check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Candace Grasso

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'

33 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

The most awe inspiring view awaits you from our Ground Level - Newly Remodeled, Ocean Front (direct ocean access) Kona Reef Condo. 1 BR/1 BA (sleeps 2-4).

Only a few steps from and on the same level as the pool, outdoor barbeques, jacuzzi and the ocean itself. Because we are Ocean Front and Ocean Level - our view not only takes your breath away, but open the glass doors and a breeze (like only Ocean Level Can Do) will filter through the entire condo like a HUGE oversized-ocean powered fan. When you need it however, the air-conditioning is just a button push away on its own remote control. Walk out to convenient parking or choose to just walk. The heart of Kailua Kona is located within a 5 minute leisurely stroll.

IF by chance You're a surfer, LISTEN UP!

The Kona Reef complex is located right by the 'White Sands (a.k.a. Magic Sands or Lalao park)' . This small but rare, soft sandy piece of ocean front property is not too often found along the Kona coast and especially not near town. With the abundance of lush, lavish, lava rock - comes sharp and rough cut edges.

In other words, Large chunks of lava rock are not something you want to launch your board from or run it up onto either. But though the 'White Sands Beach Park' may be small, it offers up a mighty big swell....sure to keep you out there riding the waves all day. Watching the surfers is often my choice of morning entertainment as I look on from the Lanai and they're still out there to enjoy in the afternoon as well!

Speaking of our lanai; it has been completely remodeled with exquisite and comfortable furniture ; chairs with hide away pull-out foot stools that double as additional seating - dual rocking chairs for relaxing ocean side - two tables; One to dine and One to set your beverages on and a beautiful neutral print cozy outdoor carpet for your feet. Inside, new flooring, rugs, furniture, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, WIFI,cabinets, art work, ceiling fans, air conditioning, etc. are throughout. Coffee maker, blender, microwave, New refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, flat top stove and electric oven, dishes, pot, pans and all typical kitchen utensils.

The Bedroom has an extremely comfortable king size bed w/plenty of drawer space.

We have a Blow dryer under the bathroom sink for your convenience,as well as towels and a washer and dryer located in the hall closet.

EVERYTHING you'll need and more for a fabulous 'Resort Feel' stay!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Candace Grasso (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Candace Grasso

Jerry and Candace Grasso have been married for 30 years and have two daughters ages 28 and 29 and soon will be grandparents for the very first time!

Jerry is a CFO and Senior Vice President of a Nationwide Company and Candace is the CEO and Founder/owner of 'Fit Is It' Inc. as well as a professional athlete, trainer and nutrition specialist. They reside in Baltimore Maryland and Kona Hawaii.

Candace Grasso purchased this condo in 2012

Why Candace Grasso chose Kona Coast

I came to Kona over a decade ago to bring my team to run the Kona marathon.

I asked my husband to come with me on my business trip as I had been sent to Hawaii many times on business but never to Kona. I had heard it was FABULOUS and we were told by a trusted friend we BOTH just HAD to go.

SO he accompanied me and after my team left, we stayed at Hualalai Four Seasons Resort and have been coming back to stay in Kona every single year since. At least once if not two or three times per year. We started immediately staying also in the village as well as the resort in order to enjoy the town of kona and also fell in love with the Kona Reef Complex. It's view, location, Pool amenities and units.

We vowed that if one day we ever found an Ocean Front for sale we'd put in an offer and just a few months ago God answered our prayers and now our Condo at the Kona Reef is no longer a dream but an answered prayer. We hope you enjoy and are as blessed by your stay as we have been!

Reviews

4.9
based on 33 traveler reviews

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
average rating of 4.909091 based on 33 reviews
5

Condo is in best location on the property. Comfortable and well appointed.

  • 5 of 5

Candace obviously takes pride in this property and has made it like a home away from home. Appreciated the e-mails with suggestions for food and activities. Restaurant recommendations were spot-on! Thanks for a comfortable, relaxing and welcoming experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Pedro, CA
5

Ocean front condo located one block south downtown Kona shopping and restaurants

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice, clean, and in a great location. We basically walked a block north of the condo and were in the shopping/restaurant district of Kona. We walked into town and ate a sunset dinner at a different restaurant literally every night, but you have the same amazing view from the lanai right at the condo. The kitchen in the condo was great and well-equipped for anyone looking to save money cooking at home. There is an awesome little beach just south of the condo (literally next door) that we plan to spend more time at next visit!

The owner Candace embodies the "aloha" spirit and goes out of her way to make you feel at home and relaxed. We have stayed in VRBO units all over the islands, and all over south Florida but none of the other owners had Candace's unique interest is ensuring we had a great visit. We appreciated all the information and tips and took her advice and tried many of her great suggestions. She has a genuine love for her condo and the island.......and her passion is infectious. All in all, it was a wonderful experience.

We most certainly would refer our friends and would highly recommend anyone looking to stay in Kona to contact Candace.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely place for adventure and relaxation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this location for 7 days for our honeymoon. We spent a lot of time enjoying our morning Kona coffee out on the lanai watching spinner dolphins who loved to jump and interact with paddle boarders. We also saw many surfers, and kayakers/canoers each day. The condo is located near shopping, restaurants and entertainment and we were able to walk to many locations which is good because we need to walk off all the incredible meals we ate while we were in Kona. The complex was quiet and my husband who loves to swim said the pool was immaculately clean.

Before we arrived, the owners sent us a welcome letter with suggestions of things to do in the area and the best services such as taxis. They also had a nice welcome and wedding congratulations gift waiting for us when we arrived. We tried many of the places they suggested and they were great! We also discovered some new places we loved. We enjoyed the Huggo's restaurant, the luau at the King Kamehameha Kona Beach Hotel, the local farmer's market, Daylight Mind Coffee Company (the restaurant) and so many other places. The owners also had some local activity and tour guide books in the condo which we referred to frequently during our stay. We found great snorkeling beaches within a 30-45 minute drive and snorkeled almost daily. We drove all around the island to see as many of the national parks and as much of the diverse beauty we could see. If you're a geocacher, there are many caches hidden in the area. We definitely hope to make our way back to this wonderful island again someday.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tranquil, ocean front, and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This location greets you with the aloha spirit!! We were recommended to stay in this complex due to its proximity to the water. Right off the lanai is a small grassy area and then the reef. Makes for a perfect walk on the reef as soon as you wake up, and a peaceful setting for a glass of wine on the lanai in the evening. Good access to nearby Kona restaurants like Huggos and Don the Beachcomber (good place to go when the resort is holding their luau). Candace and Jerry were great and very welcoming. I think our next visit will be to Maui (need to bring the keiki), but I hope to return sooner than expected. Aloha and mahalo!!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kona Reef Condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent 10 days at this condo. It was the perfect vacation. We loved the location. Each day we would walk to the village and we also enjoyed the trolley. Candace kept us well informed and sent great information. We took advantage of her recommendations and couldn't have been happier, from the restaurants she recommended to the taxi driver. We would love to return.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Mill SC
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this condo for nine days to celebrate our 30th anniversary. It was truly magical sitting on the lanai watching the gorgeous evening sunsets. The condo was perfect and exactly as described in the listing. You can't go wrong staying here! We appreciated the detailed information emails from Candace and she was great to work with. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

There is NO BETTER location in all of Kona for a relaxing picturesque stay - than our magical, Ocean Front condo, located at the beautiful and upscale 'Kona Reef '. This is the only condo property located right in town. Our exquisite Ocean Front condo is located a mere 30 ft. from the 'Pounding Surf' ...offering what only Kona can; an absolutely polarizing view of the most vibrant color contrasts available ANYWHERE, at a single glance. The unexpected contrast of the stark, black lava rock is everywhere in Kona. You'll see it from the moment you touch down upon arrival along the runways of Kona's humble and most friendly airport, to the slabs of its presence.... that run along both sides of the main highway (if you can call it that). But it's most awe inspiring showing is its presence up and down the entire coast of Kona.

It's unexpected! it's unique and it takes a bit for your eyes to try and absorb all there is to see. First - you see the black sheen of the lava lining the edge of the water - then the myriad of blues that come with each crashing wave - to the BRIGHT green color of the statuesque palm trees that stand so majestically by. It's as if they are there to keep watch; standing guard if you will, so that the beauty will never be snatched away or stolen in the middle of the night. This is a scene you will see as you stroll into town and all the way through it. You are no more than a literal 5 minute walk from our front door - to the HEART OF KONA! In a nut shell, Kona is a small quaint little town. It reminds me of a 'Pacific Coast' Cape Cod.

Kona is full of restaurants, little shops and art galleries with local paintings of ocean life and sea turtles. In the heart of it all is my favorite place. A large (almost always open), farmers' market with the most amazing - fresh produce you have ever seen. Some of it in fact, you won't recognize.Don't be afraid to ask. The farmers that bring it in fresh each morning take great pride in their work and love not only to explain - but to offer up a taste of their goods with a smile and a great big aloha. I stop there first to fill up the fridge every time I come back to my Kona home.

Go snorkeling, diving, para-sailing, fishing, swimming, running , paddle boarding, surfing ....you name it and more or do NONE OF THE ABOVE and just chill by the ocean or the pool or in our case...you can do both at the same time. With our ocean front pool, there's no need to choose. Kona is what you want it to be. Your trip is truly what you want to make it. It's all there with a smile and the Aloha Spirit you may have heard about. Enjoy and A-L-O-H-A !!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Nov 1 - Feb 28
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,190
$4,740
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly Updated with new tub and shower!
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Extremely comfortable King bed , ceiling fan and Television
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , Sleeper sofa in living room!
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties