Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Value 6 bedroom home in gated resort community just 20 minutes from Disney

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,301 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Free pool heat for rentals during May!

Located in the beautiful, gated & guarded community of Watersong, this home is only a 20 minute drive from the gates of Walt Disney World and within easy commute to other world class attractions and a huge selection of restaurants & shops.

This home is tiled throughout the ground floor and has two seating rooms. The first has large comfortable sofas and is combined with a solid wood furnished dining area. To the rear of the villa is the second spacious family room, great for relaxing after a day at the parks. Sliding doors lead straight out on to the pool deck. The open plan kitchen with island has everything one would need to prepare meals, and includes all appliances and utensils.

The large master bedroom has a king size four poster bed and it`s own bathroom with corner garden tub and walk in shower. The master bedroom also has a flat screen television for your enjoyment.

Upstairs there are five more bedrooms and three bathrooms, including a queen size master with its own bathroom. All the bedrooms upstairs have their own television so all can enjoy their own programming.

This home also boasts a great games room including a pool table, foosball and air hockey machine. You will also find a pub style table and chairs. On the upstairs landing your will find a brand new flat screen smart TV and a PS4!

The large pool deck which overlooks the conservation area, is perfect for playing or relaxing, if you would like a little shade take cover under the large lanai, with its table and chairs - perfect for alfresco dining!

Watersong boasts some exceptional facilities that are available to all guests. The clubhouse has a large free form pool and enormous sun deck. There is a volleyball court and play area to keep the kids occupied. Inside the clubhouse is an enormous lounge area, fitness room and computers with internet access.

Watersong is situated just off the 17/92 Highway in Davenport. A large Publix supermarket is just a short 5 minute drive away. Champions Gate and Reunion are nearby with world class golf courses and a range of restaurants and takeaways around them. The new Posner Park shopping area is 10 minutes away with JC Penny, Target, Best Buy, Staples, Michaels, Dicks Sporting Goods and many more.

Watersong is well located a short 20 minute drive in to Disneyworld parks and the new Legoland park is just a 20 minute drive to the south.

Guests are welcome to enjoy the comprehensive cable package available on all TV’s throughout this home.

Complimentary high speed internet and free local and domestic calls also make it easy to stay connected with friends and family.

All homes managed by United Vacation Homes are professionally cleaned and maintained.

Guests can also rest assured that our dedicated guest services team are available 24/7 before, during and after your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Kieran O'Brien - United Vacation Homes - Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Watersong House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2301 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Value 6 bedroom home in gated resort community just 20 minutes from Disney
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
Louisville, kY

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Great house very clean was perfect size for our needs. Had wonderful weather and really enjoyed the pool!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5

The structure itself was exactly as advertised, clean a great setup for our annual golf trip. However, as we went throughout the week, we found the property lacked many of the amenities we’re used to when booking homes through VBRO.

1) We paid for pool/hot tub heat and the hot tub was the same temp as the pool. Not cold, but definitely not hot. Same thing with the shower water - we were unable to take a hot shower - everything was luke warm.

2) Beds are very, very soft and perhaps covered with rubber/plastic liners.

3) We paid for the barbecue grill (which worked great by itself) but the house lacked grilling tools. We’re used to having access to grilling utincils, foil and at times some spices. We had to use a fork to flip steak to avoid melting the rubber spatula that was provided.

4) Trash bags. Six of us stayed for 4 nights and we were provided with two trash bags. In order to get through the last couple of days, we had to purchase additional trash bags at the grocery store.

5) Boogers on the wall. One of the bedrooms had a line of boogers smeared across the wall.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Scott, Thank you for your review. We are apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We wish you would have called us during your stay as we would have attended to everything to make sure you had the best experience while a guest in our home. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will stock the kitchen with grill utensils, make sure there are extra garbage bags. We will also review and retrain our cleaning staff to make sure details are not overlooked during the cleaning and inspection process. We hope you had a safe trip home and you and your friends are welcome back to any of our homes in the future. Kieran O’Brien Owner/Director United Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home.. away from the city some....great area.....Tmobile and Verizon didn’t come in all that well

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Annual trip to Florida

  • 5 of 5

House was great. We got a lot of use of the pool, however the hot tub was the same temp as the pool.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean. My family had such a great time we didn't want to leave! We will def keep this in mind for our next vacation. Kieran was very helpful and answered anyways question we had.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved it!❤❤❤❤❤

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family really enjoyed our stay. Very spacious, very nice rooms and large kitchen area. Loved the 8 seater dining set. Enough room for every member of my family

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $163 + Tax
Property Protection $89 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.