Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

The Shire 6 Luxury Extended Beautiful Pool/Spa Home, Games Room, on site Tennis Courts

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,960 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights


About the property


Set in a conservation area among wetlands, The Shire at Westhaven provides the perfect base from which to relax and enjoy all of Central Florida’s attractions.

Our executive 6 bed property benefits from a wonderful open plan design that incorporates a truly striking professionally designed interior, which will undoubtedly make you feel pampered while enjoying the many luxury comforts this home has to offer.

The Lounge Area includes a large flat screen television and with ample comfortable seating, this will provide the hub of the home where you can all watch a film or catch a game. If there is need to watch both, there is a Further Lounge Area located on the upper level with large L shaped seating and a magnificent pull down projector screen where Movies Nights become a reality for all members of the party. There is a cosy nook nearby with a table and seating where you can still keep an eye on the children while enjoying some refreshments a board game or indeed a hand of cards.

The High End Fully Fitted Kitchen has everything you will need to prepare meals, be that a quick breakfast or lunch that can be taken at the large comfortable Breakfast Bar. The Elegant Dining Area is simply perfect for the more formal gatherings where you can sample the delights of home cooking.


The Games Room is another great place to entertain and enjoy some friendly competition whether that is a game of Pool, Air Hockey or your very own Foosball tournament. There is indeed something for everyone, even room for the spectators in the cosy seating area if necessary.

The Sumptuous Bedrooms have had no expense spared and the luxury interiors that include televisions in all the bedrooms are the perfect place to spend time after a long day at the parks, shopping malls or any of the other attractions the area has to offer.

There are two Bedrooms situated on ground level. A Queen Suite with Queen Bed, Flat Screen TV and Ensuite facilities including a Large Shower with an access door to the Pool Area. A Queen Bedroom with Queen Bed, Flat Screen TV and a family Bathroom with shower that is located next door.

Upstairs there are 4 Bedrooms including - A King Suite with King Bed, Flat Screen TV, Ensuite Facilities consisting of a Bath with separate Shower and a Double Sink Unit. Another Queen Suite with Queen Bed, Flat Screen TV and further Ensuite Facilities. A Twin Bedroom with Flat Screen TV and a Jack and Jill Bathroom, plus finally A Bunk Bedroom with another Flat Screen Television and a large bed on the lower level that could accommodate two if necessary which also has access to the Jack and Jill Bathroom.

The Outside of the Home is quite exceptional with its oversized covered Lanai that has room for sun loungers should you wish to retreat from the great Florida Sunshine. With a magnificent pool and spa, attractive planting and the benefit of a picket privacy fence this is the perfect oasis to enjoy the outdoor living that Florida offers. Whether you wish to spend time reading the latest novel, watching the children play in the pool, enjoying the relaxing spa or dining beneath the stars with a glass of something sparking, this home has it all.


• Community Recreation Centre

• Communal Pool

• Lounge Area

• Tennis and Volleyball Courts

• Fitness Centre

• Children’s Play area


- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- No events, parties or large gatherings

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Photo ID required before check-in

- Stays 4 nights and under require an additional damage deposit

- Full list of guests required before check-in

- Pool Heat is an additional cost and should be requested if required

- Pool Heat is required to heat the spa

- vacation rental communities do NOT allow parking on the road


Pool Heat is an additional $ 20 per day,

if you stay is less than 7 days then an additional on/off charge of $30 is also payable.

The pool would be heated for approx. 12 hours per day.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations Department
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2018

About Reservations Department


Privately Owned Villas and Town homes.

Offering a Wide Selection of Luxury Accommodation.

Orlando Holiday Rental Homes are a family company who offer a selection of privately owned homes in the most popular short term rental community's in the Disney / Central Florida area.

All of the homes have been selected with great care and are ideally located in either Kissimmee, Davenport or Clermont, just a short drive to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and all of the Central Florida attractions.

Most homes are more luxurious than your average Florida rental property and have normally been furnished by a professional interior designer on completion whose remit was luxury and comfort. This enables us to offer the kind of quality and glamour that will give you a holiday to remember.

The majority are recently built and all properties are maintained to the highest of standards meeting a certain criteria to stay in our rental management program.

The accommodations range from 2 to 6 bedrooms, all with fully functional and equipped kitchens and include laundry rooms with a Washer and Dryer. All homes include TVs with cable packages, Free Wi-Fi with the majority also offering Free US and Canada calls.

Over 90% of the homes have their own Private Pool, the majority with a spa and many have either Lake or Conservation View's and also benefit from upgraded amenities such as On Site Clubhouses, Large screen TVs, Games Rooms and High End Kitchens.

These Private Villas are extremely competitively priced compared to hotel rates and offer excellent value for money.

Our homes are also available to book through many worldwide Tour Operators although booking directly enables you to receive the same high standard of service at a fraction of the price.

Enjoy All the Benefits of staying in a Private Villa for your Orlando Vacation.

We are sure You will have a Holiday to Cherish.


West Haven Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2960 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 1
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Game Room
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Short Stays (less than 7 nights) incur a cleaning fee of $130 +Tax. Stays of less than 5 nights have to pay a $500 refundable damage deposit. Stays 5 nights or more can pay the Damage Waiver instead of the damage deposit. Pool Heating is an additional $20 per day The minimum booking age is 25 years old. We cannot accept bookings from parties of young people under 25 years of age.


3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
The Shire 6 Luxury Extended Beautiful Pool/Spa Home, Games Room, on site Tennis Courts
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews

This home was the absolute best..

  • 5 of 5

My family was very impressed with this home.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was great! Equipped very well and had lots of space for all three families.

  • 3 of 5

We had one vehicle towed Tues night which was the black mark of our trip. We had 3 families on the trip. Each family had a car and only two spots to park so we had no choice but to park on the street. Management could not provide a solution and the HOA would not let us park at the club house. Thus, we had to drive to a Publix grocery a few miles away to park at night. Very inconvenient when traveling with 6 children. The homeowner needs to be aware of the situation. That was really our only complaint but needs to be addressed. We thought mgt should have helped out more and should've contacted us sooner.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whilst I do sympathise the rules at nearly all communities in the area are the same. Owners, guests and visitors are not allowed to park on the road and can be towed away if they do. This information is provided in the directions to the home and there is also a video and photographs of the home showing the size of the drive and the fact the garage is used as a games room. Its really the guest responsibility to work out if the drive is large enough for a higher than normal number of vehicles. Whilst I think the HOAs rules regarding parking at the clubhouse are inflexible there is not a lot the management company who look after the home can do to change this rule apart from letting them know we are unhappy about this.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

I loved this property

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Ok. But had some issues.

  • 2 of 5

Pool and hot tub were not heated when we arrived. I was promised heater would be turned on a day early. Did not happen. After a couple of days tub hot a little warmer but never did get up to Luke warm in the hot tub. Pool even cooler. Kitchen disposal had a horrible rotten food odor. Had to keep sink plugged. Called to get fixed. Got home next day after Disney. Was

Not fixed! Called again and was told I was wrong and that it was fixed. They called back later and apologized and said maintenance fixed the wrong house. Odor continued until the next day. They finally did fix. Towells were cheap and scratchy. Shower curtains fell from tub walls. Cheap plastic rods. The welcome book said if we dare turn the air conditioner below 72 degrees we would be punished with extra charges. Really???? We will not be returning to this property!!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I understand we got off to bad start as you were disappointed that you had to pay for pool heat but I must state does incur extra costs in all of our homes and is quite clear throughout the booking process. Unfortunately electric heaters will only heat a pool so much at certain times of the year and with your stay being in February and during a cool snap it will take longer to heat to the desired temperature each day. We do extend the pump / heaters hours so the pool starts heating earlier each day but during these periods the pool will not feel like a warm bath. I do apologise there was a mix up between maintenance and management regarding the kitchen disposal although this was dealt with as soon as we realised maintenance had attended a similar problem at a different home that was also within West Haven. The AC is restricted so guests do not set it to low and leave it running all day while they are out and cause the unit to burn out and as with the time it takes to heat pools in cool periods is something that is pretty standard across the short term rental industry in Orlando. Again I can only apologise if the towels and shower curtain rails were not up to the standard you would expect but in fairness this home has a 40K furniture package although this doesn’t mean we can’t improve certain things.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties