Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kensington - New 1 bed apartment

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom apartment to sleep 6 in Kensington in a a Victorian building

Large one bedroom flat located in the centre of London in one of the poshest areas. Many restaurants and classy boutiques in the vicinity located in the affluent Kensington area. Also ideally located for quick access to all the central tourist sites.

Two minutes from the Notting Hill tube station, a large flat which is composed of a large reception, kitchen, a newly refurbished bathroom and bedroom double beds.

The flat is very conveniently placed for visiting London's most attractive hot spots. Located in central London gives you the opportunity of enjoying the trendy lifestyle it offers. Various restaurants and high-class shopping is available and a lot more only steps away from the flat. For those who enjoy shopping High Street Kensington is only 100 meters away.

Flat includes

- one bedroom with double bed

- living room with two double sofa beds

- kitchen (with microwave and dishwasher)

- bathroom (bath, separate shower cubicle and WC)

- TV, hairdryer and iron

- bed linen and towels provided

- washing machine

- Free Wifi

- Travel baby cot and high chair available on request

Standard minimum booking is for 5 nights however whenever there is a gap between booking shorter stays are welcome.

More Details

Property Manager
Harumi
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, danish, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

About Harumi

Hi,

I'm a Londoner who loves to travel.

Harumi purchased this apartment in 1980

Why Harumi chose Kensington & Chelsea

It is very safe part of London.

What makes this apartment unique

Great transport links and excellent for shopping.

Amenities

Kensington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 baby crib , 4 sleep sofa /futon
  • Has 1 double bed. Cot can be arranged for free of charge (please request in advance)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
Notes:
Notting Hill and High street Kensinton are in the area of West London and are part of the borough of Kensington and Chelsea. It is well known for Portobello market and its Carnival in the summer (last weekend in August). It is a great place to visit for its cafés, restaurants, market, boutiques and shops as well as pubs and bars. It is a very lively area and is one of the most popular places to be in when in London. It has so much to offer in entertainment whether you are looking for shopping, dining, film, drinking, clubbing or more. For the discerning shopper in search of the unique and the exclusive, Portabello Road is a must... However if you become tired from the city of London you are only 3 minutes walking distance from one of the most beautiful parks, Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park Corner where you can disconnect momentarily.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Kensington - New 1 bed apartment
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
4

Superb location, serviceable flat.

  • 4 of 5

Four our family of four, the Kensington flat gets five stars for location, being absolutely perfect for exploring London by tube (you can walk to multiple lines) or Boris bike, shopping and dining in Kensington, Notting Hill and Portobello Road, and enjoying the glories of Kensington Park - all of which are steps away. The flat itself, while bright and sunny, was okay but no really new as the description says. For a family for a week it was a bit crowded, water pressure was spotty, pull-out beds a bit uncomfortable, and there were minor issues of wear and tear (like the hairdryer was falling apart). Chances are you won't be spending much time in the flat anyway, so if location and environs are your priorities, this is a very good and affordable choice - especially for one or two people.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katy, Thank you for your feedback. We have ordered a new mattress for the sofa bed and a new hairdryer. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the excellent location of the apartment. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location is great!

  • 3 of 5

Everything is great except it is a very noisy unit!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to compose a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We don't normally receive any complaints regarding the noise level. Unfortunately external noise is something beyond our control unless it occurs within the building itself. We do hope that you will be back to see us in the future and look forward to welcoming you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy apartment in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The owner of the property was very helpful and always available, thanks for everything! The apartment is perfectly equipped for a wonderful stay in central London. The main entrance to the apartments and common area at the front door could be more organised but then the apartment itself is clean, cozy and comfortable. It could not be in a better location, close to buses, restaurantes, tube, supermarkets, parks, anything you can wish for! I am staying again as soon as I am back to London!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It has been a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Having lived in the area before, I was drawn by the location of this apartment and it did not disappoint me at all! The common area of the building needs to be tidied a little bit; I have nothing but great words to say about the apartment itself: very clean, everything is new, lots of light and it comes with everything that you can think of! I will def. be going back! Thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us! Looking forward to being able to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Meadow, New York
1

Building under construction at the time of my visit!

  • 1 of 5

Although this apartment was just as described upon our arrival there is also a construction project taking place in the basement of the building. It appears that this project has been going on for some time and we should have been made aware of it before our arrival. The are presently excavating the concrete and earth from the basement and removing it to a dumpster located on the street in front of the building. At around 7:45 in the morning about 5 or 6 workers gather in the backyard right below the bedroom window for some loud chatter and laughter before beginning at 8 am when the drilling and hammering starts and continues during the day. I have photos but it doesn't allow photos in the reviews. The managing agent denied any prior knowledge of the project but it seemed hard to accept as the front courtyard of the building where the outside staircase to the basement is located is covered in tarps and construction debris. The managing agent eventually did offer to move us to a location south of the Thames river 30 minutes away by public transportation. We had specifically chose this apartment for its walking distance to the Royal Albert Hall as were attending numerous events there during our stay so we declined. Then they offered a 5% refund for each day that there was noise but we did not accept that either. Until the construction is finished I would suggest another apartment to avoid the problems and issues and stay away from this location!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to hear that you found the apartment was as we had described in our advert and that you appreciated it's proximity to local amenities such as the Royal Albert Hall. Whilst we can understand your frustration at the noise caused by the nearby construction work, we hadn't previously had any comments or complaints from previous guests regarding this. Unfortunately Construction noise in the vicinity is something beyond our control. In the Borough of Kensington and Chelsea the hours of work permitted for building work is from 8am to 6.30pm from Monday to Friday and on Saturday from 8am to 1pm and so the builders were working within the legal construction working hours. As you mention we did offer to relocate you to another of our properties which was available for the duration of your visit, or as a gesture of good will we offered you a 5% refund for the days where the noise became an inconvenience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we have been able to get in touch with all our guests to make them aware.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Vienna
5

Perfect home for 4!

  • 5 of 5

We a family of 4 travelled to London to see our friend family who lives in the neighbourhood. We stayed here in October 2014 and the flat was in a very good condition. The bathroom was clean and had good hot water and water pressure.

Superb location. You are literally in the middle of this beautiful Kensington district and a few minute away from 2 tube stations. Very convenient.

Highly recommended for family stays!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to hosting you again when you are back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Churchill Arms
Car: not necessary

This flat is conveniently located for all the attractions of London whether it be Museums, Parks,Shopping,Exhibition Centres or Theatres. There is transport very close by, with underground from Notting Hill Gate or High Street Kensington both easy walking distance. There is good selection of bus routes right on the door step going directly to Chelsea, Harrods, Knightsbridge, Notting Hill, Portobello, Oxford Circus, Westfield & the West End areas of Piccadilly, Leicester Square and Covent Garden. For anyone wanting to get around by Bicycle, a Boris Bike station can be found very conveniently just around the corner. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes in the surrounding area and a supermarket at just 2 minutes walk for everyday needs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kensington Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
1 Aug - 1 Sep '17
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$219
From
$245
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,425
 
 
2 Sep - 31 Oct 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$226
From
$239
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,354
 
 
1 Nov - 19 Dec 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$168
From
$193
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,096
 
 
20 Dec - 5 Jan 2018
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,676
 
 
7 Jan - 8 Feb '18
Jan 7 2018 - Feb 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$168
From
$193
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,096
 
 
9 Feb - 25 Feb '18
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
$219
From
$245
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,418
 
 
26 Feb - 24 Mar '18
Feb 26 2018 - Mar 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$168
From
$193
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,096
 
 
25 Mar - 20 June '18
Mar 25 2018 - Jun 20 2018
5 night minimum stay
$232
From
$245
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,483
 
 
21 June - 1 Sep '18
Jun 21 2018 - Sep 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$258
From
$284
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,728
 
 
2 Sep - 15 Oct '18
Sep 2 2018 - Oct 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$168
From
$193
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,096
 
 
16 Oct - 31 Oct '18
Oct 16 2018 - Oct 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$232
From
$258
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,547
 
 
1 Nov - 20 Dec '18
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 20 2018
5 night minimum stay
$168
From
$193
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,096
 
 
21 Dec - 2 Jan '19
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 2 2019
5 night minimum stay
$258
From
$297
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,741
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$271
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Daily rates are only applicable if there is short gaps between the rented out periods.
Price includes all costs (IE linen, towel, vat). We request additional £20 for later check-in after 22:00.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties