Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

South Seas ON the Beach/gulf villa king bed sleeper sofa beach items provided

Bedrooms 1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

One bedroom one bath on the beach views of the water newly renovated throughout

This unit is a one bedroom one bathroom beach villa with unobstructed views of the water. It is approximately 25 paces to the beach. You have the use of 3 condo pools.

The unit has a queen sleeper sofa and one full bathroom. the bathroom also has a door located off the master bedroom which is a nice option that way you can access the bathroom without having to go into the hall. The bathroom has a separate sink area and another area that has the tub/shower combo and toilet area. This is also nice since someone can be in the sink area and someone else can be taking a shower.

We just purchased the unit and have completely renovated the unit. Brand new appliances, new counter tops, new everything in the kitchen from dishes, to pots and pans.

There is a new dining room set, two chairs in the living room, and a queen sofa. There are flat screen TV's in the living room and the bedroom. One DVD player in the living room.

More Details

Kim Dennis
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

About Kim Dennis

I have been coming to South Seas since my 18th Brithday. I am not going to mention how long ago that was but suffice to say that was a long time ago and I still love it!!!!

We have 6 total units in South Seas that we rent. We absolutely love this beach. The shelling is amazing. There is usually a very nice breeze and we love to sit on the screened in patio and watch the sun set. There is nothing like sitting and watching the sun set.

Kim Dennis purchased this condo in 2012

Why Kim Dennis chose Florida

We love to vacation here it is very relaxing and has great sunsets.

• 15 magnificent miles of white sandy beaches and a treasure

chest of shells

• 74.4° annual average air temperature

• 77.5° annual average water temperature

• 7 days a week of trophy fishing

• 20+ miles of tropical bike paths

• 300 species of birds, 50 species of reptiles and amphibians,

and more than 30 types of mammals live here

What makes this condo unique

We have an owner locker, with 4 beach chairs, umbrella but not guaranteed since they get broken frequently and do not get reported broken, cooler, and sand toys. This is a GREAT benefit to have access to this locker area since any other properties I have seen for rent other than ours do not have this option. If you rent with others you will have to get or bring your own beach chairs, unbrella, and cooler. This can be expensive and I provide it for free with your rental. You also have access to this on the first floor so that you are not dragging this stuff into the unit and getting sand everywhere. Renters comment on this great benefit all the time for our other units on VRBO.


Captiva Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet and shower have a separate door
  • 1 there is a door from the master to the bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , king bed with luxury duvet and comforter
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofa
  • King size beds (1) Hotel collection 600 thread count duvet, down comforter, shams, down pillows, Baby Cribs (1) I can arrange this to be delivered for a fee if you so desire along with any other baby items you may need ask for details, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen in living room linens provided
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Golf Carts can be rented with a local provider I no longer guarantee the use of umbrellas in my units due to the damage by guests I do have beach chairs and umbrellas but DO NOT guarantee the umbrellas YOU CAN USE THE FOLLOWING: 1. 3 condo pools 2. 3 BBQ areas 3. All pool chairs, loungers and tables at the 3 condo pools since I own in all 3 associations 4. Tennis pay for play just as you would at the resort as of this moment it is $18 per person per day. Rates subject to change by the resort 5. All my beach items to include chairs, beach towels, cooler and sand toys 6. You may eat at Doc Fords and pay with a credit card but there are so many off site restaurants (walkable and others by car) not sure why one would eat at south seas (expensive) but yes you can eat at Doc Fords. 7. You can rent bikes, golf carts and other items of interest with local providers that are less expensive than you would pay with the resort.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

South Seas ON the Beach/gulf villa king bed sleeper sofa beach items provided
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
Leominster, Mass

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We are more than half way through our vacation week and everything has exceeded our expectations. My wife and I have had the fortune of being able use family homes on lakes and oceans for vacations most of our lives and when we travel oustisde of New England, we have rented condos, but they feel like rental properties. Coming to this condo we instantly felt we were in one of our families summer homes. The unit is nicely decorated from the furniture to the wall hangings to the light fixtures, to the amenities, this unit is very comfortable.

The owner was very responsive during the rental process, which was very easy I might add.

Regarding Captiva itself, the Gulf beaches are definitely worth the visit if you have never been. The shells and the sand are awesome and you can pretty much walk forever. The owner makes going to the beach very easy with beach chairs, umbrella, beach toys, and cooler that she supplies, which talking to people here is NOT a common practice.

We have been to a handful of resturants, all of them very good, and many within walking distance. One night we bought steaks, makings for salad and a nice bottle of wine from Baileys and ate in. This was very simple to do because of access to a gas grill, the grill tools, seasoning, and dishes supplied by the owner.

We have a reservation tomorrow to rent a boat and explore the Pine Island Sound to end our week. We will be sad to leave, but will have lasting memories of the great week we had on the island.

As my wife and I were going through the planning process for this vacation, reviews played an important part in our selection procees. You should definitely put this unit and this owner on your short list.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting our condo. I am glad you had a wonderful experience. I found just supplying the little things like beach towels, chairs, umbrella, sand toys, cooler and grill tools make a big difference in the guest experience. I also love the walking distance is so close to the many local restaurants and bars
Did you find this review helpful?
20 6
Burlington, KY

Great condo with a great view!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Kim''s condo this past February week. The gulf view and beautiful sunsets were hard to leave behind. The condo is very clean and in a great location. It's a short walk to the pool, grill area, and beach side as well as nearby shops and dining. Doc Fords and the Captiva Provision Company are basically just a short walk across two parking lots. Even though the temperatures were in the low 70s, the heated pool was very comfortable to swim in. Kim was very prompt in answering any questions and check in/check out was very easy through the Remax office on Sanibel. If your looking for an affordable beach front condo with a great view, give this one a try.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Captiva 2516

  • 5 of 5

The condo unit was well kept and clean, it was as described and I would rent again. All the beach amenities were available for use by the owner. The location can't be beat.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cozy beachfront property

  • 4 of 5

This nice little apartment is located in the southern part of the Southseas Resort on the northern end of Captiva Island. A little shopping mall and great restaurants like Key Lime Bistro are in walking distance. Pool and beach are right nehind the property. Nicely furnished and cozy and perfect for 3 people. We rented this apartment for guests we couldn|t accomodate on our yacht in Southseas marina. Because we paid dockage we were able to use all resort amenities like the big resort pool and waterslide pool and also the trolley. Something to consider for other boaters....

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxing Winter Getaway in Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

Just completed our one week stay at this condo - beautiful, well furnished, and comfortable. Impeccably clean and and the view of the sunsets from the (screened) balcony can't be beat. Owner took time to add the little extras to make the stay wonderful (beach chairs, umbrella, shampoo/soap dispenser in shower, really nice linens, etc.) and left great recommendations for restaurants. Our first time using VRBO and private rental - we will continue! Late January weather can be iffy -- 60s & rained 2 days. I'd go in February next time.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes many comment on the bedding and the little extras I provide. The beach chairs are also a nice touch. Now as far as the weather it is an el nino year usually we are drought at this time of year but not in an el nino. Plus if you come in Feb rates are 50% higher so really comes down to pricing as well. Glad you had fun hope to have you back
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


This is inside the resort of South Seas.

Just inside the guard gates our unit is located in the 2500 building they are all low rise buildings only 3 floors for each building.

These beach villas are directly ON the beach. With direct water views.


Rates & Availability

Captiva Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
early summer
May 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
memorial day
May 25 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
middle June
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
fourth of July weekend
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
end of summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

damage waiver $59 + Tax
cleaning/linens $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
beach chairs/towels $66 + Tax
concierge/emergencies $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Ask about possible discounts on pricing as stated.

I do require a rental agreement signed PRIOR to accepting any on line bookings this is due to VRBO/Homeaways new policies with its payment processor where the on line signature is no longer a valid signature

NO one or two night rentals. Any start date is fine as long as it does not leave less than 4 consecutive nights open between rentals (non prime time rentals) Email for ALL holiday pricing 7 night min. Email is best and the fastest method of contact I work full time and do not have phone access at work. Saturday to Saturday only rentals during the prime rental season. Fees based on a one week stay if your stay is over 7 nights inquire for pricing
All auto books on VRBO require a $500 security deposit paid by check

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing

You might like these similar properties