Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3 Bed Villa Beachfront Jaco - 10% special on bookings Mar and Apr :)

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Beachfront Villa

*High Season as now in full swing we are booking up fast! I have a LAST MINUTE 10% off high season pricing discount for reservations for days left in March and April, :) February was on discount for one day, yesterday, and is now fully booked so take advantage if you can! The special will be on for a limited time!

Great villa for friends and family

NEW RENOVATIONS such as new couches, new paint, new bathroom doors with white tinting, all new bathroom and kitchen fixtures, renovated back area outside with new gardens, hammocks, chairs, new TV's, upgraded new Fridge, new dishwasher, and all fully loaded kitchen with new plates, cutlery, and all cleaning products. New Washing machine and new linens for every bedroom and new covers for all beds. Pool floaties, boogie board and noodles available for the pool. The rancho is under renovation at the pool to make it two floors and even better. There is also a new slide at the pool and the pool and new jets for the hot tub (cold tub). I have tried to upload the new renovated photos but the site says the photos are too large but I can Email them. They include bathroom with tint and new bed covers, towels and linens.

Jaco Beach , Costa Rica

3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Beds Setup: 2 Queen size, 2 Single size

Property Size: 2000 sqft.

Rental by Canadian Owner: Megan - resides in Jaco and available for anything at all you may need easily via Cell including tours and transportation :)

- Maximum 6 people -

Rental Policies:

NO BACHELOR PARTIES ALLOWED or I reserve the right to cancel

Pets - No

Smoking - No

Children - Yes, perfect rental for families

Check in time: 3pm

Check out time: 10am

Vacation Rental Description

La Flor (The Flower) is an upscale small beachfront community on the quiet north side of Jaco beach. It is directly on the beach, when the guard lets you out the gate, your feet are right on the sand! This is the nicest part of the beach and a private beach just to the north as well. Only a 3 minute drive to downtown restaurants and shops yet far away from the traffic. It is gated and has 24 hour security. Bicycles are a popular method of transportation and available for rent. Taxis are also popular a cheap form of transportation around (average 2-4 dollars per ride in town, everything is very close as well)

La Flor Paradise is the 7th house from the beautiful beachfront pool and club with waterfalls. It is lavishly decorated with original Costa Rican designs and features a free form dining table. All bedrooms are upstairs and have extremely large balconies.

There is a new Casino which is only a few steps away and IS NOW OPEN! It is called Crocs Casino and sits at a towering 17 stories. They have awesome restaurants, pools, slots and casino and crocodiles too!

Property Amenities:

Gated Residencial community right on the beach

Beachfront Pool

Daily Surf Lessons can be arranged (Professional accredited school in Jaco)

Bike Rentals

Board Rentals

Boogie Board Rentals



Air Conditioning

Beach Access from Pool

Tours - can be arranged easily through us, snorkel, ATV, horseback riding, waterfall, sportfishing, tortuga island, etc.

Community Pool, Jacuzzi and Rancho

Linens Provided



Coffee Maker


Washing Machine

Full Refrigerator



TV in living room area

DVD Player

A local cell phone is provided for your use

Tours available:

Surfing, Canopy Tours, Waterfalls, Manuel Antonio Park, Monkeys, Animal watching, Beach, Bird watching, Boating, Car rental location, Casino, Driving range, Financial institution, Fine dining, Fishing, Fitness center off-site, Golf location (onsite/nearby), Hiking trail, Horseback riding, Jet-ski, Manicures/pedicures, Marina, Market, Massages, Medical facility, Mountain biking trail, Nature preserve trail, Nightclubs, Nightlife, Deep sea fishing, River rafting, Shopping, Sightseeing tours, Skydiving, Snorkeling, Spa, Sunbathing, Theater, Cinema, Great restaurants

I can help out with anything you may need during your stay and only a call away on my cell phone 8419 2621. I am more than happy to help :) I can guarantee and ensure you will love your experience here in Costa Rica at this beautiful Villa. The house is gorgeous, the pool right on the beach on the North Side and close to Claritas, a great beach bar!

More Details


Barrio Los Faroles Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite to Masterbedroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Main floor
  • 2.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 3 Bed Villa Beachfront Jaco - 10% special on bookings Mar and Apr :)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 37 reviews

So so

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at the condo for 10 days in January 2017. Location was excellent but the condo itself is showing its age. Taps leaked, furnishing far from "upscale". The front door had to be pushed quite hard to enter. As for security, well, not exactly secure! There is a cement wall behind the condo but easy access on both sides of the building and there is an empty lot behind the cement wall which was maybe 8 feet tall. My husband's cell phone was stolen from the premise and I attempted to contact Megan. She contacted us back the next day and all she could offer was to contact security and advise them..... Not impressed over all. We've been to CR several times and actually stayed in town and enjoyed it much more. I would not recommend this particular property.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thomas and Family, I am sorry to hear you had so many complaints about the Villa. This is the first time we have heard about leaking taps, and we have gone ahead and checked them all out now. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. However, I believe the comment about the condo showing it's age is unfounded. There is constant repair work being done as is the case with the climate in Costa Rica and the villa is in immaculate condition. We also did the best we could with the missing cell phone, made a report with the police and the manager. However we also heard that it may have been lost in Manuel Antonio on your tour that day, and you were unsure if you did leave it outside the villa at night. It is your responsibility to watch your personal items on tours and while traveling, although we apologize that this did happen to you. Your group has been quite a difficult one to deal with and we are only sorry you couldn't choose to enjoy your vacation here more. I think a different location will serve you better next time. Pura Vida
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4

Terrific Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Meg was great, very organized and helpful, she even took us to our surfing lessons, which was certainly not expected, her house and property were just what we expected, actually a bit nicer; has made us think that renting a house is the only way to go. Would come back to Jaco anytime and would not hesitate to rent from Meg again. She even has great neighbors who were also more than friendly and helpful. Great experience !!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Annette for your review. It was our pleasure to have you! Please come back again soon :) And Pura Vida!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Everything about our trip was amazing. Megan was spectacular and the house was great. The entire community was so friendly and we couldn't have asked for a better location and accommodation. Have recommended to friends coming in a few months. Thanks for everything Megan

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rhett! Thanks so much for your review! It was really our pleasure to have you!! You were all wonderful. And thank you for recommending my place to others! We will give you a deal next time you come down if any referrals come this way! Pura Vida!! Meg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA USA

Family vacation we will never forget!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we landed in San Jose to the moment we got home, Meg made our vacation effortless! The house was great and the location was PERFECT! Close to the beach, the town, and the casino. Taxis into town (although you could walk it easily) ran us about $3-4 USD per trip and were easy to call/hail. All of the drivers Meg arranged for our transfers and excursions were professional, prompt, and accommodating! The surfing school Meg arranged for us as well was AMAZING! The owner, Mike, worked with our family (all first time surfers) one -on-one to make sure we were comfortable and most of all safe. The kids looked like pros by the end of the lesson and we got some great pics from a photographer working the beach ($30 well spent!!) We also took a wonderful ATV trip through the mountains to a small waterfall. The company Meg booked for us again, were wonderful and kept us all safe and made sure we had a great time. Things not to miss - Clarita's beach bar (we practically lived there) it's right outside the pool gate; Manuel Antonio Park (go early or late... crowded) the monkeys are hysterical and the beach is gorgeous; Lemon Zest restaurant (fine dining quality with a relaxed atmosphere) the chef is amazing. Things we learned that might help you... DON'T skimboard in Jaco!! On day 3 of our visit, our son had a skimboarding accident on the beach (hit a rock) and broke his collarbone in 2 places. The local clinic was efficient, but only gave him meds and wrapped him up. Meg was again AMAZING and arranged transport for my son and me to CINA in San Jose (a private hospital). They were wonderful! Great doctors and imaging equipment...very efficient! I hope you don't ever have to go, but just in case. USE Meg's recommendations for tours/lessons/etc. We went back to surf (without the boy) after our lessons and couldn't get together with our surfing instructor and instead used someone that our taxi driver recommended (note...everyone has friends they will steer you to). The equipment was poorly maintained and once we got out into the surf, we realized it was far too rough for us as first timers... something I am SURE Mike would have told us prior to renting equipment. So, if you are new to CR or returning, I would highly recommend renting from Meg. She made what could have been a disastrous vacation smooth and fun for our family of 6. The home was beautiful, well appointed, and in a perfect location!!! We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words and awesome review!!! I am just glad everyone stayed safe (for the most part!) and ended up in one piece!! It was our pleasure to have you, we only hope you come back soon!!!! :) Pura Vida :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It was a Great place with everything you need! Pooling with in walking distance and Beach just past!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was nice and in order when we arrived, We really enjoyed our stay!

Megan did a great job at everything we had her do for us! Thanks Megan

Enjoyed the town of Jaco and the Beach was very nice and clean.

Never had a bad meal and we ate out often.

Claritaville was fun to stop by and have a meal or drink.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5

Great property in a great location just a few blocks from downtown Jaco. For me it was the perfect location. Serenity at its finest just a few steps from the villa on a beach that was not crowded. When we wanted to hang with the crowd all we needed to do was walk a few blocks or take a quick cab ride to the hottest locations in Jaco to have dinner and drinks. Meg the owner was great and helped us with anything and everything we needed from helping us book adventures to helping us book transportation. While enjoying our stay, one of the air conditions in a room went out and Meg had someone come over to fix it the same day. She was always was quick to respond to any questions or needs we had. Overall it was a great stay in a great property in the perfect location. Thanks for everything Meg!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Tracy!! It was more than a pleasure to host you all! I hope you have you back very soon :) Pura Vida!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Megan Marshall
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Megan Marshall

I am a Canadian woman who fell in love with the beautiful country in January 2010 years ago and decided to come back in June 2012 to buy a villa property to run and live my life in Costa Rica. I can also help help arrange your transfer from the airport, and tours as well that cannot be missed while visiting ;) I absolutely love everything there is about this country and love to share the experience with others. Costa Rica is one of the most beautiful places on earth ;)

Megan Marshall purchased this villa in 2012

Why Megan Marshall chose Barrio Los Faroles

Ocean front pool, tranquilo, gated community with a huge pool and jacuzzi. Steps away from the ocean and great surfing spot!!

What makes this villa unique

Community Right on the beach, secure gated community on the quiet North end of Jaco. 2 min walk down the beach to Claritas Beach Bar - great restaurant for beers and appetizers! It is also only a 7 min walk into the heart of Jaco where all the action is! I also offer bike rentals as they are extremely popular and safe here in Jaco to get around :)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wow! What a great time we had in Jaco. Meg is the best kind of host to work with. She was responsive prior to and during our trip. From dinner suggestions to activities and even a little cell phone for local use, Meg made an effort to make us feel at home. The villa itself is exactly as described. It's VERY spacious with A/C in each room and plenty of bathrooms for a large group. The location is on an end of the beach near a brand new casino (great for 24 hour food) but still a 15 min walk or $2 USD cab ride away. It's gated so you feel an extra bit of security. There's a small bodega (corner store) nearby for items like bottled water, soap, shampoo, etc. It's very convenient. Be sure to take advantage of the various tours. I've never seen so much wildlife outside of a zoo in such a short period of time.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 22


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
San Juan International in San Jose, Costa Rica
Car: not necessary

There are many attractions in Jaco such as ATV tours in the jungle, tours to Coco Island to see Tortugas, Butterfly Sanctuary, Canopy Tours and Ariel Trams through the jungle, crocodile tours and surf contests every week.

There are also many excursions within Costa Rica to the volcanoes Arenal and Poas and many other beaches in the country. Jaco is located central and easy to get to most attractions throughout the country. It is also very close to San Jose airport on a new highway, only 1 hour and 15 minutes.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55.74
Damage Deposit $398.15

We can work out dates to a payment schedule of two payments split up, with a deposit upfront and the remainder due before check in. Or if you prefer to pay 100% at time of booking, I can set this up when you go to book no problem at all.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties