check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spring Training - Just Minutes Away! Beautiful Sunrises

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
6 nights

Description

Desert Harbor House Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 4 comfortably!

Watch the morning sunrise lounging by the pool at this amazing peaceful lakefront home. This single level waterfront home is located on a peaceful cul-de-sac on an island in the community of Spinnaker Cove, located in the Desert Harbor Lake, within a few minutes of Bell Rd shopping/dining and Peoria Sports Complex. Both the master suite and the great room area have doors to the covered waterfront patio adjacent to the beautiful negative edge 8-foot deep pool/spa.

The south side contains a bedroom with a queen bed and additional full bath. Adjacent to the large vaulted ceiling great room is the double door entrance to the office/den with a queen sleeper sofa. A large, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, Wi-Fi, printer, and iPod docking are some of the other amenities you will appreciate.

Area Attractions: Arrowhead Town Center (shopping, movies, and dining) Lake Pleasant Regional Park (30 minutes, boating, fishing, skiing, parasailing, hiking, and camping). Wildlife World Zoo, Phoenix Zoo (30 minutes, up close with exotic animals). Waterworld Safari Water Park (seven miles). Salt River (one and a half hours, tubing). Dozens of golf courses, lakes, and parks.

Major Sports: Diamondbacks (30 minutes), Suns (30 Minutes) , Cardinals (20 minutes), and Coyotes (15 minutes). Baseball’s Cactus league spring training is here in March. Peoria Stadium hosts the Mariners and Padres. Phoenix International Raceway is 25 minutes away.

Daytrips: Sedona (one and a half hours, Oak Creek and famous Red Rocks, try a horseback ride or Pink Jeep tour), The Grand Canyon (four hours, One of the seven wonders of the Natural World), Old West Prescott or Jerome (one and a half hours), and Old Tucson (two hours). Flagstaff (two hours, snowboarding and skiing).

Keywords: Home, vacation house, lakefront home, lakefront vacation rental, corporate rental, furnished rental, short term rental, spring training, pool, spa, lake

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Lori Ryser
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2016

About Lori Ryser

Hello. Our names are Rick and Lori Ryser. We purchased this home in the winter of 2012. We searched and searched most of the Phoenix area and found Peoria to be the most beautiful, pleasant, centrally located, and the people are very friendly and kind. We are originally from Kodiak Alaska and still reside there for most of the year. Kodiak also known as The Emerald Island is the home of the largest brown bears in the world, the Kodiak Brown Bear! We are the owners of a small construction business called Golden Alaska Excavating. We have two sons and we love to fish, ride ATVs, boating, walking, hiking, and mostly being out doors. If you choose to stay at our home away from home, we hope you enjoy your stay!

Lori Ryser purchased this house in 2012

Why Lori Ryser chose Peoria

We chose the house because it has all the features of a home away from home that makes you feel like you're in paradise!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Spring Training - Just Minutes Away! Beautiful Sunrises
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Rental 430552

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was very pleasant, quiet and restful. We enjoyed sitting on the patio in the comfortable chairs. All the necessary daily needs from the kitchen were very adequate.

I would like to mention: The lighting was poor in the family (great) room for reading in the evening. A chair would have been nice in the master bedroom. More face cloths we could have used.

Communication with Lori was swift and agreeable.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the information and recommendations. We're thankfull you stayed at our vacational rental and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Peoria Get Away!

  • 4 of 5

Great spot with all the needed amenities. The view from the house and pool deck was great, beds were comfortable, kitchen well equipped. The only 'cons' would be that we were not informed in advance (i.e. before we arrived) that the hot tub couldn't be heated. The hot tub/spa was prominent in the marketing photos, so we felt this was more than a bit deceptive, no available closet in the master bedroom was also a surprise.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly apologize you felt that way. We never intended to deceive you. We promote the setting, ambiance and view of the lake as the main attraction, also changed the main ad photo to promote the lake setting more than the pool. We've added in the notes of the amenities on the site that the spa/pool is not heated so no one else will feel this way. The master closet holds our personal items for when we stay. There is an additional closet in the hall way that can be used if needed. We have put a comment in the description so that is revealed as well. Again, we've never intended to make you feel that way. We are thankful you chose to stay and glad you were able to visit the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Peoria paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Our first thought walking in the door was " the pictures don't do this house justice." You're greeted with a wall of windows and a view of the pool and the water that you just don't expect to see in Arizona. We found the house to be well furnished with high quality cookware and utensils for preparing meals if you wanted to eat in, yet near plenty of good restaurants for those nights when you want to go out. Access to 101 made getting around town very easy. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Linda and John Lloyd

  • 5 of 5

Are Stay here was excellent.Its a beautiful house,fantastic view. The neighbors are really friendly. We had a great time,it felt like we were at home. Thank you ! I hope we get it next year. Linda

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oceanside, Calif.
5

Spring Training 2013

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 9 days here to go to Spring training games and the house was perfect for the 4 of us. Every thing that you need is there. We didn't need to bring extra things beside personal items. The location is very close to every thing in the west valley and a short freeway drive to the rest of the Phoenix area. The pictures are accurate but still don't show how Nice the view is from the patio. The owner Lori was very helpful with any questions we had. Thanks Lori!

I would recommend this property to anyone. There are too many restaurants nearby to list. This house is at the Top of the list for next years spring vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kirkland, WA
5

A great find!

  • 5 of 5

A paradise retreat it is... This property in Peoria was beautiful, we had such a great time. We enjoyed coffee on the patio each morning overlooking the pool and the lake. The home was located very close to the Peoria Sports Complex, making for an easy time watching spring training games. There was convenient shopping and nice restaurants close by as well. The home was well equipped and beautiful and very comfortable. Lori was very easy to work with and so nice and responsive to questions. We have a great time in sunny Peoria.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30.5 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.6 Miles
FuNuGyz Sports Grill
Nearest Golf
1.1 Miles
GolfTEC Arrowhead
Nearest Train
36.4 Miles
Grigio Metro
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
AZ-101
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Dillion's BBQ
Nearest Ski
152 Miles
Arizona Snowbowl Flagstaff, AZ
Nearest Beach
26 Miles
Lake Pleasant
Car: recommended

Location says it all! You’ll have easy access to the Loop 101 to reach Scottsdale, Downtown Phoenix, Sky Harbor Airport and many golf courses in the area. Within a 10-20 minute drive you have access to the Dodger/White Sox Spring Training camp at Camelback Ranch, NFL Cardinals Stadium, NHL Coyotes, Jobing Arena and, of course, the Peoria Sport Complex and Cactus League Spring Training are just a few minutes from you. NASCAR/Indy race fans only have a 25 minute drive to the Phoenix International Raceway.

The Arrowhead Mall plus an abundance of fine dining and fast food restaurants are just minutes away. The Tanger Outlet Mall is located just 10 minutes away. Day trips to Sedona, Jerome and the Gold King Mine Ghost Town, the Grand Canyon, Tuscon, and Flagstaff will make your visit unforgettable. Lake Pleasant is located 18 miles to the North where you can rent a boat, jet ski, water ski or swim. There is something for everyone, every type of cultural, sports, arts and crafts events. If you’re a walker or jogger you’ll be conveniently located close to New River Trail and the Rio Vista Community Park which also has a catch and release pond located in the park.

Rates & Availability

Desert Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Training
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $400
Non-ref cleaning fee $250
Optional Pool Heating $300

Spring Training: Rates are weekly. Min stay is 6 nights and 7th night free. Please send a request for a quote and available dates. The VRBO quotes don't always reflect the true amounts.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Desert Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Suite Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Garden tub.
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Office/Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa and Office Desk
  • Master room with king bed. The master closet isn't available as it hold the owners personal items. There is an additional closet in the hall that can be used if needed. Guest room with queen bed has a large closet available. Office/Den supplied with desk, printer and paper supplies and queen sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • water skiing
Notes:
The garage is not available for parking vehicles. There is enough parking in front of the house for two vehicles. No more than 6 occupants at a time. The pool and dock area are not suitable for children so we prefer to rent to mature guests.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties