check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Barn Loft Apartment on Beautiful Vashon Island

17 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Vashon Island Apartment Rental Photos and Description

This private and charming barn loft apartment, once known as The Crown & Scepter Bed 'n Breakfast, is centrally located on the island just two blocks from the waterfront. Near KVI beach and just a 5 minute drive from town. Climb 17 steps and enjoy your stay in a one (queen) bed, one bath, with a lovely kitchen and cozy living room.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Barn Loft Apartment on Beautiful Vashon Island
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
5

Great place to stay on Vashon.

  • 5 of 5

Great location, quiet and secluded loved the barn loft.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Lovely visit

  • 5 of 5

I brought my mom here while she was on a visit from Tennessee. She loved it just as much as I did. This is definitely a place I would return to again and again! Beautiful!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

sweet escape

  • 5 of 5

my friend and i had a lovely stay at the vashon barn loft. the apartment is really cozy, plus straightforward directions to the loft from both ferries. the kitchen was easy to cook in, and we loved the on-demand hot water. our only complaint was the spotty wi-fi, but even then -- who needs it when you have such a comfortable, relaxing place to get away from the city? helpful note: the loft is accessible up a flight of wooden stairs, so it might be tough to get to if you have limited mobility. we were also awoken pretty early by crowing roosters, which was charming to us, but might bother some. overall, we had a wonderful time and we'd book again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet Oasis

  • 5 of 5

The Barn Loft is a well-appointed, charming little place to stay. This was our second visit, and we have enjoyed the thoughtful touches and the peace and quiet.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This barn sits on a beautiful property conveniently located to town. If you have a small family (there were 3 of us) and want to enjoy a peaceful stay on Vashon - this place is for you. We would definitely return to this rental as it exceeded our expectations.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR, USA
5

Super cozy in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

What a spectacular place to make your home base on Vashon Island! It comes with everything you need in a very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated & fully equipped apartment in a peaceful setting. The caretaker gets an A+ in honesty & kindness because I left my wedding ring in the apartment after we checked out & biked 15 minutes away. She phoned us 10 minutes later & said she had found a ring & it was my wedding ring! She even drove to give it back to us, even though it is our mistake, because she knew we were on our bicycle. We are forever thankful. Stay here & you will want to return :)

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vashon Island Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$110
Fri,Sat,Sun
$550
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Extended stay discounts are negotiable, please send an inquiry for a quote. Rates are subject to change until booking is complete.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vashon Island Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack 'n Play available for use., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Two twin sized 'Crash Pads' can be rolled out on the floor for sleep space in addition to the living room sofa (not a fold out). Two sleeping bags available for use.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Notes:
Accomodations are ideal for 2 adults and/or families with 2-3 children. Can sleep 4 adults with 'crash pads' (twin roll-out futons). Adults - 4 guest maximum. Families w/ children - 5 guest maximum.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties