Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Water by a Cellar Door ~ RA90973

Bedrooms 6
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Home, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Hot Tub Pool Home with Gourmet Kitchen, Huge Living & 5 Min from Camelback Great getaway house for all seasons & occasions. Only an hour from Manhattan. 5 minutes away from Camelback, Big Boulder, Jack Frost, Alpine Mountain & a huge strip mall with over 100 stores. 10 minutes from Mount Airy Casino! The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis, basketball, fishing, and golf. Features 4 Bedrooms and 2 additional rooms, 3 full bathrooms (1 on first level, 1 on second level), 8 Person Poker Table and bumper Pool Table. PS3, tons of board games, & a gas stove.

Living/Family room equipped with a huge brand new sectional, and a 42 inch LCD TV (with Playstation3/DVD Player) and Free Wifi). Brand new kitchen with new appliances, dishwasher, microwave, stove, and all serving, silverware complete your kitchen. Dining room will allow for all your gourmet needs with a huge table to seat 10 people, stocked with all kitchen & dinning needs. All bedrooms come with brand-new platform queen size beds (all linens and towels included), which were custom designed to reflect a different style in each room. The Pool is a very large structure. Please be careful when enjoying it. Do not jump or dive in the pool. 

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Tannersville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking


1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Water by a Cellar Door ~ RA90973
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

This is not a good house!

  • 1 of 5

This house is overall outdated and dirty. Many electrical sockets do not work throughout the house. The bedroom furniture is sparse, no where to store your cloth's in most of the bedrooms, the are also so poorly lit that it is ridiculous. The rugs throughout the house are torn and dirty. The bedrooms in the basement smell of mold. The kitchen appliances all need to be updated or repaired. For a house advertising the ability to sleep 14 people the owner really should think about adding a extra coffee pot, one is not enough for parties that large. On a good note the pool and hot tub were nice, although many pieces of the outdoor furniture were broken. I would not stay in this house or recommend anyone else to do so either.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cheryl, We are terribly sorry to read about the experience you had at this property. We understand how these conditions could have prevented you from having a satisfactory visit and we apologize sincerely for the inconvenience. We will address these concerns with the management company because it is apparent that some improvements can be made. We appreciate your feedback and would love to host you for a better experience should you decide to book with us again. The RedAwning Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties