Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Come and relax on the sand

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

The View

Gorgeous view of the ocean and spectacular sunsets from the comfort of the living room, with sliding doors that you can step out directly onto the sand. Unobstructed view of where the marina opens up to the ocean. You can watch the yachts and boats sailing in and out.

The Beach

This gorgeous, pristine and peaceful beach is conveniently located just south of Venice beach. Dolphins, whales and seals are common visitors.

It is just one beach over from the busy and bustling Venice Beach.


Dubbed “The Coolest Block in America” by GQ magazine, Abbot Kinney Boulevard is a world famous trendy hot spot for fine dining, unique art galleries, boutique shops and exciting night life.

For the more adventurous, the following activities are available in the area: surfing, skim boarding, volleyball, paddle boarding, boating, fishing, bike riding, and roller-blading.

There is also a Farmer’s market every Saturday from 9am-2pm on Via Marina.

Both beautiful and peaceful, this is a very popular area of residence for celebrities. In addition to the luxury of having LA’s most sought after beach just outside your doorstep, you are also just a 15-minute drive from LAX, a short bike ride or walk to the world famous Venice Boardwalk, Abbot Kinney Boulevard, Santa Monica Pier, Malibu and the 3rd Street Promenade - all very popular tourist destinations.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018


World Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Come and relax on the sand
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews

Large Security Deposit Not Returned-No Message-No Return of Calls Either!

  • 1 of 5

I am currently on the phone and on-hold with HomeAway waiting for their slow actions. Our family stayed here for 3 nights and at the time enjoyed the house. My complaint is the company who owns the property asked for a very large deposit when booking and now I am trying to get it back! I have sent 2 messages but the gal in charge has not returned my messages. I find this very unprofessional and even though house may be fine- the stress that comes with a company that does not refund money promptly is not worth it! I have contacted HomeAway and they tell me not to worry as they will get my money back. Of courses I will get my money back but it should not take extra 2 weeks after we have vacated.. I cannot recommend this place since they have kept my hefty deposit for a total of 3 months now! Looks like a scam to me. I stay in 4-8 vacation homes each year and deposits are always refunded very promptly usually within 48 hours.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is all very unfortunate. Amy and her family seemed like lovely people and from what I know, enjoyed their stay at the house. I had to take an unexpected leave from work and therefore was not on the website for a few days to see Amy’s two messages. I did not, however, receive any phone calls or text messages, otherwise I would have immediately responded. I would encourage all guests to text or call me with any matters that require swift attention. Regarding Amy’s accusations… First, I’d like to assure future guests that this is by no means a scam. All guests have received their security deposits by the 14th day after checkout. This is the default timeframe set by HomeAway. Owners receive an email after every guest checks out telling them the date the deposit is scheduled to be returned and that there is nothing more the owner needs to do unless there is damage to report. No claim was made and Amy received her deposit as scheduled. Second, I’d like to make it clear that the owner’s side does not receive the security deposit money. It is held by HomeAway unless there is a claim made within the 14 days after the guest checks out. I have copy and pasted the automated email received from HomeAway regarding this security deposit, removing Amy’s last name and the last few digits of the reservation number. Hi Amber, On Jun 30, 2018 we will be returning the security deposit of AMY for Reservation HA-QG****. If there is no damage to report, you do not need to do anything. To report any damage you must Report Damage in your Dashboard within 14 days of your guests checkout date. Sincerely, Team HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location was perfect! Just right for us.

  • 5 of 5

The house was close to so much and was a perfect layout for our family. Plenty of room and separate spaces for our group ages 15 to 80 year’s. A couple of minor “hiccups” were handled quickly and efficiently by Amber. We really enjoyed our time at the house!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet. Secluded. But close to the fun.

  • 4 of 5

Our extended family decided to get away for a weekend here. The place was very spacious and the pictures don't do it justice. We were able to open the sliding door and watch our preteen play on the sand outside. Plus, there is a door between the two main living areas which allowed us to close it off so she could play, be loud, and not interrupt the adults in the other room.

The two queen beds were quite comfortable, but the twin beds were a bit hard, especially for a pregnant lady so we had to switch up rooms for her. Therefore, I'd recommend letting kids sleep on the twin beds.

Overall the location was great, quiet, big, well equipped, and very comfortable! I would've given it 5 stars if the twin beds had been a bit softer.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, Arizona

It was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This property was the perfect place for our family of 8 to spend a long weekend. The kitchen is well equipped and very spacious. We spent most of our days at the beach and it was so great to be able to return to the house for food/drinks and be back near the water in just minutes. Amber has everything you need to make the stay easy; beach towels, volleyballs, boogie boards, great wifi, and comfortable furnishings. Everyone had a great time and we hope to return again!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Amber’s property was everything wished for and then some. Perfect location, big kitchen, and amazing host. Much appreciated, Amber!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Great location! Loved having the beach right outside our back door.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable Damage Deposit $1,500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.