check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

'Fun and Games' in Summers Edge-Labor Day weekend available

33 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights


Seagrove Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Private house, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (sleeps 8-10)

Completely remodeled January 2015, from top to bottom, everything is new. Starting with the enlarged and covered, private, master bedroom balcony, we didn't stop until all rooms were updated. The 'all new' list includes: Appliances, counter tops, plumbing fixtures, reconfigured laundry room, tankless hot water heater, tile, fans and lighting, wainscoting, closet and pantry systems, carpet, paint, and hardware. You've got to see it to believe it!

Book your 2016 stay now....

Fun and Games is located in the highly desirable, family friendly, gated community of Summers Edge in Seagrove Beach. South of Scenic Hwy 30A, the location provides carefree beach and pool access in a bike and pedestrian friendly neighborhood. Located adjacent to the 18 mile bike path running the length of Hwy 30A, bike trips to restaurants, shops, Seaside and Watercolor are a breeze. The neighborhood has 2 beautiful pools (1 heated in cooler months) and a charming dedicated beach access all within 150 yards of the house with no busy streets to cross.

Inside and out, 'Fun and Games' is your perfect beach retreat, ideal for families or couples. The screened front porch with double mahogany doors is the perfect place for morning coffee, afternoon chats, and evening cocktails. Inside you will find a Pottery Barn perfect, large great room with double ceiling fans. With room for everyone, enjoy family movie night or choose from the extensive supply of games and start a family game night tradition. The spacious, meticulously stocked, cooks kitchen overlooks the great room so no one is left out. The kitchen has all stainless steel appliances, ample room for multiple cooks, and a large pantry. The dining room seats 6 comfortably and the large breakfast bar seats 4 more. We have also provided a Weber charcoal grill outdoors for your grilling needs.

The master bedroom makes up the entire second floor, making it your own private retreat. It has an extremely comfortable king sized bed, large walk in closet, personal TV, a beautiful writing desk and a reading chair with ottoman. French doors open on to a private outdoor deck with a bar height table and chairs. The spacious master bath has double sinks and a very large shower. The master retreat is your own special vacation.

The 2 additional charming bedrooms are on the main floor and they share a Jack and Jill bath. The first bedroom has bunk beds with a trundle (3 twins) and a double bed. The closet in this room has been organized to efficiently hold clothes for several children and there is a personal TV. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed and a personal TV. The large Jack and Jill bath has double sinks and a bathtub/shower. All bedrooms have personal TVs and ceiling fans.

Additionally, downstairs there is a full laundry room and a separate powder room off the kitchen. One of the couches in the great room is a sofa sleeper if you need additional sleeping space.

Outdoors there is a wonderful, large and private outdoor shower with hot and cold water. It is heavenly on warm days, cool days and even in the rain! Once you try it, you will be hooked.

Seagrove Beach is in the heart of the beautiful 18 mile stretch of the Gulf commonly know as 30A. With its pristine, sugar sand, uncrowded beaches and rare fresh water lakes the area is pure unspoiled Florida, a beach lovers dream and a nature lovers fantasy. There are many authentic beach towns to explore along Scenic Hwy 30A, Seaside, Watercolor, Grayton Beach, Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach, just to name a few. Outstanding restaurants, unique shops, farmers markets and the friendly locals can keep your non-beach hours full, and I almost forgot to mention free outdoor concerts, free outdoor movies on the lawn, and outdoor plays. Whether you are planning your first trip to Scenic 30A or you have been coming here for years, 'Fun and Games' will be your perfect beach house getaway.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016
Call Owner

About Laurie

In need of a break from the frigid Chicago spring weather, my husband and I first visited Seaside with our children in 1999. We fell in love with the area instantly. We both felt so at ease and relaxed, the pace was perfect, and the beaches were indescribable. We were hooked and so were our kids, everyone hated to leave and our return trips became a bi-annual necessity. In the spring of 2002 we discovered the new neighborhood of Summers Edge on one of our biking real estate tours and the rest is history. Over 16 years later the feelings are exactly the same, we are still in love with the area, we are completely at ease and relaxed when we are there, we love the pace, and we always still hate to leave. Seagrove Beach on Scenic Hwy 30A is definitely a slice of heaven.

Laurie purchased this house in 2002

Why Laurie chose South Walton

We choose Summers Edge for its quaint 'old florida' feel, its wonderful proximity to the beach and Eastern Lake without any busy roads, and its great family feel. We had a few houses to pick from at the time, but my husband knew instantly, the house with the mahogany screen doors and the big, high ceilinged great room would be ours. We named the house 'Fun and Games' because we knew that would represent all the family memories we would make there. It has definitely lived up to its name.

What makes this house unique

As the original owners, we have always meticulously maintained this house. It is part of our family and always will be. We enjoy sharing it with others so they can create wonderful beach memories as well. We think you find it as pristine as it was in 2002, only now it is full of so many happy times and 'Fun and Games'.


based on 33 traveler reviews

'Fun and Games' in Summers Edge-Labor Day weekend available
average rating of 4.909091 based on 33 reviews

Best Beach House in Seagrove!

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the best Vacations we have ever had! This home is tucked away in a quiet little community called Summer's Edge in SeaGrove. It was the perfect setting for our getaway! Its close proximity to the beautiful beach, pools, shopping restaurants etc made it easy to ride bikes everywhere. The home itself had everything you would ever need and more! The kitchen was stocked with every pot,utensil, serving dish etc you feel like a chef in a gourmet kitchen! We loved playing games after dinner and laughing so hard till our bellies hurt. Sunrises from the upstairs Master bedroom balcony were beautiful. As well as the enjoying coffee and a book on the screened in front porch. We did not want to leave and will be back soon to Fun and Games year after year!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erynn- We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time. There is nothing like discovering 30A for the first time. Now you can really understand why people just keep coming back. We would love to welcome you back to Fun and Games anytime. Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and Functional

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed in some really nice houses in the Seagrove Beach/Rosemary Beach/Summers Edge area, but none nicer and more welcoming than Fun & Games. It's a beautiful home that is extremely well-decorated, warm and functional. There was absolutely not one material thing that we felt we needed that wasn't provided by the very gracious and proactively communicative owners of Fun & Games. There wasn't a day that I didn't shower in the outdoor, open air shower -- it was very relaxing to look up at the beautiful sky through the pine trees. The owners thought of everything: ton of games for kids to play, a wonderful, high-end sound system, a fully-stocked kitchen -- Fun & Games really offers vacationers everything they need to feel at home and want for nothing.

What would have made this a 5 star stay is somehow picking up Fun & Games and setting in down somewhere more quiet. While the N Ryan street is absolutely picture perfect, we found out on a couple of the days during our stay that sleeping in or relaxing early in the morning was simply not an option. Apparently, the noise ordinance for the area (not sure if it is Sandcastle Escapes, Summer's Edge or city policy) ends at 7AM each day. One day, we were awakened at 7:30AM by construction on the house next door (power saw, power drill, hammering, etc.). The very next day at 8:30AM, a worker with a deafening gas powered leaf blower went up and down N Ryan first blowing everything from the street to the sidewalks, then from the sidewalks to the small yards of the homes on the street. The worker was doing a very thorough job that took a long, long time. The next two days we were up and out to go on fishing charters before 6AM, but on the days where it would have either been nice to sleep in or just relax with some coffee in a beautiful screened in porch, the noise pollution was very off-putting. Lastly, it was probably just our bad timing, but the house next door also had vacationers that brought two dogs that would bark at people walking by.

None of this should reflect poorly on the home itself -- it is so perfect I hate not giving it 5 stars. I would just encourage the owners to collaborate with other home owners to push for an extended noise ordinance. I get that it is hot in the summer and that workers want to get their jobs done, but it shouldn't be at the expense of vacationers that are investing their $ and time to relax in this highly desirable area. 9AM seems reasonable.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David -I'm thrilled that you were so happy with Fun and Games but so sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced. Summers Edge is generally known as one of the quietest neighborhoods on 30A and its so unfortunate that you did not experience that. I have notified our Homeowners Association about both events and they are notifying the necessary parties to make sure they don't happen in the future at such an early hour. It seems the neighborhood landscaping company came in the morning when they routinely come in the afternoon and the construction noise was one of the homeowners in town making a repair. Neither were normal occurrences but I sincerely apologize that you had to experience both. I hope you will give Summer Edge and Fun and Games a second chance for a quite, relaxing morning Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texarkana, AR

A Wonderful Family Home!

  • 4 of 5

We have booked Fun and Games 5 years in a row for our family vacation and have thoroughly enjoyed every stay! We highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kale- we count your family as one of the several repeat guests Fun and Games is fortunate to have. We appreciate our loyal guests and would welcome your family back to Fun and Games anytime. Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and lovely place

  • 4 of 5

My family had a wonderful time. The house is truly clean and we enjoyed the screened porch. The street is actually quiet and private. I would stay here again. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is we longed for a gas grill as opposed to charcoal. The upstairs master stays warm compared to the rest of the house. All in all it is lovely and clean. We would return to Fun and Games!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the house and quite neighborhood. We have done our best to advise guests up front that we have a charcoal grill. It is noted on the VRBO site, VRBO app, and the House Specifics email I send to each guest. I am sorry that it was unexpected for you. We are aware that the upstairs master can get warm in the summer. As noted in the House Specifics email the best way to control this is by keeping the upstairs blinds closed, especially in the afternoon.This will make a big difference. We really hope to welcome you back to Fun and Games in the future Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely house-- felt like home!!

  • 5 of 5

Fun & Games is a wonderful home-- in the Summer's Edge community. It is very peaceful as they have done a great job of eliminating the college contingent from the area. The set up is great-- well equipped kitchen with table in its own little area. Kitchen looks out over family room with comfortable couches and seating areas. All 3 bedrooms and bathrooms are wonderful-- tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

Easy access to Seaside or all bike paths, 2 pools and lots of great places to eat and pick up food.

We only had 3 of us but easily could accommodate 6+ people

We would be very happy to return to Fun & Games -- thanks for keeping the house in such wonderful shape

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kris I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your Spring Break stay. The Summers Edge neighborhood has worked diligently for many years to maintain a family friendly environment. We take it very seriously, thank you for recognizing that our efforts made your stay enjoyable. Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cottage and location

  • 5 of 5

We are a returning guest, and stay 4 weeks. As always Laurie takes a personal interest in the comfort of her guests. The heated pool, short walk to the beach, screened porch for reading all contribute to a comfortable and relaxing stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Georgia Glad to hear you had another wonderful month at Fun and Games. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again next year. Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Beach chair rentals available directly on the beach.

Several bike/kayak rental companies near by/delivered to your door.

YOLO stand up paddle lessons and rentals avaiable on lakes and ocean.


Rates & Availability

Seagrove Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2016-2017
Dec 3 2016 - Mar 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
Spring Break 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage insurance $45 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Cleaning fee $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

CSA Travel Insurance is available through our local management company. Strongly recommended during hurricane season. Cost is 6.5% of base rate.

Monthly stays require a refundable $500 damage deposit. Damage insurance does not apply

50% due to reserve. Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival. Payments can be made by check or credit card. Payments made by credit card will have an additional 3.5% processing fee. Fee is calculated on base rate only and is taxable. Reservations paid by check can be held for 10 days on a credit card without processing fee.

Cancellations available 60 days prior to check-in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jack and jill bath with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master bath with double sinks
  • 2.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Double bed + bunk bed with trundle (3 twins)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen sofa bed in great room, Bunk Beds (1) with trundle underneath making 3 twin beds
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers