Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Bill Blackerby

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sunrise View Spectacular Long Range Mountain Views Therapeutic Hot Tub

29 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

North Carolina Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Spectacular sunrise views of the Blue Ridge range. Peaceful and serene at the top of the mountain. Therapeutic Hot Tub to soak away those cares. Very comfortable cabin with all the amenities. HDTV with Dish Network. Well appointed gourmet kitchen. Large back porch with rocking chairs. Wonderful bird watching and bunnies frolicking in the yard. Humming birds playing on the back porch. The mountainside fire pit shares mountain views and spectacular stars. Take a relaxing dip in the therapeutic Solana 2 person Hot Tub.

All you need is food and drinks. All linens towel and amenities included.

Large backyard with wonderful views. Very kid friendly.

Just down the road from Autumn View and can be rented together to house 12 people for group gatherings or reunions.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bill Blackerby (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Bill Blackerby

Well traveled couple with lots of B&B experience. We know how to make our guests happy and comfortable. Also the owners of Autumn View

Bill Blackerby purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Bill Blackerby chose North Carolina

Its all about the wonderful view and convenient location. All roads up the mountain are paved with easy access. Did we mention the VIEW? Especially from the hot tub.

What makes this cabin unique

Great out of the way neighborhood Very comfortable. Very well equipped with plush towels and cozy beds. Four poster beds in the second and third bedrooms. Like visiting relatives without the relatives.

Can be rented with Autumn View for larger groups just s short walk down the road

Reviews

4.9
based on 29 traveler reviews

Sunrise View Spectacular Long Range Mountain Views Therapeutic Hot Tub
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews
5

Very cozy

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family recently stayed at this cabin and it was amazing. The house was very clean and very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the mountains. The views were spectacular and we enjoyed ourselves very much. It was away from the busy chimney rock roads. We enjoyed everything about this cabin it is perfect for large family gatherings or for our small family of three. I would recommend this cabin to all families!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
4

Lovely

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at Sunrise View. Our boys enjoyed the yard, the hot tub, and the house.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, amazing retreat!

  • 5 of 5

The owners were a real pleasure to work with!!! I HIGHLY recommend them! This was our first family vacation after the arrival of our new addition. As a Florida native, my husband has never seen snow before and we were lucky to have a winter wonderland when we arrived. The owners kept in touch with us during the planning - as i was nervous about first time driving in the snow and were just a text away from responding to all our needs. I would have never have found this type of service if I rented from a company!! it was just like visiting family, the hot tub was steaming for our arrival, they had coffee, tea, creamer and condiments ready for us and all the cooking utensils we needed. The even let us borrow a saucer so our son could slide in the snow! But I recommend bringing your own just in case it's not there for your trip. The most amazing part was the location, on a clear night, the side of the mountain blocks out the light from the city and the Milky Way is visible from one end of the sky to the other! Breathtaking!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boca Raton, FL
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife, 2 kids, and I had a wonderful and relaxing time in this mountain home. The views were SPECTACULAR and we especially loved the coziness of the home, which was perfect for this family of 4.

I'd highly recommend this home to any families traveling with children!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful view that includes view of other houses!

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Quiet because other houses empty, Kitchen supplies, spacious, lots of seating on back deck, cute bathrooms, big back yard.

Cons: Mattresses need to be updated. Very small TV in master, no TV upstairs. Hot tub doesn't get very hot. Very disappointed that gas fireplace didn't work because they hadn't turned gas on yet and it was the middle of October. Maintenance needed around fire pit due to dangerous holes. Various lightbulbs out. Dead spider smashed on wall.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were quite surprised to get our first negative review. Both Lea and I spoke and emailed with this guest. We allowed them to go in hours early because of their travel plans. She called to ask about the fireplace. I explained that our trip to the cabins to prepare for winter had been postponed because of the horrible week long storms that had shut down 1-95. The same storms that dumped about 16 inches of rain on the area over a week. That rain obviously caused the hole near the fire pit. The hole has been filled. When I spoke to her she mentioned no other problems and said they were having a great time. I could not allow them to light the pilot on the fireplace because it has to be fully cleaned first. I apologized and she seemed ok. The mattresses are 4 years old and have been used far les than 50% of the times. They all have an extra topper, 2 memory foam one year old and one feather. Other guests have complimented them. We will inspect them on our visit next week. Light bulbs out would have been addressed earlier but will be addressed next week. I alerted our cleaning lady about the spider on the wall. Yes there are other homes in the neighborhood. All in view are vacation homes. None in view are rentals so they are always quiet. But the views are exceptional as references by the other reviews. I am very sorry that our guest was not elated with their getaway choice. We take this very seriously because we know this is the most important time of our lives-bonding with friends and family. We have either resolved or will resolve all mentioned issues. Sunrise View will be a welcome retreat for all our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fuquay Varina, NC
5

Breathtaking

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect getaway. The cabin in equipped with everything you need for time away from all life's stress. The sunrise views from the back porch far surpassed any beauty I had ever seen. The house was clean and welcoming. Having a hot tub to soak in on a cool night under the stars was a nice touch as well. We will definitely be returning to Sunrise Cabin.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Centrally located between Asheville with the spectacular Biltmore,Black Mountain, Hendersonville and lake Lure. Zip line tours within 20 minutes. In the middle of the Hunger Games filming area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chimney Rock Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2016 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Jun 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
$960
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Jul 10 2016 - Aug 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2016 - Sep 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Leaf Change
Sep 30 2016 - Nov 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$940
$3,320
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $60
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Carolina Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Pillow top bed and Dish Network tv
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Four Poster bed
    Bedroom 3 - Four poster bed
  • Queen size Beds (3) High end pillow top. One with feather topper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote