check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Helen & Gary Barnes

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2950 Sq Ft Executive Villa ,28ft Pool with Spa, free WiFi 12 mins to Disney

32 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Calabay Parc Villa Rental Photos and Description

PHOTOGRAPHS WERE TAKEN IN 2015

This luxury Villa is a former show home which showcases all the developer's upgrades, furnished with premium quality furniture and maintained to a high standard. It is on a large plot that has no rear neighbors and has been planted at the back with pine trees and shrubs. The villa is fully air-conditioned with a dual-zone system to enable the temperature for the upstairs and downstairs to be set at different temperatures. There are four full bedrooms each fitted with a remote controlled thermostatic ceiling fan/light, three full bathrooms and two half baths. Outside there is a large covered lanai with lighting and ceiling fan. The fully screened, substantial refurbished 1200 sqft pool deck has seating for eight along, 6 high-end Carter Grandle loungers each with their own side table. A stainless gas BBQ with side burner to enjoy alfresco dining using the high grade outdoor dining ware. There is a fitted child safety fence and the added bonus of a poolside toilet & outdoor shower with 10” hansgroche rainfall showerhead. The sparkling, 28-foot x 14 foot pool (one of the largest on Calabay Parc) has fan sprays and streamers to add to the fun. There is also a large 6 1/2 x 4 1/2 foot Jacuzzi/spa with waterfall. The Pool heater is a a high power Gas Dual Zone Heater which can increase the temperature in the spa from 70° to 95° within approximately 5 minutes. Both the Pool & Spa have mood lighting for those night-time dips or to add to the ambiance whilst soaking in the spa & listening to music on the in-house intercom system via the speaker on the deck area. The garage has been converted to a fully air-conditioned bespoke Games Room with a regulation 9ft Robertson pool table , foosball, Air-Hockey and shuffleboard tables.

Kitchen and Living areas:

Fully equipped kitchen (all new high quality dinner/flatware pans and utensils) with corian© work surfaces & breakfast bar. Cordless phone. Separate indoor utility with washer and gas dryer, Half bath in foyer. Formal dining area with sliding doors to pool. There is an inter-room intercom/music system throughout the house with the main control situated within the living area. The open plan layout and galleried ceiling downstairs makes the Villa light and airy. There is a 46 inch flat panel TV in living room, flat panel TVs in every bedroom, Blue-Ray DVD player, ceiling fans, sliding doors to pool deck. Upstairs den with Cable TV, Xbox 360 Games Console & DVD. The Villa is fitted with a modem and wireless router for free high speed internet access and free continental USA/Canada phone calls. Separate study area with desk and chair.

Downstairs - Master Bedroom One – recently re-modeled and repainted, upgraded to a Drexel Heritage solid oak american king-size bedroom suite with travertine tops to the two night stands and dresser with mirror, new high quality box spring and mattress and bedlinen. Private pool access, flat panel TV, mirrored closet containing a Hotel quality safe that is large enough to fit a 17” flat screen laptop. Thermostatic remote controlled ceiling fan/light and phone. En-suite bath with corian© double vanities, large Roman tub, separate large shower with 10” hansgrohe rainfall showerhead, and private water closet.

Upstairs Bedroom Two – re-modelled, repainted and upgraded queen-size solid oak bedroom suite with high quality pillow top mattress, two night stands and armoir, in built wardrobes and flat panel TV. The en-suite bath has a tub with shower over, corian© double vanities and water closet.

Bedroom Three – two single beds, dresser, night stand table, flat panel TV and closet remote controlled thermostatic ceiling fan/light. Bedrooms Three and Four share the third bathroom which has a tub with shower over, corian© double vanities, and water closet.

Bedroom Four - Two single beds, dresser, night stand table, flat panel TV and closet, remote controlled ceiling fan/light.

Den – queen-size sleeper sofa, 32 inch flat panel TV, Xbox 360 console, DVD player, high speed WiFi internet access.

Games Room - Converted and upgraded at the end of 2013 to a bespoke games room, fully insulated and air-conditioned with new interior finished walls, new doors and mouldings. Installation of a partition wall to enclose the garage door Equipped with a regulation 9ft Robertson pool table (new for May 2015), 9ft Shuffleboard Table and upgraded High end Foosball with weighted players and bearing supported rods for lightening fast action and an arcade quality Air-hockey table.

Baby Equipment – 2 High Chairs, 2 Travel Cribs and a single pushchair – we also have a bedside safety rail and childrens’ cutlery.

There is a Tot Lot on Calabay Parc with slides.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Helen & Gary Barnes (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Helen & Gary Barnes

We are based in the UK and have been married since 1982, we have two grown up daughters and are now proud grandparents of both 2 granddaughters and 2 grandsons. Gary is a Engineer and I am a homemaker.

Helen & Gary Barnes purchased this villa in 2012

Why Helen & Gary Barnes chose Davenport

We wanted a property that ticked all our boxes, on a good community, not overlooked, light and airy, large pool with spa that is not too far from the parks but also near to supermarkets and other amenities. A property that would be a good holiday home for both ourselves and our guests.

What makes this villa unique

Whilst most people would have been happy with the villa as it was we drew up and have been carrying out a scheme of upgrades, starting with replacing the linens and cook/dinner ware, we then replaced the bedroom furniture in the master bedrooms, replacing and increasing the amount of patio furniture, replacing the fans in the bedrooms with thermostatic fan/lights, converting the garage to a bespoke air-conditioned games room, repainting the pool deck, installing mood lighting to the pool & spa and installing a pool side thermostatic shower replacing the existing lounge fan with a large remote controlled fan and with further upgrades planned

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

2950 Sq Ft Executive Villa ,28ft Pool with Spa, free WiFi 12 mins to Disney
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
5

Orlandovillaforall - Davenport Florida

  • 5 of 5

I actually found details of the above villa via a mutual friend. As I was local, the owners Helen and Gary were able to provide a satnav armed with all of the local attractions which was very generous of them and proved invaluable.

I spoke with them and they were very helpful giving us some very useful advice. The management company usually deal with issues on site however despite there being contact details available at the villa should you need to call them we found that everything was perfect for our stay therefore the need did not arise.

The villa is very spacious, we were a family of four however there is ample space for two families and for each to have their privacy.

The villa was in an ideal location not only for parks, amenities, shopping outlets etc but also for a tranquil retreat from it all on your lazy days. The pool and games room were excellent, a real asset.

The villa was clean, well equipped and the management company attended twice during our stay to do their weekly pool service/clean. We were out on both occasions so did not find this imposing.

I would definitely stay at this villa again it was pivotal in the enjoyment of our Florida holiday experience and I would highly recommend it to everyone. In fact I already have!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks June for your kind review. We are really glad that the Villa made your vacation an enjoyable experience and that you enjoyed both the pool and the games room. We would love to welcome you back. Kind regards Helen and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

brilliant place to stay

  • 5 of 5

just spent 2 weeks at this villa it was amazing spacious clean and really well kept pool was brilliant kids loved it games room was perfect pool cleaned weekly loads of information at the villa for things to do, caretaker checked everything was okay when he came to clean the pool and inquire if we needed anything or any information brilliantly situated for the theme parks only 20 minute drive from Disney parks and 25 minute drive from universal studios.

would highly recommend this villa to anyone, had a brilliant time everything you needed was there like a home from home

Also accessible for people with disability's with downstairs bedroom , bathroom and plenty of space.

Plenty of restaurants and shops within driving distance some within walking distance

would defiantly stay here again

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Diane for your kind review. We are really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Villa and glad that you enjoyed the pool and games room. We look forward to having you back in the future and offer a loyalty discount to repeat guests. Kind regards Helen and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milford
3

Serviceable but it could use some TLC/Upgrades

  • 3 of 5

For the most part our stay was okay - not great, but not terrible either. In general the house could simply use some maintenance TLC and I would have brought it up to 4 stars. The couch and love seat in the LR were terrible. The cushions are so worn out you could feel the support digging into your back. Likewise the mattress in the master bedroom downstairs has seen better days. I had to clean up the grill, but I readily admit I am picky about cooking surfaces. On the plus side was the game room (better than average for houses in that area) and the pool (also better than two other properties we stayed at previously).

The AC had serious problems keeping up with the house. In general the thermostat was reading 85-87 during the day, by the time the sun went down it would retreat to 76, which is what it was set at during our stay. If you are spending the day at the attractions that is fine, but if you are sitting around for a day of rest it proved less than fun. Luckily there are plenty of fans in the rooms otherwise daytime was sweaty.

I noticed two water spots on the ceiling when I arrived, both appeared to have been patched. The one on the upper floor was from a leaky roof and the second was in the master bathroom. The second one appears to be from the upstairs hall bathroom. We just closed off this room as the caulk appeared in poor shape, which was probably the source of the leak. We left a note when we left - it is possible it has already been corrected, but we just did not want to take a chance on a dodgy bathroom.

Other houses that we have stayed at in the area have upgraded their appliances. While the ones in this house are older they are serviceable, just expect them to be a bit noisier that newer models. Along the same thought. Instead of a passkey system, the house is accessible from a single house key and an outside realtor-style box. This makes things are bit less convenient.

Either the WiFi or the Internet service was not up to snuff; however, I doubt anyone except someone needing to work would notice it. Streams would buffer or stutter at moments, but it was only a problem when I had to VPN into work. This would not impact the vase majority of the people and I would not knock the house for this - I know that my work requires a pretty speedy and stable connection. Just wanted to make any other business travelers aware of potential problems.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chip We are sorry that you felt our home did not meet your expectations; we value all our guests’ feedback, although we are surprised by some of your comments. We have spoken at length with our Caretaker who has investigated your concerns. Mattress comfort is a very personal thing and is high on our priority list hence the mattresses in our Masters were replaced with high quality ones approximately 2 yrs ago, I have a work colleague staying end of next week and will ask him for his opinion and we will also check when we are out at the end of the year. We will also inspect the leather couches, which again, are not that old and no one has commented on before; the Caretaker does not see a problem. We always encourage guests to contact the Caretaker with any issues so as they can be corrected as quickly as possible, the next guest after yourselves reported the Air con problem and the Service Technician reset the controller as one of the zones had inadvertently been turned off, the system is now functioning correctly. We have considered before ‘locking’ the controller off as many vacation homes do but feel the guests should have the ability to change the temperature as desired. We have had the Internet supplier check the line/equipment which is operating at the optimum rate for the residential package today but cannot advise if this was the case when you were staying. The temporary ceiling repair in the bathroom will be dealt with when there is a sufficient break between guests; the damage was caused by a ‘Freeze up’ of the Air con unit by a previous guest. As can be seen on our own website, we have a comprehensive ongoing upgrades program, prioritised to enhance our guests’ experience. Thanks again for your review. Kind regards Gary & Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McDonough
4

Graduation get away

  • 4 of 5

I stayed at your home with 6 other family members. My son graduated and wanted to have a trip together. Your house was very inviting and clean. This is the first time I have not encountered those pesky bugs when renting in Florida! Location was also perfect. We ventured out to Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach. Shortest drive ever. Less that 15 mins (from house to parking spot) to either location and that is with the awful Orlando traffic. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

For such a large family, we could have used more pots...we do not eat out much. The teenagers did not care for the beds, they felt they were very hard. I on the other hand, my husband and I slept peacefully!

This trip would have been perfect if tropical or hurricane Colin had picked another time to show his face. We were very safe in your home as the wind and rain passed.

Would I stay at your house again, in a minute!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Audrey for your review and comments, it’s always nice to hear guests have enjoyed our home. We are proud to have a comprehensive maintenance schedule that ensures the pool enclosure as with the rest of our home is maintained to the highest standard, this makes sure the screening is always in good repair and we also employ an independent specialist pest control company to keep the Florida bugs at bay. The mattresses are all high quality, but personal comfort levels all differ and it is difficult to satisfy all, although we have already purchased upgraded furniture for the twin rooms which will be installed when we are out at the end of the year. The pan set is also due for replacement @ the end of the year and we will look to replace this with an oversize set that caters for the larger groups who prefer to use these facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wimberley, TX
5

Wonderful "Home Away from Home"

  • 5 of 5

Helen, this was an absolutely wonderful place to call home for our vacation time in Florida! From the moment we walked in the door, it was WAY MORE than we had expected. The pool was truly a bonus, as the days were extremely hot at the theme parks, and we looked forward to coming "home" every evening to enjoy that cool dip in the pool! Your pictures don't do it justice -- an absolutely gorgeous villa! We will definitely be back to stay in this villa again!! Thanks again for everything!!! ;)

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Randy for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you were able to enjoy our "home" for your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation to Florida. Kind regards Helen and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, UK
5

Great villa from return visitors

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely love this villa. I have stayed in many villas in the Davenport/Clermont area and this is without a doubt the nicest. It has everything you could need, the pool area is great and I can see that the games room has been improved a lot. Inside the villa is so nice that we didn't actually feel the need to go and do a lot of the touristy things as being at the villa was so relaxing. The heated pool/spa is lovely and gets nice and hot unlike some other places we have stayed at.

If you do want to visit local places then this villa is well located for both the US27 or the 192 for a fast route anywhere you'll need to go. There is a big Walmart less than 10 minutes away so its easy to stock up if you intend on staying in the villa.

There are plenty of places to eat and I can thoroughly recommend Mannys chop house on the 192 and Bahama Breeze also on the 192. Lovely food with great cocktails.

I must say that the owners (Helen and Gary) have been so nice to deal with and quick to respond to any question I have had that its made the whole process as simple and easy as possible.

I would 100% stay here again.

Thanks again Helen

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dimitri for your kind review. I'm glad you feel our Villa stands out from the other villas your have stayed at. Our upgrades are all about enhancing the facilities to make our guests’ stay extra special. It is nice to know you were able to relax and enjoy the Villa and appreciate the improvements we have made since you last visited. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards Helen and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Beautiful Calabay Parc is a prestigious development of executive homes ideally located close to Disney on Highway 27, only 2.5 miles from Exit 58 on I-4. It is quiet and well-maintained and is situated in a conservation area. The wide streets and variety of architectural styles make this a perfect location for all the family to enjoy a relaxing holiday whilst still being within easy reach of all the major attractions. It is approximately 12 minutes drive to Disney World main gate, 35 minutes to Legoland and 25 minutes to Sea World and Universal Studios, 35 minutes to Orlando International Airport.

The Atlantic coast can be reached in a little over a hour, where you will be able to visit the Kennedy Space Center, Florida’s oldest town of Saint Augustine and the world-famous Daytona Beach. The powder white sands of the beautiful Gulf coast to the west are just over an hour away. There are many excellent golf courses within easy reach – 5-minute drive to the new 36-hole championship course at Champions Gate, and easy access to the three signature courses at Reunion Resort. New multi-million dollar retail center at Posner Park is only 3 miles away – providing lots more shopping, dining, cinemas, etc., close to the villa.

Public Supermarket, gas station, and Wal-Mart Supercenter nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Calabay Parc Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,037
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$134
$936
 
 
Xmas & New Year
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$170
$1,186
 
 
Low Season
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$134
$936
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,037
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$170
$1,186
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,037
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$156
$1,092
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,037
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$134
$936
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$170
$1,186
 
 
Low Season
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
$134
$936
 
 
Easter 2018
Mar 26 2018 - Apr 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$170
$1,186
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 7 2018 - Jun 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,037
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$156
$1,092
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,037
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 20 2018
5 night minimum stay
$134
$936
 
 
Christmas & New Year 2018
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 4 2019
5 night minimum stay
$170
$1,186
 
 
Low Season
Jan 5 2019 - Mar 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
$134
$936
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 1 2019 - Apr 14 2019
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,037
 
 
Easter 2019
Apr 15 2019 - Apr 26 2019
5 night minimum stay
$170
$1,186
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 27 2019 - Jun 30 2019
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,037
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2019 - Aug 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
$156
$1,092
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2019 - Oct 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,037
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2019 - Dec 17 2019
5 night minimum stay
$134
$936
 
 
Christmas & New Year 2019
Dec 18 2019 - Jan 4 2020
5 night minimum stay
$170
$1,186
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$130
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Pool & Spa Heat per day............................................... $26
Spa Only Heat per day................................................. $13
Exit Cleaning Fee for Stays under 7 Nights...................... $95
Taxes.................................................................. Included

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Calabay Parc Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2950 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , located downstairs off hall way
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Located outside by covered lanai on Pool deck
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Twin corian© vanities
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Twin corian© vanities
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , toilet in separate closet. Twin corian© vanities.
  • All full bathrooms have twin corian© vanities. Bonus of Air conditioned pool side half bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Drexel Heritage Solid Oak bedroom suite with en-suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , High end solid oak bedroom suite with en-suite facility.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , with shared bathroom.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , with shared bathroom.
    Den - 1 queen , Sprung sleeper sofa with shared bathroom.
  • All bedrooms have built-in wardrobes and remote controlled thermostatic ceiling fan/light. Both master bedrooms have been upgraded with new high end solid oak bedroom suites, mattresses and bedding. All bedrooms have been repainted
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
Notes:
Within Calabay Parc there is a covered tot-lot

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties