Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Park City Mountain Cabin

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Minutes from Park City. Miles from ordinary.

Tollgate Canyon is a unique combination: dramatic vistas; wildlife graciously sharing space with residents; and a community of neighbors who pull together to preserve and enjoy this stunning corner of the Rockies. Nestled in the Wasatch mountains, it offers a rare opportunity to live in open spaces populated by moose, elk and deer, minutes from shopping, dining, culture—and, of course, world-class ski resorts.

This is an eco friendly two bed one bath home, with moose pond. It's squeaky clean and close to the world class resorts of Park City. Approximately 1000 square feet.

Fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. We have Dish Network.

More Details

Property Manager
Ann 801-631-7345 or Dan 801-599-9348
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

Why Ann 801-631-7345 or Dan 801-599-9348 chose Tollgate Canyon

Located just minutes from Park City and the Uinta Mountains, our cabin offers the amenities of a resort area, but with all the solitude and quiet to recharge your batteries. You'll need four wheel drive or at a minimum all wheel drive for safe driving in the winter months.

What makes this cabin unique

Tollgate Canyon is located on I-80, exit #150. We're only 5 minutes east of the Park City exit and 45 minutes from the Salt Lake City International airport.

Amenities

Tollgate Canyon Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • please read TV instructions b before turning on. NO SMOKING, NO PETS thank you
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This entire canyon is a quiet, large, animal friendly, no hunting community. The only nightlife on this mountain is watching the stars, with a glass of wine. Take your camera and relax with the moose, elk, and deer, for neighbors...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Park City Mountain Cabin
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 27 reviews
4

Amazing views!

  • 4 of 5

This is BY FAR the most RUGGED experience we've ever had. As a couple from Chicagoland, we don't ever get to experience mountain living, so this was pretty exciting. We had not realized that this cabin was literally 15 minutes up a mountain, half of which are gravel roads, so we ended up having to take our rental car back for a 4x4 truck (no biggie). The drive was crazy (in a fun, scary kind of way) and our gps took us up and down several different ways, so we definitely saw a lot of the mountain we were on. We unfortunately got a flat on one of the gravel roads when we were leaving for dinner which was a bummer; however, we had received help from neighbors going by on four wheelers and bikes which we were very grateful for since the jack for the truck wasn't sufficient to raise it high enough to remove the tire lol! So, it's safe to say the neighbors are friendly and helpful. The cabin is adorable; no air conditioning, so it can get a little warm during the day, but it's not too bad with the windows open AND it really cools off nicely at night. The only bummers were the lights in the downstairs bedroom were not working so it was a little challenging getting ready at night or in the early morning and the DVD players eject button is broken, so we couldn't watch any movies at night (not exactly the worst issues). The cabin was clean and very nicely upgraded as far as the kitchen, bathroom and laundry room goes. You cannot beat this view. There is nothing better than walking out on your deck, drinking wine and/or coffee and just staring at the mountains and listening to the different animals/critters. The heart of Park City is about a 40 minute drive, so definitely take that into consideration if you're looking to go there every night. The airport was only about 50 minutes away, so that was a plus! Overall, we had a very nice time and a unique experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Secluded, cozy cabin with great views

  • 4 of 5

My siblings and I rented this cozy cabin for our annual get together. Situated among aspens with gorgeous mountain views, it is modest but had everything we needed. A short drive to Park City and hiking during the day, we would enjoy cocktail hour on the porch while watching elk and mule deer graze.

Be aware that the upstairs bedroom is a loft. It receives lots of light in the morning and you can hear everything going on downstairs. Take the downstairs bedroom for uninterrupted sleep.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Filthy with great view

  • 1 of 5

Yes, the view from the place is amazing.

But the cabin is very dirty; there's cobwebs everywhere and a hearty amount of dust throughout. When we arrived the bathroom was not totally clean - there was that disgusting stuff that accumulates behind the toilet seat and half used purple bar soap left in the shower. The floor has visible bits of top-ramen stuck between the quaint floor boards. The vacuum they have does more harm than good. Outside there's broken chairs and other garbage littering the property. Plus, the neighbor to the west is extremely scary. However, the neighbor to the east has the cutest dog and goat combo wandering around.

I asked the owner if she could send someone to help re-clean but she just said that's how mountain life is. No apology. I am sure she'll even give a lengthy reply to this post about how you have to adjust to country life, or that we made the mess or some other ridiculous argument but this was not acceptable. I am well-versed in quaint cabin life with a few quirks - I grew-up on a remote island in the pacific northwest; I camp, I get it.

I spent the first day of vacation cleaning to make our stay somewhat more comfortable then we left early with no refund. Skip this place and go some where nicer. Trust us.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anonymous: If everything you have stated in your review is accurate, why not use your name? In response: While in New York, we received your phone message that the cabin was "unsuitable" and that you were dissatisfied. Your said that the grass hadn't been cut, the cabin was hot, there were cobwebs, and the cabin wasn't clean. My wife called to talk with you, but you never answered. She left a messages. In a couple of days you called back, I asked to speak with you and this is my recollection of that phone call. I tried to remind you that we were out of town, and had no way of knowing anything about what you were claiming. You were also told that if you were unhappy in any way, we would refund every penny. I verified this refund with your credit card company, (as you listened) and you were fully refunded. You later wrote your "Anonymous"" review after the refund, stating something totally inaccurate. You stated: "then we left early with no refund." We've been renting our cabin for a number of years now, and we've met some wonderful people. We've been happy to share our home with the many people who did appreciate the experience. In the many, many reviews we had, you are one of two who have been less than positive. We did the best we could do being 3000 miles away. My wife and I are both sorry it wasn't enough... The home was again rented a couple of days after your reservation. I believe that write up to be more in line with other reviews. Dan Heath Owner of this cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Treehouse Vibes

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this cabin this past weekend and it was awesome! The view was breathtaking and the cabin was clean and very convenient. The owners replied super fast with any questions I had and their directions were easy and better than using gps. The cabin definitely was equipped with everything needed. The laundry room took me and all the guests by surprise (fully equipped plus more). Both bbq grills worked great and was awesome to use at night with the stars over our heads. The upstairs loft had a beautiful scenic view from the windows and great to wake up to. The cabin was definitely dog friendly as well. My dog stayed in the front room and protected the home throughout the night and I'm sure he enjoyed the glass doors and windows to see everything as well. The back of the house literally leads to up the mountain and my dog enjoyed running up and down the tall green grass. I will definitely be visiting again! We loved this cabin and it's location.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best cabin

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay great mountain view has everything you need really felt like home was very relaxing definitely recommend staying at the tree house we will be back thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Girl's Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a relaxing girl's trip at this cabin and it was absolutely perfect! The location is the perfect distance from town and has a stunning view! We were able to drive to town to go skiing one day, we spent half the day playing in the snow, and just exploring the downtown area. The owners were great too and went out of their way to make our stay the best! There had been recent snow and they made sure to let us know to get a vehicle with 4 wheel drive as well plowed the drive multiple times during our stay. There was fresh cut firewood and they even offered to build us a fire! I would totally come back here when I visit Utah again! Thank you for sharing this wonderful location.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Salt Lake International
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Park City, Main Street
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 80
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Park City Junction
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
All Park City Resorts
Car: necessary

Park City / Tollgate Canyon 8 miles north of town***

VIEWS, overlooks ski resorts & night lights of Park City. Internet! Flat screen dish TV & the coziest cabin in the mountains. 2 story rock fireplace. No matter the season, there's always something exciting to do. Snowshoeing, cross country skiing, hiking, ATVing, bird watching, mountain biking, it's all right on the mountain. There are several major trout fishing areas, water skiing, kayaking, three major ski resorts and so much more, right down the road. Gorgoza tubing park is available for kits of all ages. But wait, there's more!!!

Just minutes from one of the fastest growing resort towns in the U.S, you'll enjoy access to first-class shopping, restaurants, and night life as well as a wealth of resources that cater to local residents. From our new state-of-the-art hospital to summer concerts and live theater, it’s all minutes away. There’s also a high-profile arts community, with galleries & Friday night gallery strolls, live theater in our historic turn of the century Egyptian theater and—of course the world-renowned Sundance Film Festival. Have we mentioned the greatest powder on earth?

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100
Pet Fee $100 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.