check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David Taylor

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

Condo with Renovated Kitchen

3 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

South Rehoboth Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms and a loft bedroom, 2.5 Baths with in/out area for Entertainment

Renovated townhouse in relaxed Victoria Square (Rehoboth side of Coastal Highway) offers you a getaway from the crowds and within walking distance to beach and Rehoboth Ave. shopping, dining, and nightlife (10 min), or hop in the car and take advantage of the premium outlets which are a five minute drive away.

With this comfortable, newly renovated, modern townhome relaxation is yours! This rental can sleep up to 8 people, (includes a futon in the living room). Short walk away from the action, sun and shopping with a peaceful and private accommodation to recharge yourself.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David Taylor (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

About David Taylor

Native Washingtonian who lives on Capitol Hill with his three rescued Airedale terriers - Casey, Josh and Emma.

David Taylor purchased this condo in 2001

Why David Taylor chose Delaware

Before it came on the market, I had rented this property for a year because it allowed pets. I still allow pets but renovated this property offers a much more comfortable get-away with wooden floors, updated cabinets and appliances.

Note: Renovations on the second floor bathroom have been stopped and will be finished in the fall with a new contractor. While the bathroom is fully functional, the rates reflect the less than perfect appearance.

What makes this condo unique

The only property in Victoria Square that has a contemporary great-room feel and its kitchen next to the patio for better outdoor living.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Condo with Renovated Kitchen
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Wonderful stay for the family and the Yorkies!

  • 5 of 5

This place is comfortable and has all modern conveniences needed. Loved the rain shower in the loft, the outdoor patio with grill and the modern kitchen. Spent a lot of time relaxing on the patio with my Yorkies. We found everything we needed in the house for a week's stay, including beach chairs and a gate to keep the dogs contained while we went to the beach or town. The adorable town and beach was walking distance. Outlets were a 5-minute drive away. The parking spots and town parking pass was much appreciated. I would return to Rehoboth and to this house as well in the future. Thanks to the owner for good communication and providing everything needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Washington, DC
3

Value Condo

  • 3 of 5

We arrived on a Saturday and walking in, the first floor was newly remodeled, only on the first floor. The back porch had a charcoal grill and the back porch is a shared areas about 12 feet wide with neighbors on both sides. The outdoor area is open and not fenced in. If you have pets, you must mind them closely. The first floor has a small powder room. Entering the second floor we noticed it was considerably warmer. The front queen bedroom was exposed to morning light with no black out curtains, be prepared to be up at 630am with the sun. The back full bedroom faces the roadway and traffic noise and is a nuisance. The 2nd floor bathroom has not been remodeled and dates to about 1990, the shower trickles. The third floor has three twin beds and is very hot. The a/c does not reach this level at all. It was averaging 77 degrees and this level was at least 85. It had a ceiling fan and a floor fan which did very little cooling. The third floor had a full bath with was added after build. It had a rubber gasket that kept falling off the shower control and you could tell it was poorly renovated. The tile was uneven, water did not completely drain in the shower and using the bathroom exhaust fan it was at least 90 degrees after a shower. We had to move from the 2nd floor queen bedroom to the third floor twin bedroom just because of the 630am sun. Also all the windows on the second floor would not open or close. I had to remove the screen to open and close because the cranks would not work. Then I was able to get two of them open and then had to use a suction cup from our car navigation system to close them again. The third floor has no windows that open to the outside. In July this unit would be UNBEARABLE on the second and third floor, we used it the first week of June and it was hot. The a/c is too small for the condo. You compare outside by looking at other units air conditioning and see this is the smallest unit in the complex. Also, this condo is 25 minutes walking to the main area of Rehoboth beach and at least 35 minutes walking to poodle beach. The ten minute times are driving. That was a big problem for us, but the Rehoboth parking pass helped the issue. Overall, for the price it was decent. Being a first time renter in Rehoboth Beach I would not use this rental again. I would use something closer and with a better a/c unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay. Unfortunately, you did not inform me that the A/C was not working correctly until the Saturday morning of your departure - so I could not do anything about it. But it turns out that the unit was frozen - who knew that was possible - and it took a day to thaw out before returning to normal.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great family weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

This was a great rental- nicely renovated, well maintained and in the kind of spot we like- a perfect bike ride to the beach but out of the way of the crowds of Rehoboth Ave. Layout of the house with the loft area makes it flexible for families or groups. Owner was easy to deal with, and we were so happy to be able to bring our dog.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Map

Walkable to both downtown Rehoboth and to the Beach. Five minute drive to the outlets.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Rehoboth Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall2016
Sep 25 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40
Refundable damage deposit $160
cleaning fee $85

In season rental is Saturday to Saturday.
10% refundable security deposit.
$40.00 per pet fee (dogs only)

Rates are subject to change until payment is received.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Rehoboth Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
  • 2.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Loft - 3 twin/ single
  • Queen size Bed in First Bedroom, Full Bed in Second Bedroom, Three twin beds are in the Loft, Banquette Seating in Family Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please bring your own sheets, pillowcases and towels.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties