check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sid & Denise Rubey

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

$99.00 Rubey Ranch - Aspen Gold Rush- Fall Special - Secluded near Cripple Creek

75 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florissant Cabin Rental Photos and Description

*** ACCESSIBLE YEAR ROUND! (4WD/AWD advised for fall/winter/spring months**

As you arrive at the cabin in early evening, a small group of deer raise their heads from the grass to see who the new guests are. Several hundred feet in the distance, the cabin can be seen; the deck and stairs seem to be illuminated by tiny stars. Stepping inside the door, the real-cabin interior is very present – log walls, hardwood floors, wood-paneled roof. The wide open living space includes a well-furnished kitchen, an elegant dining area, a very comfortable living area, and, of course, a log burning fireplace. The warmth of the Rocky Mountain southwestern décor is tastefully present throughout the cabin. Despite the rustic feel of the cabin, you realize that you’ll be lacking very little in the way of modern comforts – land phone, three flat screen televisions with satellite cable and DVD players complete with a library of movies for all ages, all while staying connected to the world with wireless internet connection. The bedrooms are as warm and inviting as the main living area with queen-size beds and comfortable furnishings. In the last few moments of daylight, you peer out just as the deer appear for an evening snack. If you are there during the full moon, shadows are cast that laminate the mountain and terrain. When the moon is absent, the stars appear as you have never seen before.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Sid & Denise Rubey (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sid & Denise Rubey

My wife and I had a growing family and wanted our children to have a place where they could explore the landscape and develop a respect and love for nature. As a couple, we also have been able to have alone time to rejuvenate our marriage.

Sid & Denise Rubey purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Sid & Denise Rubey chose South Central Colorado

We chose this property because of it's privacy, fantastic view, and proximity to many attractions.

What makes this cabin unique

We love getting up early in the morning to have coffee and watch the deer walk though the grassy knoll for an early morning snack.

Reviews

4.9
based on 75 traveler reviews

$99.00 Rubey Ranch - Aspen Gold Rush- Fall Special - Secluded near Cripple Creek
average rating of 4.88 based on 75 reviews
4

Feels like home

  • 4 of 5

Although my husband wrote the review, I would also like to compliment our hosts for providing a terrific cabin home for our annual CO vacation. This is our 9 th year here and we truly felt this cabin was the most comfortable. The interior is well decorated with comfortable leather furniture, plus recliner. The kitchen had everything you could possibly want to use, and more. Great appliances. The beds were a tad soft, otherwise I would have given 5 stars. Loved the wildlife, took lots of incredible photos of bluebirds, deer, turkey, and hummers! Excellent walking surroundings, beautiful views of Pikes Peak from the porch swing.

See you next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful property with abundant wildlife

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend staying at the Rubey Ranch. The property's locale can't be beat with Pikes Peak the view from the front porch. The owners are super nice and want to provide guests with whatever they need (within reason of course) to make their stay enjoyable, staying in touch prior to your arrival and answering questions promptly while you're there. We loved the remoteness and peacefulness of the property to help wash away daily stresses. The cabin is impeccable and has everything you could possibly need or want, from the kitchen gadgets and pantry, to books, games, DVDs, and internet, to even a telescope and book to enjoy the stars. For us, the icing on the cake was the abundance of wildlife on the property and near the cabin. The property is within a half hour to an hour of area points of interests, but the property provides enough opportunities to explore and enjoy that we spend most of our days there.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautifully quiet

  • 4 of 5

This property was perfect for my husband and I. Very quiet and secluded. It was equipped with everything you would need. The deer visited almost every night. With this being our first visit to Colorado I wanted to give a little insight for people like us. If you are looking for a place close to all the attractions this place is an hour from everything but a beautiful drive anywhere you want to go.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing cabin and stunning scenery.

  • 5 of 5

Great scenery and wildlife viewing. The cabin has plenty of room for 4 people and is fairly isolated. Most of the area attractions are within an hour's drive. If you need to wash clothes, use the clothesline instead of the dryer. You get the fresh mountain smell and the dryer is not great. The owners did a great job of preparing you for your stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Serenity now!

  • 5 of 5

We've now been here twice and hope to go again. There are no visible cabins from the deck, and no noise other than wind in the pines and bird calls.

It is close to attractions to explore in the daytime that are within a 1/2 hour or an hour's drive. The cabin is clean, very well equipped, and comfortable. You'll love it!

The owners can easily be reached by phone if you have questions or concerns.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay! Great weekend! We really enjoyed the property.

  • 5 of 5

The property is very pretty and pleasant. The trees block any views of adjoining cabins, and the views of Pikes Peak are great. The cabin was quaint and well-maintained, and the beds were actually very comfortable. We had a great time and would love to go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
58 Miles
Colorado Springs, CO
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Shining Mountain Golf Club-Woodland Park, CO
Nearest Restaurant
15 Miles
Cripple Creek, Co; Divide, CO; Woodland Park, CO
Nearest Ski
85 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort, Ski Cooper, Hoppe
Car: recommended

This updated and secluded mountain cabin is centered on 20 acres of land, and home to wildlife and a spectacular view of Pikes Peak - complete privacy for your getaway! There is something for everyone, whether relaxing in front of the fireplace, taking a day trip to Breckenridge Ski Resort, Monarch Ski Resort, Garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo (Colorado Springs), whitewater rafting, hot air balloon rides and The Royal Gorge in Canon City, or Cripple Creek - home to casino gambling and working gold mines - we invite you to relax and enjoy your stay with us,.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Florissant Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Get-Away
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$700
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 3.9%

4WD or AWD is strongly recommended for travel when snow is possible (September - May). Check weather.com 80816 for complete weather updates.
NO DRIVING OFF DRIVEWAY!
Minimum stay: two nights.
Pet fee is per stay.
No smoking is allowed inside the cabin. PLEASE DO NOT throw cigarette butts in the grass anywhere.
No open fires.
No Fireworks.
DO NOT put food out for the animals- (Bears, Coyotes, Bobcats, Mountain Lions)- Oh My!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florissant Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower stall, toilet, sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2)\ Twin size roll-away bed\ Crib upon request
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties