Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book your Spring Ski Trip now; we've got the place for you!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • non smoking only
  • Wireless Internet
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Wood Fireplace
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Long term rental inquiries for Late Spring, Summer & Fall 2017 being considered!

Within walking distance of all Old Town attractions including Park City Mountain Resort and Main Street, the condo has an updated kitchen, wood burning fireplace, comfortable living area plus three bedrooms and two baths. Check out the slopes from one of the two balconies every morning before heading out to ski in the winter or hike and bike in the summer. Property also has a hot tub and laundry facilities available.


Owner
Deb Rentfrow
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

About Deb Rentfrow

Having only skied in Europe and the East Coast, our family ventured west to Park City in 2006 and never looked back. Park City quickly became our go to spot for every winter vacation. It offers skiing and snowboarding at all levels, plus plenty to do when you aren't on the mountain or if you just want to be in a beautiful place. Although known for its winter activities, it is also an unbelievable summer spot for anyone wanting to get away from the daily grind. You can count on Park City to deliver good memories.

Deb Rentfrow purchased this condo in 2012

Why Deb Rentfrow chose Park City area

In choosing a Park City property, we wanted it to be easy to enjoy all there is to offer. Our condo is located on the free bus route for all the resorts and within a 10 minute walk to just about everything including Park City Mountain Resort.

What makes this condo unique

Hang out on the balcony and enjoy the view, relax in the spa, warm up in front of a wood burning fire...you can do any of these when you stay here. The kitchen has been updated with all stainless steel appliances, granite counters and new cabinetry. In addition, we've recently updated much of the decor including the bedding. A TV and DVD player is in every bedroom plus the living area.

Amenities

Park City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 queen , Private balcony and private bath.
    Bunk Room - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin on top & double on bottom; removable rails & ladder.
    Middle bedroom - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms have a TV and large closet.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 3 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ipod docking units in living area and all bedrooms.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Book your Spring Ski Trip now; we've got the place for you!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
5

Loved this place! Perfect Location.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was cute and comfy! It had everything we needed. The hot tub is located on the first floor and is very close to the condo. The most convenient thing is the bus stop right outside the condo. There's a bus every 5 minutes that will take you to Main Street. If you're trying to go further than Main Street, the buses will take you wherever you need to go. It's very close to the grocery store as well. We didn't need to rent a car. We were pleasantly surprised that the house was stocked with some non-perishable items from previous guests, like sugar, coffee and coffee filters. The condo is a short walk to the Park City Ski Lodge, we walked there every morning with our skis to hit the Slopes. We are very happy with our stay, and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for a family ski vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over the Christmas holiday and the location was perfect, a very short walk to the slopes or catch the bus right outside the condo building to go anywhere else. There were three bedrooms that gave everyone their own space and also a nice area for everyone to relax together. The owner sent all the information needed to check in and more, making it a very enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back for more vacations.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This condo is great, and perfect for our needs. Very comfortable and the location is ideal.

  • 5 of 5

Other than the fact that all of the firewood available for the month had already been used by the time we arrived on the 19th, everything else couldn't have been better. Modern kitchen, nice bathrooms and showers, comfortable beds. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else during my annual excursion to Park City.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review! The firewood policy change was a disappointment to us as well and we are looking into other supply options for our guests in the future. We are always thrilled to have return guests and look forward to your stay with us next January. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IL
3

Park City Condo Review

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the property was average. The downsides were...

The fireplace was nice - but wood was not available. We purchased wood from across the street at the 7-11. The kitchen lacked adequate cooking equipment (pots, pans, utensils); lots of baking cookware...if you want to bake while on vacation. The master bed was very soft and is need of mattress update. Towels were limited, and supplies were scarce; we purchased TP and garbage bags halfway thru a 5-day stay.

The good side...

Shopping for groceries was very close (walking). Ski-lift is close (although you do need to walk uphill the entire way to the ski-lifts). Bus service stop right in front - which is very nice for trip to downtown PC or places like Deer Valley.

In sum, I did not have a poor experience. The condo was clean and well maintained. I did expect more compared to previous stays at other condo's - such as Breckenridge, CO.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting your review. We are disappointed you weren't more satisfied with your accommodations. We appreciate you contacting us upon your departure to share your concerns and acted immediately by purchasing additional kitchen and tableware prior to the next guests' arrival. As to the firewood, we apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, our HOA changed the policy on stocking mid-December and we now advise our guests in the welcome email wood may need to be purchased. It has also been changed on our VRBO listing. We provide bath linens based on our occupancy limit of 7 and there are laundry facilities within the building. Our cleaning company provides an initial supply of trash bags and toilet paper prior to each stay and we advertise additional housekeeping services may be arranged if desired. In summary, we truly do want our guests to be pleased with their choice in accommodation as we know there are many options available. We are glad you still enjoyed your time in Park City experience and appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Place / Location

  • 5 of 5

Extremely close to slopes, couldn't ask for a better stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place to Stay for Sundance

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay during Sundance. Excellent location, comfortable accommodations, modern appliances, nice showers, all rooms on one floor (which came in handy since one of my co-workers was recovering from a broken foot). Initial problem with Wi-fi was taken care of promptly by owner. I would happily stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Park City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Season
Mar 21 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Off Season
Apr 17 2017 - Nov 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 10.95%

Rentals in excess of 30 days do not pay sales tax. Please contact the owner for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Salt Lake
Car: not necessary

Only a few blocks from Park City Mountain Resort and less than 10 minutes from Deer Valley & the Canyons. Stroll just 8 blocks up to Main Street for dining, shopping & entertainment. Ski/Bike rental only half block away. Property is also on the free bus route. Park City has something for everyone year round and our condo is the perfect location for taking it all in.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties