check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mark Consolini

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront home in upscale community, designed for privacy

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 14 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sorrento Shores House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

House has central air, has 2 large bedrooms with private bathrooms, equiped with king size beds. It is located on a deep water channel just minutes from the inter-coastal waterway. It also has 2 full size pullouts in the main living space. The home has a 48' long dock in the backyard & is very handy for the other amenities such as, 2 kayaks, one 12' foot flat bottom row boat, & 4 fishing rod & reels, also a great place to enjoy watching the mullet fish jumping out of the water while drinking coffee. There are 2 mountain bikes including helmets and locks, several board games, 3 flat screen TV’s, Full cable, and wireless internet and printer. Large eat in kitchen equipped with dish washer, flat top stove, coffee maker, toaster, crock pot, cook ware, etc. House also includes, washer & dryer onsite. Please don't forget to enjoy the gas grill, outdoor patio, & heated pool.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Mark Consolini (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mark Consolini

My Husband and I fell in love with this location and purchased this house so we could exchange our vows. We own other property as well so we decided to share this home with others, so they also could enjoy a little slice of heaven!

Mark Consolini purchased this house in 2011

Why Mark Consolini chose Florida

This location is central to many things, and also allows you to sit and relax by the pool in the screened in patio area, enjoy a cook out while looking out over the channel (which sometimes brings the manatees for breakfast). It sleeps 6-10 so please invite your family and friends. The large kitchen overlooks the pool and the patio, so you won't miss a thing while cooking. Most of our extended family live within 10mintues so we can visit them while vacationing here.

What makes this house unique

Resting on a quiet cul-de-sac, when you walk into the front door you will feel like you are “at home” . The automatic peaceful feeling will make you want to come back year after year. Take a ride along Casey Key which is 6mins away and look at all the beautiful celebrity homes on your way to that perfect eating place, don't forget to try famous restaurant Bone Fish, Pelican Alley, & The Fish Market on Casey Key. A single home designed for privacy with the guest bedroom on the opposite side of the house, which also has a separate entrance to the pool area. The best part about this home is where it rests, you can enjoy the accessibility of Oscar Scherer Park via kayak or boat as well access the intercostals water way or beautiful calm water bays.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I don't normally take the time to post reviews. But your house is beautiful. Well maintained, close to all activities, on the water for fishing, the layout makes it very private. And the fact that you had all the furnishing from home was something we enjoyed the most. I took my son here for his graduation present and my wife met us down 5 days into our vacation, we had the best father son time one could imagine. We plan to come back each year.



See you next year.

Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Nicholas, son & wife
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Waterfront home in upscale community, designed for privacy
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Fabulous price, would come again

  • 5 of 5

Had a great two weeks here at the end of August - the house is very nicely furnished and very well stocked with everything you could need for a great vacation. We all loved having the pool so close by whilst being in a very handy location for all the local beaches, shops and restaurants. Like others have said, I am tempted not to recommend it so its available for me to come back again, but that wouldn't be fair as its a fabulous place which we highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Spot!

  • 5 of 5

We loved to stay at this beautiful location.

The House is perfect equipped with everything you may need.

The Poolarea is also very quiet.

We loved the big grill. Also the communication and response of the owners in case of questions was a A+!

Looking forward to come there again. We all (6 Persons) highly recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kalona, Iowa
5

Wonderful House !!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I and kids are on our last day renting this house and we wouldn't leave if we didn't have jobs...lol. This house is a keeper !! It works perfectly for families but a couple would be happy here as well. The back yard is awesome with a pool and deck facing an inlet with fish jumping and amazing mornings with coffee and evenings just relaxing as the sun goes down. The pool is big enough for 4-6 kids and mine didn't stop swimming until 10:00 pm most nights. Now being a man I loved the grill because it's huge ! I put Vegi's on one side and salmon and burgers (for kids) on the other side. All while enjoying the view of the boats on the inlet and kids chilling in the pool. What can I say just an awesome vacation rental ! Mark and Lacy are excellent to work with and made sure I had instructions to get into the home the day before our arrival ! The house is also perfectly located, very close to restaurants, grocery store and of course the BEACH !! My wife and I plan to brown nose Mark and Lacy to get dibs on a week next year...lol !! Honestly folks, I rarely write reviews as I've been in the Army 21 years and believe you have to earn things in life . Well, Mark and Lacy have earned it ! This is a very nice house to rent. Did I mention 3 TVs, cable, Internet ....so awesome !

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you and your family had such as wonderful time. We appreciate feedback along the way, and have done our best to customize the house so families, couples, etc can stay and feel like they are at home! Hope to see you back next year. Mark & Lacy
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Fantastic house on the water

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous stay in this house, the house base EVERYTHING you need the boats and bikes were well used by us. The neighbourhood was so quiet and peaceful , yet so close to beaches, shops etc.. Owners were great to work with .nothing was a problem

Would highly recommend and wife have already booked again for next year and cannot wait . Thank you mark and lacy

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here with the grandchildren. They loved the pool, the fishing and the boats. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Wonderfully Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I both agree this is one of the best vacation homes we have ever stayed in. The house is clean, well maintained, and has beautiful furnishings with a tropical feel. It was only the two of us, but the house had plenty of room for 8 or more people. We especially enjoyed swimming in the private pool, and kayaking through the canals. We ate at several wonderful restaurants in the area, but our favorite was the Casey Key Fish House. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to get away from it all, yet still have all the comforts of home. The owners, Mark & Lacy, were wonderful to work with, and we are already looking forward to returning next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Bone Fish, Captain Eddy's
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Nokomis & Venice Beach
Car: necessary

This area is known for Nokomis Beach, where you can walk out on the jetty and watch the dolphins, manatees, and several species of birds play. Venice, Fl is within 15mins biking and 7mins by car, shop all day at all the wonderful shops. And even take in a movie at the theater. Take the afternoon and kayak’s from the house and travel down the intercostal waterway to Oscar Schurer Park which is accessible from waterway, which is a wildlife preservation.

If you decide to go into Sarasota don't miss the Turvis Tumbler Outlet Store on your way to the various malls, eating places, and even catch some miniature golf. If you are a boater, there is a john boat at the property, but if you like the bigger boats, please feel free to rent and leave it at the dock located right in the back yard.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sorrento Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
14 night minimum stay
$850
$2,700
 
 
December, 2106
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
14 night minimum stay
$1,200
$3,400
 
 
Winter, 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$950
$3,000
 
 
Spring, 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$850
$2,700
 
 
Summer, 2107
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$750
$2,500
 
 
Fall, 2107
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$850
$2,700
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
30 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Guests over 4 per night $50
Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $250

Owner requests to personally speak with a renter at least once prior to the booking.
Over 4 guests is an additional $50/per night charge, please speak with the owner for considerations and possible discounts on these fees.
Renter must view and accept the lease agreement.
No refund policy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sorrento Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 2 queen
  • (2) King size beds, Double Beds (2) Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers