Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Barb Crothers

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Townhome, 3 Bdrms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6 - 2 king, 1 queen bed

30 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Central Oregon Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

You'll appreciate the quality and openness of this custom built town home, with 2200 square ft. of nicely laid out living space. The open spacious floor plan makes it the perfect place for friends & family to gather. Enjoy the living room comfy leather furniture and some mountain views, 55' LED TV with satellite service & BluRay DVD player. You'll also enjoy the covered patio off of the living room, listen to the seasonal creek that runs on two sides of the town home. The Pine Meadow Village clubhouse with pool and hot tub are just across the street

FAMILY ROOM: Large leather sofa and 2 leather recliner chairs with ottoman. HDTV and BluRay DVD player. DirecTV provides High Definition programming including ESPN and commercial-free music channels. BluRay player can access unlimited streaming Netflix movies at no cost.

Dining Room: Ample seating for six at dining table .

KITCHEN: Fully equipped kitchen, with cherry cabinets, stainless appliances, granite counters & hardwood floors. Counter with barstools.

Half bath

Bedroom with king bed

SECOND LEVEL:

Master bedroom with king bed & balcony and leather loveseat

Master bath with Jacuzzi tub & large walk-in double shower

Bedroom with queen bed & balcony

Full bath with tub/shower

Washer and dryer

Also: games, books, DVD’s , garage space,

Tech: Wireless internet, 50-inch Plasma TV, Digital Cable, Digital Music, Tennis courts and a seasonal community swimming pool just 150 feet across the street.. Restaurants and shops of Sisters are just a short walk or bicycle ride away.

ACTIVITIES in Sisters: The quaint western-style town of Sisters offers abundant year round opportunities for antique and boutique shopping. This is an outdoor paradise, with terrific hiking, golfing, nearby skiing at Hoodoo or Mount Bachelor, mountain biking, fishing, and horseback riding.

EVENTS: Winter skiing, Feb Hoodoo Winter Carnival, Winter Concert Series, Sisters Shootout Series, Spring golfing, June Sisters Rodeo, July Summer Faire, Quilters Affair, Quilt Show, Car Show, Aug Country Fair, Bead Stampede, Antique Faire, Sept Western & Native American Arts Festival, Sisters Folk Festival, Sisters in Sisters Celebration, Oct Harvest Faire.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Barb Crothers (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Barb Crothers

Local Oregon owners

Barb Crothers purchased this condo in 2007

Why Barb Crothers chose Central Oregon

The condo was built in 2004. We loved the Sisters area, having owned property there for many years. An opportunity to be close to the mountains, all the amenities of the town and a pool and hot tub across the street was too good to pass up.

What makes this condo unique

Sisters has lots of activities throughout the Spring, Summer and Fall including such popular events as the Quilt Show, Folk Festival and Rodeo.

Reviews

4.9
based on 30 traveler reviews

Townhome, 3 Bdrms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6 - 2 king, 1 queen bed
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Loved this house. It was perfect for us! The only thing is we arrived in the dark and couldn't find it! The address numbers aren't lit up at night and are located behind a post so really can't be seen from the street.

There was a lot of snow and the sidewalk wasn't shoveled to the steps so first thing we had to do was shovel snow. That was a little surprising...when we found the garage, that was nice! It was -7 most mornings!

Beautiful open spaces to look out at...great location!

Thank-you!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clark Keeler

  • 4 of 5

We find the rental to be very peaceful and comfortable and wonderfully situated in Central Oregon. We've now stayed here twice in the last three months. This time, the renters preceding us left the condo in rather sad shape, and the housecleaners weren't able to address it all (missing club house key, dirty floors and blinds, fingerprints on glass, speaker covers taken off, an unknown person accessing the garage and using the private trash cans, etc). Minor things, but they took a away a bit from our enjoyment this time,

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and the multiple rentals. We do agree that the house was not in the condition that we normally maintain, but several things happened which have never occurred before: 1) The previous renters were the messiest we have ever had (and the only occasion when we have retained a significant portion of their deposit) and they apparently had more people there than the contract allows (6) 2) Our housekeepers are relatively new and this mess was just overwhelming to them for this time segment, 3) the previous renters lost the rec bldg key card and didn’t notify us. We do think, especially in light of your apparent satisfaction from the previous visit, that you might have acknowledged a few things that might be helpful to other renters: a) that we furnished you a substitute key card immediately upon your call to us (though we were out of state at the time); b) that you yourself left with the condo garage door opener and left your own in its place - and the latter we mailed to you at no cost to you. c) that your multiple calls to the housekeeper were responded to in a timely fashion, and finally d) that none of the complaints really would have affected the stay of the average person. Be assured, that we have personally gone to the condo and remedied all of the things you mention (new speakers, blinds fixed, etc.). We hope you will give us another chance, especially in light of the long list of completely satisfied renters. There are other condos available in the area, but none with all our amenities and 2200. sq. ft. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sisters!!!

  • 4 of 5

Quite a lovely stay. Family reunion with grandkids and all.

The kitchen has everything you need. The bedrooms are comfy and provide a private space

Thanks. It was a special time .

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and comfortable. It would have been nice to have been told that there was construction going on next door. It was pretty noisy when we were there so we could not sit outside but we were out most of the day so not a huge problem.

The owner was nice to deal with. Would return.

Also wondering why the pool was closed down for the winter. It was warm enough to swim.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canby, Oregon
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

Beautuful home! Quality throughout - from the furniture, finishing materials, large spa tub and the attention to details. Nice quiet location.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable stay in this modern house, which was within walking distance of the main street in Sisters. The house is very well equipped, with top-of-the-range cookware and kitchen equipment and very clean. We hope to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Redmond
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Aspen Lakes
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Many restaurants in Sisters within walking distanc

Multiple golf courses a short drive away. Skiing at Hoodoo or Bachelor Mtn. Mountain biking and hiking right out the door.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sisters Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial 2016
May 27 2016 - May 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Summer
Jun 8 - Jun 30
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,316
 
 
Summer high season
Jul 1 - Sep 8
4 night minimum stay
$235
$1,316
$4,230
 
 
Quilt Show 2016
Jul 3 2016 - Jul 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,175
Flat fee
 
 
Holiday and New Year
Dec 24 - Jan 1
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,316
 
 
Quilt show 2017
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,175
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,120
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.79%

9% tax on rental amounts plus cleaning fee. (Not on deposit). No tax on rental over 30 days.
Cancellation Policy (quote from the rental contract - standard VRBO language)A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty....

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central Oregon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
BluRay DVD player with unlimited Netflix streaming movies (free).

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote