Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Pool Home in West Haven

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights


About the property

The Hamlet at Westhaven - Davenport, Florida is an upscale gated community located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. This luxury resort sits nestled just outside of Orlando, Florida and has quickly become one of the most desired resorts in the Orlando area. During your stay you will enjoy this well appointed home that has been designed and decorated to provide you and your family an abundance of luxury amenities and leaves you well equipped to vacation with all the usual items you would expect to find at home. The Hamlet at Westhaven is only a 30 minute drive from the Orlando International Airport, and is situated central to all of Orlando’s famous attractions. This spacious 3 bedroom holiday villa can comfortably accommodate a larger family or group of up to 6 people.

Home Features-

3 Bedrooms

2 Baths

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Private Screened Pool and Lanai

Spa-this is not a hot tub, spa is only heated to the same temperature as the pool if pool heat is added

Patio with Outdoor Furniture and Spacious Deck

Game Room with Pool Table, Air Hockey and Foosball

Full Size Washer/Dryer


Central Air

DVD Player

Towels and Bed Linens

Telephone with FREE Local Calls

Wireless Internet

50" Flat Screen Cable TV in Living Room

Flat Screen Cable TVs in All Bedrooms

1650 Square Feet

Pool Direction South

Bedroom Configuration




1-Sleeper Sofa

Come stay in this wonderfully designed resort where you’ll enjoy luxury living at its finest. Whether you want to escape for peace and quiet, or would rather explore for a bit of adventure, The Dales at Westhaven can fulfill all of your desires. The Dales at Westhaven was developed with the discerning vacationer in mind offering security with gated entrance, privacy, and peace all just minutes away from Orlando’s famed attractions. The Dales at Westhaven was developed to ensure that it was close enough to see all that Orlando has to offer as well as to make certain that there was plenty to do on site. This neighborhood caters to groups, both family and business oriented, and continues to be one of the best and most sought after accommodations in the Orlando, Florida area.

Clubhouse Amenities

Resort Style Pool-not heated



Fitness Area

Ping Pong in Clubhouse

Beach Access

Central Florida's reknowned coastal region is only a short drive from The Dales at Westhaven! Within an hour you can be sunbathing at the Sunshine States fabulous Atlantic Coast and within only 50 miles you can enjoy the amazing waters of the Gulf Coast.

Providence Golf Club

Nestled just outside Orlando lies the technically challenging and visually stunning greens of Providence Golf Club. This 18-hole championship golf course, designed by premiere golf course architect Mike Dasher, offers a different experience for players of all types. Providing a challenging course to test your game paired with the scenic and picturesque backdrop of the immaculate greens to soothe your senses.

The clubhouse at Providence Golf Club boasts an expansive pro shop housing the latest state-of-the-art equipment and apparel, restaurant with delicious food and full-service bar, available outdoor dining on the patio that overlooks the beautiful course, and a complete practice facility with driving range and putting green.

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2018


West Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Game Room
  • Television
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center


3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Pool Home in West Haven
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews

Cannot recommend you stay here until they change out all the beds

  • 2 of 5

I will say up front I do not recommend this property for only one reason and that is the beds. We tried to sleep on the master the first night and the sheets were so horribly pitted and the mattress so lumpy we moved to the queen bedroom. This mattress was only marginally better and we slept poorly the first night. The next morning we went out and bought a firm mattress topper and some high thread count sheets. This made the master sleepable but I don't expect that type of expense when you rent a place of this caliber.

Other than the beds, the place is as advertised except for the spa. There is no hot tub and no spa tub and as such should not come when you search those features but it does.

I also found it irritating that the thermostat is controlled remotely so you cannot adjust it up or down inside the home, hope you brought enough clothes to layer while inside the home.

The home was impeccably clean and well maintained. It is also well stocked for a family with games, a pool table and air hockey. As we were but a couple looking for a romantic escape it fell short because of the beds and lack of a hot tub which we thought we were getting. By the way, to heat the pool you are charged an additional $30 per night; however I recommend you don't waste your money as it was on the fourth night of the rental that it became warm enough to use and then because of no spa jets or hot tub, its hardly worth it. Management did refund pool charges for nights pool was unusable.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the beds/sheets. We had never had any previous comments about the beds. We spoke with the guest several times about the pool heat and not once was this mentioned, although we have passed on to the owner. In regards to the pool heat, we do not advertise there is a hot tub, so not sure if they mixed this up with another house they were looking at. They did not order pool heat until the last minute and told them it would take 24-36 hours which it did versus the 4 nights the guest stated. In good faith, we did refund the first 3 nights lost despite the guest being informed they may not have a full heated pool until midway thru the 2nd day. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great clean well kept home and community

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean home located within minutes to Shopping and Dining, and within 20 minutes to Disney parks and a little over an hour to Cocoa Beach and Clearwater Beach. We made great family memories at the amusement parks and relaxing memories at both beaches. We will definitely be back again for more family fun in the Future.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.