check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

One BR Pet Friendly Luxury Apt

13 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Los Angeles Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Fully furnished modern luxury apartment in the heart of West Hollywood

Located in beautiful and sunny West Hollywood, neighboring Beverly Hills. This secluded and fully furnished 1 bedroom apartment is perfect for a working or relaxing vacation. We have some amazing weekly and monthly specials. Inquire about these.

Apartment includes an additional refrigerator for longer term rentals and comes with a Nespresso Espresso machine and Cappuccino maker.

Newly constructed luxurious and modern 1 bedroom, 1 bath town home, sleeps 1.

Private, gated property with motion lights. Very safe and secure. We offer free WIFI, Cable and DVR. All utilities included.

Plenty of free street parking and designated parking spot.

Property is located in the heart of West Hollywood, just one block away from Melrose Ave and just a few blocks East of La Cienega Blvd. Only 1.3 miles away from the Grove where you will enjoy shopping, restaurants, people watching and celebrity sightings! Steps away from the trendy shops of Melrose Ave and Melrose Place, walk to award winning restaurants of Restaurant Row, the Beverly Center - Beverly Connection, and nearby Pacific Design Center. Also within walking distance to Cedars Sinai Hospital, famous Robertson Blvd shopping and Santa Monica's West Hollywood strip loaded with amazing bars, clubs, coffee shops and gyms and restaurants. 10 Minute drive to famous Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive.

Very Modern and relaxing. All furniture, towels and linens, kitchen cookware are included (kitchenette)

Small efficiency kitchen, perfect for 1 person who doesn't cook much.

We are pet friendly and gay friendly at this property. One small dog (35lbs and under) welcome with a $250 pet deposit

1 Parking pass provided, plenty of parking on the street.

Enjoy the comfort and privacy of home with the quality of a high-end hotel. You will love this luxurious home. :)

This is a NON-smoking property. Renter must be mature and responsible, and provide driver’s license / credit card identification. Prefer long term renters (1-6 months). Charge of $195.00 per person will be assessed for each additional person not included in the original rental agreement at the time of payment in order to cover costs such as water due to the current drought in California.

Keywords: private, serene, zen garden, security, WeHo, West Hollywood, Melrose, non-smoking, quiet, Los Angeles, LA, Pacific Design Center, Gay Pride, dogs, dog friendly, Hollywood Sign, celebrity sightings, TOAST, brunch, Melrose Place, dining, shopping, bars, coffee shops, juice bar, stylist, facial, spa, DASH, tourist attractions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Property Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Why Property Manager chose Los Angeles

Dog Friendly. Gay Friendly. Great for Executives and Musicians. Private and super clean.

What makes this apartment unique

Gated Property (please make sure to close gate when leaving)

Security lights and Ambient garden lights

Serene Water Fountain

Low Key and Private

Please No Smoking

Guestbook comments from the manager

Such a great place! Perfect location, quiet neighborhood. I couldn't have been more pleased. I look forward to booking with you on my next visit!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.5
based on 13 traveler reviews

One BR Pet Friendly Luxury Apt
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 15 reviews
Samish Island, WA
5

Great location, modern and clean apartment

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 2 weeks for a work trip. It was perfect for me. Everything in the apartment is new or updated, nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. I appreciated the little extras like bottled water and soap, shampoo, etc. The property manager was flexible with my check-in, and responded quickly to my texts. Parking was easy to find, just outside of building. On street cleaning days, it was a little difficult, but I was getting back to the place really late. Safe neighborhood, many restaurants, bars, cafes within walking distance. I will definitely see if this place is available when I visit again.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Zen Gem in the Heart of West Hollywood

  • 5 of 5

This property is a hidden gem. I have stayed at a lot of VRBO’s throughout Los Angeles and this is the best by far. Not only is it in the best neighborhood but it is on a quiet street with no thru traffic. The property is gated, private, quiet, and secure.

My husband and I enjoyed coming out to hear the birds and equally the smell of the flowers and tress For less than half the price of a luxury hotel we had a wonderful luxurious suite with 1000 cable channels, efficiency kitchen perfect for our need, and ample storage for clothing. There was plenty of free street parking as well.

I enjoyed walking to Melrose place on a daily basis. This is a first class facility for those traveling on a budget. I’m planning to stay here often. I would give it a five stars.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Adequate room and generally clean. Property manager was great.

  • 4 of 5

Above all else, let me say Scott, the property manager made up for any shortcomings in this property.

I will highlight the downside first but remember to read everything. This place had some very good aspects as well that I mention in the second part of the review. Thete was no microwave when we arrived. We asked for one and Scott got one for use immediately. The kitchen area was beyond tiny and there was no place to put anything on a shelf or in the small refrigerator. There was only one chair for the table. A second chair would have been helpful around the dining table.

We never met the owner even though she was there the second half of our stay. We were on the bottom floor underneath her living area and the insulation was useless. We could hear her and her dog walking all hours of the day and night. She scooted chairs, dropped things and was generally very loud. I wished there had been a small outside sitting area but there was not.

Now for the positive part of this review. Location, location, location was perfect. Not really walking distance to anyplace but we had a car and the drive from the apartment was convenient to everything. We had a parking pass so parking was not an issue and that's a huge plus in LA. The property manager, Scott was the absolute highlight of where we stayed. He made suggestions as to where to go, places with reasonable and great local food and was in general, very accomodating. He was a real joy and pleasure to talk with and a great resource in all areas. The fountain outside our door was delightful. The shower was also a highlight. It was roomy and very user friendly. The bed and the couch were very comfortable.

Ups and downs but overall a good experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Zen paradise in West Hollywood

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect little gem. Just the right size for a single or a couple. Close enough to everything. The property manager was there to greet us (with a bottle of wine too!). And was just an overall positive experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Owner charged an exorbitant cleaning fee and damage deposit and returned $0 – Beware!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this unit for 5 weeks and paid a cleaning fee up front for cleaning every 2 weeks. We were also charged an exorbitant refundable damage deposit (VRBO will not let me mention the exact amount to protect the owner).

Both the cleaning fee and damage deposit totaled about 6 days rental which is outrageous by VRBO standards.

In all fairness, the location of this unit is fabulous. However, be aware that there is no kitchen (tiny fridge and hotplate in a very small closet) and the unit is mostly subterranean, so it feels like staying in a basement.

Here is the main complaint: Unfortunately, one of our family members became ill 2 weeks into the rental, and the maid showed up when the bathroom was rather messy. We completely understood having to pay double for that cleaning... (A messy sink and toilet were the only problems mentioned.)

When moving out, the maid had not been back again to clean (it had been 3 weeks since she had been there) - we left the unit spotless when we checked out. The owner emailed me after that there were stains on the sheets and comforter and she was charging us half the entire damage deposit to replace the bedding. We were not aware of the problem when we checked out, but, OK, if there were stains, and that's what it cost to replace them.... We were completely willing to do this.

I assumed we would have ½ the damage deposit refunded, but the owner emailed us back that she was charging us an ADDITIONAL $$amount for the bedding ON TOP OF the enormous cleaning fee and damage deposit we had already paid. She justified keeping all of our $$ by saying that the cleaning fee and damage deposit (totaling about 6 nights of renting the place) had all gone to the one time cleaning of the bathroom as the maid had "freaked out" over the messy sink and toilet. So, she demanded we pay her the additional amount for the sheets and comforter!

The owner has now refused to refund any of our $$, and is not responding to my emails. She refuses to send us receipts documenting the purchase of new sheets and a comforter. How do we know she replaced the bedding if we don't have some verification?

DO NOT STAY HERE! THE OWNER (WHO LIVES UPSTAIRS) WILL RIP YOU OFF AND MAKE YOUR LIFE MISERABLE!!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes we have receipts for the sheets / bedding that we needed to replace from the stains. In addition to paying our maid double the two times she cleaned the guest unit, due to yes some of the extreme conditions rooms and or bathrooms got left at. Let me know if you'd like me to upload these photos for you by the way. You seem to have also forgot that you still have yet to return our permanent parking permit & that to admit another through the city is $500 alone. I believe it's also safe to say there were some very serious private issues, going on w/ your family that I won't divulge in. That raised quiet the concern / risk for the owner of the property & the property manager, when days upon days would go by and we could not get a hold of your son to have the unit cleaned or to even assure he was safe and or ok. In addition the small kitchen access is and or has never been a concern for previous guests. If your son chooses to not eat, I'm not sure how that would somehow be our problem. In Conclusion, between the replacement bedding, towels, the 2 maid service cleanings, & missing parking pass has totaled well over $1500. Unfortunately we are the ones at a bit of a loss here on this one. Please see... $ 500 parking pass $ 300 linens and towels $ 400 in excess cleaning $ 300 Property managers time, checking on your son that wouldn't answer for days upon days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Again, Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay here and we will be using this property again when we come to LA. Clean, safe, quiet and a great location for either walking or getting an UBER or LYFT. Vanessa, the manager couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. Always returning a phone call or a text promptly and always kind and considerate. We highly recommend this prop

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Crossroads BBQ -- CLOSED
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
LAX
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Crossroads
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
10 Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Crossroads
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Santa Monica, Malibu
Car: recommended

Heart of Hollywood

Just a block from Melrose Design District.

1.3 miles from the Grove.

Walk to Cedar Sinai Hospital & Beverly Center.

Two blocks to 3rd street and restaurant row of La Cienega.

And much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Angeles Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$129
$699
$2,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $89
Pet Fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Angeles Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower Granite clean and new nice towels
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Private Gated Property. Street Parking

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties