check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

liz Rigali

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gerstle Park House Rental Photos and Description

Large heated pool with flat green yard with volleyball area.

3 bedrooms, 2 bath. Upstairs is 750sq ft of dramatic master suite & bath. Must see photos.

Marin is home of Mt biking. Many trails up & around Mt Tamalpais for biking or hiking with views that are incredible .

WIfi. Cable with DVR. 2 flat screen TVs.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
liz Rigali (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Amazing house that feels like the home you wish you had.

  • 5 of 5

Liz was an amazing host. Working with her was a pleasure. She was easy going and not paranoid about every little thing. She was open to my hosting a birthday party and didn't assume that her home would be disrespected. Everyone complimented the venue and asked about how they might rent the house for their own vacations.

Everything we needed was there. Everything. Pool toys, activities (volleyball, badminton), dishes, serving utensils, BBQ grill, etc. Again, I cannot think of a single thing we needed that wasn't readily available.

The beds were comfortable. The pool was heated. Although their were neighbors the tree-lined yard gave it a very private feel and all was quiet. As a matter of fact at night we sat out and could only hear crickets (and some nights even they were silent).

Also, the house is right near downtown yet felt a million miles away. We could easily get to everything in just a fw minutes from Starbucks runs in the morning to a local supper club, a pub for karaoke and even wine tasting. But returned to the house to peace and quiet.

Liz, we promise, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

NYE in Gerstle Park

  • 5 of 5

This was my family's first time renting a house through VRBO, and it could hardly have been a better experience. The location of this property in San Rafael's Gerstle park neighborhood is extremely convenient (a 1.5 mile round-trip walk to a Starbucks *inside* a Safeway!) and the views and surroundings are gorgeous. About 50 feet from the front door is the entrance to woodland trails that connect with Gerstle Park itself. The home's interior was comfortably furnished and appointed like a luxury hotel, with heated bathroom floors, huge windows looking out over the large backyard with a pool and volleyball net, and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, in a stunning master suite that occupies the entire second floor. Two bedrooms and a bathroom downstairs make it comfortable for 6 adults.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Coast
5

Great Family Memories

  • 5 of 5

Have two brothers in the area and we were able to enjoy some amazing family time around the pool (although a bit cool in the water the kids loved it), and playing volleyball/badminton. We loved being able to walk into town each morning for coffee and muffins at the local shop. The house is so close to great hiking trails, San Fran, Sausalito, Napa and many other adventures. The house had plenty of space and included anything you would need. Highly recommend the house and the owner checked on us and was very responsive to any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
calgary
5

Amazing home

  • 5 of 5

Came down for my sisters wedding. We had my parents and our two kids (9,11). The home was very comfortable. The kids LOVED the backyard. Played many hours of badminton. A bit too cool for the pool, but that didn't stop the kids. The master bedroom is massive and the entire house is filled with beautiful trip memories. Very comfortable and would highly recommend the place. Plenty of space for the 6 of us.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

21st Anniversary Trip!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for our 21st anniversary trip for my husband and I. We brought our sons with us so we wanted a little bit more space. The home was perfect for out trip! We used to live in San Rafael so it was fun to return to all our favorite spots on 4th St. Sol Food, Yum! We loved the location of the home and went on a nice hike everyday. Great proximity to go to San Fran and Napa Valley areas. The home had plenty of space for all of us and the yard is amazing and so is the view! I can't wait to return in warmer weather so we can use the pool next time and more of the outdoor space. Nicely decorated and comfortable! Liz was very accommodating and we will definatly return.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livonia, Michigan
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home to be a central location for our 50th High school class reunion Saturday evening, and a Barbeque on Sunday at Rancho Nicasio plus visiting with some of our old friends at the house for dinner and laughs!! We four ladies, all from out of town, had a very relaxed and wonderful time reconnecting while staying in this very warm and inviting home. We so admired how Liz decorated which showed her travels and she was most accommodating especially letting my son bring his dogs over for a day while he visited and swam in the pool. It was a lot of fun but a short four days and we all wanted to stay longer.. So This will Most definitely be a home to rent again!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
2.5 Miles
to San Francisco 10 minutes

The house is in a woodsy setting with lots of birds, songbirds, hawks etc. There is a basketball area in front. Volleyball or badminton in back yard & a large solar heated pool.

We are 20 minutes to wine country 7 15 to 20 minutes to San Francisco. There is a ferry to San Francisco & one directly to the SF Giants ball park. The Marin airporter is just minutes away. Staying here you enjoy the Bay Area without the cold & fog. I have 2 kayaks docked in sausalito which you are free to use. There are 2 bicycles to use.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gerstle Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
spring/summer/fall
Mar 4 2016 - Oct 24 2016
3 night minimum stay
$430
$3,000
 
 
winter
Dec 30 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,400
 
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Mar 1 2017 - Oct 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$430
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,400
$8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Over 6 people rate increase $50 night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gerstle Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3) in all 3 bedrooms blow-up queen mattress available for 4th bed, Baby Cribs (1) could rent one for you, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) no fold out, but slept on happily
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I can arrange just about anything you need, if you call me.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties