $99 damage insurance which I thought was a bit extreme. Also, there were old coffee grinds left in the coffeemaker and no clear instructions on how to use the xbox and tv in the loft. All we found were some handwritten instructions and we gave up after an hour of trying.

Richard was very kind and did provide a small refund (just on the cleaning fee). It was overall a very nice house and we loved the steam showers and espresso machine. The game room was a great addition too. Oh and a nice jar of granola as a welcome gift was a nice surprise. For this price though, I think there should be more constant maintenance of the property especially when a booking is accepted.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Trysha, Thanks for your review. It was definitely unfortunate that the hot tub was damaged however these things do happen. In terms of instructions on the use of TV/Xbox, there was a detailed welcome guide with information provided on how to use the entertainment center. I also made myself available for any questions/etc. You could have called or texted and I would have advised you read the welcome guide. I appreciate your comments however there wasn't much I could do as the unit broke the day before you arrived. Sorry it impacted your trip. Sincerely, Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 6.25%

Rates are subject to change until a reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.