Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR/2 BA Beautiful Beach Front Resort - ALL NEW FOR 2018

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

2 BR 2 BA - Unit 2126 at Gulf Shores Plantation in Plantation East. This is a Private Gated Community and the unit is Family Owned and Managed - All Linens Furnished along with a starter supply of Paper and Soap Products – Free High Speed Internet - Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for 8 - Dishwasher - a TV in Each Bedroom - Cable – a Large Flat Screen TV and Beautiful Fireplace in the living room Queen Size Bed in Master Bedroom - Queen Size Bed in Guest Bedroom – One Sleeper Sofa - 6 Outdoor Pools - 1 Indoor Pool - Tennis Courts - Golf at Kiva Dunes (right next door) - Basketball Courts - Shuffleboard - Volley Ball - Hot Tubs & Saunas - Restaurant & Lounge - Barbecue Grills - Game Rooms - All the comforts you are hoping for…Plus a Few Extras! You will love Gulf Shores Plantation, and Specifically Our Beautifully Decorated Unit which we just Completely Updated.

Attractions include various golf courses, Bellingrath Gardens, 65 landscaped acres in the midst of a 905-acre semi-tropical rain forest. Charters are available nearby for deep sea and in-shore fishing, or you may enjoy a boat trip which allows you to watch the dolphins play. Visit Fort Morgan, offering living history demonstrations and self-guided tours. Looking for a good deal? Check out Tanger Center offering more than 120 factory outlet stores. Make a splash at Waterville, USA-a Water Amusement Park sure to thrill kids of all ages! Enjoy Owa Theme Park!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackie Battles - Island Dream Property Management, LLC
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Jackie Battles - Island Dream Property Management, LLC

In 2003 I became a property owner in Gulf Shores, AL. After all these years it is still a blessing to call this beautiful place "my home away from home".

Why Jackie Battles - Island Dream Property Management, LLC chose Gulf Shores

The resort is located directly on the beach and offers more amenities than most resorts! These amenities are for your enjoyment without an extra charge. There is something about time at the beach which leaves most of us feeling fresh and renewed.


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Sleeper sofa in the living room
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
The condo is located at Gulf Shores Plantation Kiva Dunes Golf is located next door!


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 BR/2 BA Beautiful Beach Front Resort - ALL NEW FOR 2018
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews

We had a very enjoyable stay. Our condo was clean well stocked all we needed was our clothes.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, all we needed was our clothes. Woyld recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and for recommending our home away from home to others!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, Texas

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo in July with my daughter and two grandsons. It was just enough room for all of us. Since we travelled from Texas, didn't have room for beach chairs, wish this condo had had some. The ones on the porch were very rusty. We enjoyed the restaurant on site and hit the food trucks down the road several times. The plantation is kept very clean and all the staff we saw out working were very friendly. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the condo. Being on the first floor was very convenient with the two small ones and the cart that was provided helped us transporting all our stuff to the beach. We would definitely stay at The Plantation East again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you had a great time and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family vacation at Gulf Shores Plantation! The condo was very clean and well decorated. The beach is beautiful. Locals were friendly and helpful. The gated community made us feel very safe. The only thing that was missing is the condo doesn't have a beach front view. We will highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for you and your family staying with us, Katie! Please come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved Fort Morgan and location of property!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed during the week of June 11 for five nights. The check-in was very easy. The resort Gulf Shores Plantation is very nice. The condo was recently renovated and very clean. We are a family of four with a 10 and 14 year old and loved the fact that there were a total of three nice sized televisions with cable tv including movie channels such as HBO. This came in handy as we had two pretty full days of rain. The appliances were brand new and very nice. There was also a full sized washer and dryer. We got our groceries in Gulf Shores which was around 15-20 minutes away. We used the Sassy Bass Market about two miles away for additional items. We dined on property at the Sassy Bass Island Grill which was good. We also ate at Tacky Jacks 2 and Behind the Pines. We also tried out three food trucks stationed at The Beach Club next door. They open around 6:00 at night and they have seating so you can eat there if you want. All were good. The unit is at the end of the building on the first floor which was quiet. We never heard noise from neighbors. There is not much of a view from the balcony but we knew that going in and did not mind as the pool and beach were so close and easy to get to from the unit. Lots of families stay at the resort and we had so much fun meeting other families and going on the hunt for ghost crabs at night. It was hilarious seeing the large numbers of flash lights in the dark all the way from our resort to The Beach Club hunting for little crabs on the shore. There is a park between the two resorts so it is easy to have more privacy if you want it during your beach time. We will definitely come back to Fort Morgan. Gulf Shores is too crowded. There is no traffic here. Next time we will add some fishing into our activities as the marina is close by or you can do surf fishing. The Fort itself is a good tour too as we heard from many people who had visited before. We also heard the ferry over to Daulphin Island is worth doing if the weather is cooperating. One housekeeping note - be sure to bring dishwashing soap and/ or detergent and bath and hand soap. There is not an ice maker in the freezer but they have ice cube trays. I believe there are ice machines on premise as well. Something to keep in mind if you need an adult beverage after a long drive😀� We would stay here again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you would love to return and we would love to have you back. Thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

We were looking for the perfect rental for our one year old's first beach trip. We found it with this unit! First floor (there is a ground floor so this is really the second floor), balcony overlooking two adult pools and one kid pool, partial gulf view but easy access to pools and beach. Interior was clean, updated, spacious, and everything worked well. This will absolutely be our place of stay every year at Gulf Shores. This facility is located at Fort Morgan so it's about a 15 minute drive into town for all the restaurants, but for the price, facilities, and family friendly beach, you can't beat this unit. We didn't try it, but a lot of folks left their beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach overnight. If we stayed longer, we may have done the same. Highly recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and you are welcome back on every trip to Gulf Shores!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Clean and convenient to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The property is located within a nice community with multiple pools (indoor and outdoor) and an easy walk out to the beach. Security guard access to the community and a great restaurant just 1 building over from this unit. Several restaurants and small community grocery/general stores nearby. Kitchen was fully equipped but there are NO condiments at this condo so you will need to bring with or purchase when here. Could have used a few more bath towels since we were a party of 6 and it was supplied for a party of four. There is a nice washer and dryer in the unit but again, you will need to bring or purchase detergent. I liked that this was an end unit and was light and bright. Overall this was a nice and affordable property that perfectly met our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back again soon! We are pleased to hear you had a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Mobile and Pensacola
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Fort Morgan Ferry
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Mobile & Pensacola
Car: recommended

Unit 2126 at Gulf Shores Plantation


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $49 + Tax
Cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

An advanced rental payment of $200 is due at the time of booking. The balance of the rental is due 50 days from arrival. Payment may be made by check, money order or credit/debit card. An extra fee applies to payment made by card. The damage protection covers damages up to $175. Renters provide a credit card to be kept on file for damages exceeding $175. Rate are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.