check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

The Hideaway at Seventh Mountain Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Bend Condo Rental Photos and Description

Welcome to The Hideaway, our charming 2 bedroom, 2 bath, lofted condo at the serene Seventh Mountain Resort (Inn of the Seventh Mountain.) The Hideaway has been upgraded throughout, featuring stainless steel appliances, slate floors, rustic log ceilings, and charming personal touches. Our central, building 10 location means you'll be able to walk downstairs and be at the pool area, the adventure center or the fitness center in a few quick steps-it is the prime location! And the majestic views from the third floor balcony makes it the perfect spot to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning, or a nightcap after a fun-filled day at the resort or enjoying Bend's many wonderful activities.

Eco-conscious travelers take note, The Hideaway is cleaned and maintained by 'The Green Clean,' using all natural, eco-friendly cleaning products and chemical free laundry detergent! Safe on the environment and healthy for the guest. We also encourage our valued guests to recycle using the handy recycling bins in the unit!

Seventh Mountain is the closest resort to Mt. Bachelor and only minutes to downtown Bend and the popular Old Mill District. The resort offers something for everyone and will keep you entertained, no matter what the season! Seventh Mountain Resort offers swimming, horseback riding, rafting trips, paddle board rentals, skiing/snowboarding/snowshoeing nearby , ice skating, and so much more. Seventh Mountain is your winter and summer resort destination in sunny Central Oregon! There is also a small shop near the adventure center offering sundries, drinks and toiletries. Just a short drive up Century Drive, and just past Widgi Creek, one of the area’s finest golf courses, you’ll find the closest lodging to Mt. Bachelor.

More Details
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Indu Fairbanks, Vacation Rental Manager, NorWest Realty
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016

About Indu Fairbanks, Vacation Rental Manager, NorWest Realty

Both owners are from sunny Central Oregon, and Eastern Oregon originally, now living in SW Washington. We found ourselves traveling over to Bend for sunshine in the summer and snow in the winter. We have rented over a dozen times from different owners at the resort and fell in love with unit 1033. Luckily our timing was right and we were able to purchase the condo. We have two young boys that enjoy skiing, hiking, biking and skating we found the resort to be perfect for all of our activities. As a family it is so nice to come to the condo, unpack and relax. The pool is great year round. Bend is the best town for parks, breweries, good restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Our condo is in the perfect location being just 5 minutes from town yet out in the Deschutes National Forest. We hope to utilize the river for rafting and many miles of mountain bike/hiking trails as our family continues to enjoy our time in Bend. We hope you find your Central Oregon experience to be a great and find our condo a relaxing escape from day to day life.

Indu Fairbanks, Vacation Rental Manager, NorWest Realty purchased this condo in 2014

What makes this condo unique

We have done our best to make this is cozy, enjoyable spot, for not only ourselves, but everyone that visits The Hideaway. We hope you'll enjoy your stay as much as we do, every time we get a chance to come up!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

The Hideaway at Seventh Mountain Resort
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
Scappoose Oregon
4

Nice and clean; well stocked in the kitchen. Smaller and more crowded than we expected.

  • 4 of 5

Love the property! Our second visit this season.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Good location, great resort area!

  • 3 of 5

The hideaway itself, is perfectly located near the pool and other activities in the resort. The grounds are not far away from town and headed towards beautiful lakes and hiking trails in the Cascades. The property provides options for excursions like white water rafting, kayaking, horse back riding with reasonable rates. The condo itself was very comfortable for my family of five and had a warm and cozy feel. We found that three days was not long enough to enjoy the property and all the activities that Bend, Oregon has to offer. I rated this propert a 3 star instead of a 4 or 5 for a couple of reasons. First, we used the sofa bed that was available in the living room. When we pulled out the bed, we noticed that the mattress pad was stained and looked like it had not been washed. Secondly, they did not provide a full set of sheets for the bed, only a flat sheet. We were lucky that we were on a 16 day road trip from California, so we had several of our blankets in the car that we used. Otherwise, the rest of the property appeared to be very clean. Lastly, the part of our stay that was the least attractive was the fact that check out time is 11:00 am. and we were a little delayed in checking out about 45 minutes total. I forgot to mention that the unit is on the third floor with no elevator........ So it took us a little while to bring luggage and belongings down. My husband noticed as he was loading up,our car that there was a person in another vehicle watching us. I received a text from the property manager as I was getting into the car reminding me that check out time was 11:00 and I was going to have money deducted from my deposit if we did not leave. I texted her right back stating that we were packed and leaving at that moment as we were actually driving off the property. I received my deposit in the mail one week later, less $25.00 with no explanation for the deduction. Be aware that after you book and pay via VRBO with your credit card, you are forced to mail in a $200 check as a deposit before you can gain access to the property. Don't be surprised when they cash your $200 deposit during your stay either, even though when you book it states that you will receive your check back. Overall, this is a nice property with these minor glitches.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review The HIdeaway, Carlos. I'm glad you had a positive stay overall. Just a few things - I apologize for the sofa bed issue, and will make sure our cleaning crew addresses the issue. There typically is a full set of sheets left for use on that bed. As for the third floor location, it is noted in the listing, and yes, there isn't an elevator - we didn't claim there to be one. The resort has been a staple in Bend for decades, and while many things have been updated, the resort has never had elevators. As for the late check out - you must understand that during the peak summer months we have guests checking out and in the same day. And several units to clean, giving only a small window to clean them. Much like a hotel, we have to stand by our check out time, unless you request to arrange something in advance. The small fee was deducted from your deposit, as we had to pay our housekeeping staff an extra hour, while she waited for your group to check out. I'm sorry if you feel that was unfair, but all of our paperwork, including the rental agreement states that check out is 11am - which is pretty standard. And yes, we do cash all security deposits, and they are refunded within 5 business days, this is standard practice amongst many VRBO owners. Thanks again for your stay, and I encourage you to get in touch with the property manager during your stay in the future, should any issues arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

The best VRBO we have ever seenß

  • 5 of 5

We had so much fun staying here. Everything was comfortable and they had the most stocked house, including kitchen and bathroom we have ever seen. It was a real delight to stay here. We actually looked online to see if we could magically extend our stay! Of course they were busy because the secret is out, The Hideaway is amazing.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely resort

  • 4 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Hideaway. The view from the balcony was amazing and the place was serene and quiet. Building 10 is across from everything--the pools, putt putt, and the playground, which made it very convenient. The one problem we had was the internet, which only worked one or two of the days we were there and was slow and spotty even when it did work. That was problematic for my husband who unfortunately needed to be in touch with work while we were staying there. Otherwise, we are looking forward to another trip back to Bend!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and soaked in the beauty that surrounds Seventh Mountain! As for the WiFi, due to the location and age of the resort (not just The Hideaway), it can be spotty at times, particularly when the resort is at capacity. However, guests are usually so busy out playing and relaxing, it's not an issue. There is a business center on property where internet service is available around the clock. Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at The Hideway! We spent hours in the bathtub-warm salt pool and my kids loved all the activities on the resort. The home had everything we needed for our stay. The view was amazing. We loved putting the kids to bed and sitting on the porch with a lovely glass of wine.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We just stayed four nights during spring break and had a wonderful time. This was our 3rd or 4th time to Inn at the 7th Mountain and we like it due to its location-away from the business of Bend yet close enough to head into town for dinner. We also like its proximity to Mt. Bachelor as we skied a couple of days. The weather was beautiful and everyone at the Inn was nice and friendly. The condo worked out perfectly for us. It's a little small, but had all the amenities we needed with the 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living. The views off the balcony were really nice and peaceful. We also appreciated that there were spices and kitchen items already there that we didn't need to purchase. It was a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Bend Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

Holiday/high season rates may be higher than posted standard rates. 10% discount for one to two week stay (except during high season). Please note if you use the "Book It Now" function via VRBO we cannot process discount or waive any fees. *Also, we do not use VRBO's automated request info feature, check in information and any other pertinent information will be emailed to you prior to your stay.*

Sorry, we do not book for longer than 2 weeks at a time.

**Security deposit in the form of a personal check, ($200) is required separately from online payment.**

While we love our furry, 4-legged friends, we do not accept them as guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bend Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom is loft, with wonderful Tempurpedic mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , First floor bedroom with queen bed, flat screen TV
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties