Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Jetsetters Vacation Apartment At Montego Bay Club

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Don't overpay for holiday accommodation!

We offer extremely competitive prices on:

• Business Travel Accommodation

• Weekend Escapes

• Daily or weekly Rental

Lounge on white sand beaches, raft on our exotic rivers; explore caves, waterfalls, reggae, Jamaican cuisine, and more....

Your home at the Montego Bay Beach Club is the ideal spot from which to make it all happen!

Centrally located on Montego Bay's Hip Strip, your vacation condominium apartment overlooks the beautiful, breathtaking Caribbean Sea.

It comes fully equipped with all the amenities of home and can sleep up to six individuals. Your presence and relaxation is all that is needed.

Your condominium provides:

* 2 Full Beds & A Sofa Bed

* Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, living/dining room

* Washing Machine, Dryer & Ironing facilities {Washer & Dryer is offered on a limited basis in order to conserve on electricity}

* Private balcony with ocean view

* WI-FI Internet Access

* Cable television/VCR/DVD

* Central Air/AC

* Hot/cold water

* Free parking

* A rooftop level swimming pool, Restaurant & Bar

* Supermarket and convenience store on the premises

* 24 hour Security

* Breathtaking scenery and easy access to the world famous

Doctors Cave Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Errol
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Hip Strip Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Jetsetters Vacation Apartment At Montego Bay Club
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
5

Great property, great service!

  • 5 of 5

Errol and his staff are very accomodating! My family and I will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Roshanna for your review, praise and validation. It was indeed our pleasure serving you. We look forward to serving you again in the near or distant future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is conveniently located on Montego Bay's prime road. They call it the HipStrip.

  • 5 of 5

I love the convenience of leaving my apartment and walking down stairs to the beach. Also, I was able to buy fresh fruits right on the ground floor from the fruit lady. Additionally,I enjoyed my beef patties, my Ackee patties, my shrimp patties--I did try them all from Rasta's convenience supermarket located on the second floor. I was also able to book a tour from the tour desk on the second floor to the Luminous lagoon in Falmouth. What an experience that was ! When I grew tired of the beach I went upstairs by taking the elevator to the penthouse level and relaxed by the pool. Although the apartment had all of the amenities of home, I refuse to cook! I treated myself to some awesome authentic Jamaican cuisine by the Seaview Restaurant located on the top floor next to the swimming pool. Staying at this apartment was indeed a relaxing retreat. I had everything at my fingertips I could walk downstairs walk the road at nights to Margaritaville to dance the night away where to visit the blue jazz bar to have a nice tropical martini. The jet set a retreat at the Montego Bay Club what is the ideal spot for a real summer getaway. It was relaxing, home like, convenient and had everything that I look for for an awesome vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Gibbs, Thanks for sharing your experience. I can see you had a marvelous time from the experience you shared. I am elated to see how you made yourself comfortable and made the jetsetter retreat your home away from home . Thanks for choosing us to provide your holiday accommodation. Please come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Perfect for spring breakers but not if you are used to more luxury

  • 3 of 5

I rented this place so I could have a cheap place to stay with enough room for me, my mother and husband so we would not be on top of each other. The place was spacious enough, it smelled like it was cleaned, it is just an older property that is falling apart. If you need a cheap place to stay and you are just looking to sleep there but be out and about most of the time, this place is perfect. It is right across the street from doctor caves beach and it is a good location (right on the hip strip) so plenty of shops there to browse around and bargain for trinkets. If you are not used to being out of the country in a poor area, then you should probably stay at a resort. But if you want to go to Jamaica and not have to spend a ton of money, this place is good. There is a security that monitors people coming and going so it is fairly safe during the day. Not recommended to be out after dark though for sure.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great service, accommodation and price for ideal weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, clean, comfortable accommodation, the right price and awesome customer service----will definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Indeed it was our pleasure providing you with an ideal place for your getaway. Do come and visit us again. Kind Regards, Errol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lansing, MI
5

5 stars!

  • 5 of 5

A great location and great value. Information provided by owner is comprehensive and accurate. Great experience, would book again!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and for sharing your experience with us and other prospective guests. We are here to serve and welcome you home again in the near or distant future. Wishing you a healthy, happy life of travels and more. Regards, Errol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Value in Prime Location!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my husband and mom, (on the sofa bed) and everything was exactly as advertised if not better. Our stay was very comfortable and full of options. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and catching the nice breeze. We liked that the unit was only 3 floors up and so close to the on site store where we bought drinks, snack and some groceries. We also got some groceries down town and made meals every other day. Everything is so close from the beach to the little shops and restaurants so you don't really need to take a taxi unless there are specific places you want to see. As for the condo there was nothing we wanted for that wasn't available right there for us. We had no complaints whatsoever and highly recommend this unit. You won't find a better price and location and we would love to stay there again. Thank you Errol for everything, you were a great host and perfect gentleman throughout the rental process :)

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Dear Guest for your review. I honor your choice to be Anonymous and is equally gratified by your earnest response. It is duly noted and highly appreciated. Creating a space for families like you to relax and enjoy is part of the pleasure of doing business via vrbo.com/ homeaway.com . We thoroughly enjoy our jetsettersgetaway on the 3rd floor because of its coziness, accessibility and convenience to the beach, the store etc. It's amazing that you too recognize and treasure this.This is what we had in mind when we chose the location. Thanks for the review and rest assured that you are always welcome to stay with us again and again. Until such time....... Be Healthy, Be Blessed, Many Happy Travels and Walk Good! Errol On Behalf of The Jetsetters Escape307 @ The Montego Bay Club members
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
Sir Donald Sangster International Airport (MBJ)
Nearest Beach
Doctors Cave Beach
Car: not necessary

This is a safe central base from which to explore Jamaica's northern and western coasts of Negril, Discovery Bay, Runaway Bay and Ocho Rios, as well as the southwest with its rich resources of fresh fruits, vegetables, produce, and abundant verdancy.

There is also easy and direct access to the Hip Strip where all the restaurants, Margaritaville and Casinos, as well as duty free gift shops are within walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

The Standard rental rate is for two persons only. Any additional guest beyond the standard two---will incur a $10 per night per guest fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties