Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Firehole Condo - Views, wildlife, lake nearby. 10% off remaining Oct 2017!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), sleeps up to 7

Welcome to the Firehole Condo! In the center of a mountain valley, surrounded by blue ribbon trout streams and beautiful Hebgen Lake, it's an outdoor lover's paradise! Amazing views from the large deck with lots of opportunities to see Yellowstone wildlife!

This immaculate and very well appointed 2-bedroom, 1 bath ground floor condominium sleeps 6 comfortably, and up to 7 people max, with 2 queen beds and a queen sofa-sleeper couch in the living room, and a convertible cot available for an extra bed.

This rental condominium is located in the mountains of Montana just 15 minutes (9mi, 15km) from the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park.

It has a full-size kitchen, wood fireplace, laundry facilities, wireless internet, satellite TV, and spectacular views of Yellowstone Park and the 11'000 foot peaks surrounding West Yellowstone.

There is abundant wildlife, much of which travels right past the condo, and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, skiing and snowmobiling trails right out the door. We also have other units available and can combine one, two, and three bedroom units to accommodate larger groups.

It is accessible by paved road (the last 1/4 mi is gravel), but sits in a secluded, quiet subdivision on the Horse Butte peninsula of Hebgen Lake, 9 miles outside the town of West Yellowstone.

It offers truly awesome views and the subdivision is surrounded by Forest Service Land. Yellowstone Park is 15 minutes away, the Gallatin National Forest is less than one-quarter mile away, and the two main arms of beautiful Hebgen Lake are five minutes either way.

West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and winter time activities, museums, theaters, dining and shopping.

The fishing, skiing, wildlife watching and geyser gazing are world renowned. Come stay in this quiet mountain retreat and spend time exploring this adventurer's wonderland! Be sure to ask about Lava Creek Adventures, your source for Yellowstone guides, kayak tours and rentals, and other information about exploring the area.

Please see our website or call us for more info!

More Details

Property Manager
West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals

This privately owned home is managed by WEST YELLOWSTONE VACATION RENTALS where we specialize in providing you with your home away from home! Vacation rental homes, cabins, and condominiums to suit any group or budget, only minutes from the entrance to Yellowstone Park… We have the place!

We pride ourselves in working with our homeowners to offer unique, clean, well maintained properties that offer our guests a great value while experiencing Montana living. We are uniquely situated in an area that offers the most central access to all that Yellowstone National Park and the incredibly beautiful surrounding National Forests have to offer.

We have just the place for you, whether it be for a once in a lifetime adventure or a return visit to this truly amazing area. Please have a look at this and our other VRBO and HomeAway listings, and call or email us for more information.

Happy Trails!

David Robinson

Montana licensed property manager

Amenities

Horse Butte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared between bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bathroom shared with second bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bathroom shared with second bedroom
    Living Room sofa-sleeper - 1 queen , Living room couch converts to queen sleeper.
  • There is also a Deluxe Adult Cot available, sleeps (1).
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
No phone in home, renter is required to have a cell phone for telephone access. WiFi available. However, internet and cellular services are limited here, no matter who the provider or where the location, in town or out. We have frequent outages, poor/slow performance, and many areas where cellular does not work, or works poorly, depending on your provider. Don't plan on doing business via internet or telephone while you're here! It cannot be counted on, no matter who tells you otherwise. We do not provide refunds or discounts for internet or cellular connectivity problems that are beyond our control, but we will do everything we can to help you maximize your uptime! The fireplace is not available for use. Prior reviews have mentioned the hot tub, but it has since been shut down. This is a beautiful condo with all your family needs to enjoy Yellowstone!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
33% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Firehole Condo - Views, wildlife, lake nearby. 10% off remaining Oct 2017!
average rating of 4.1904764 based on 21 reviews
Ballston Lake, NY
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This place was just 10-15 min drive from West Yellowstone but it was nice being out in the country. We had some deer visit us and we drove a short distance to see the lake. The place was clean, comfortable beds, big coffee cups, and a washer and dryer right outside the room. We had a cookout on the deck one night too and saw some shooting stars. If I go back I will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay when touring Yellowstone Nat'l Park

  • 4 of 5

This place was a wonderful, clean and beautiful place to stay. Alot of shopping and dining in West Yellowstone which is only 11 miles from there. The comfort of this home was just perfect. We grilled our bacon in the morning and the kitchen was perfect to make our pancakes or eggs. Eating out on the deck with the beautiful views made our home cooked breakfast the best. The rustic wood furniture, even picture frames made this a fun little place to stay. I highly recommend Firehole Condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 4 adults had a wonderful time visiting Yellowstone National Park and staying in the Firehole Condo near West Yellowstone. We were impressed with the clean rooms and ample space for the 4 of us. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with the necessities of what we needed to cook with and eating space. We enjoyed the deck while watching the stars in the Montana Big Sky. We got to see the fox that has been mentioned before in other reviews and had a great view of the mountains in the area. We liked that it was in a quiet area that was near the West Yellowstone Park entrance. The pots and pans were stored in the lower corner cupboard that we did not know was there. We finally found them and were able to cook what we wanted. Thank you so much for the condo that is so close to the National Park and in your beautiful state.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved it!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice, clean and they worked with us when we needed an extra night! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the grill and porch. Loved that it was close to Yellowstone entrance and could pick up meat to grill at the store when we drove through town on way back to condo. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay for Yellowstone NP!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 2 nights with my parents who were visiting from out of town. We wanted to take 2 days to see Yellowstone and this was the perfect location to do that. We loved watching the foxes run around in the back yard and enjoyed homecooked meals both night thanks to the wonderfully furnished kitchen. The only complaint was that the bedroom TV did not work. Overall, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Firehole Condo is so sweet and cozy.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the review, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay! A quick note about the bedroom TV - If you'd called when you were having trouble, we could have quickly resolved the problem. We are available 24/7. Sometimes guests or their children inadvertently change the channel on the TV without the satellite remote. The TV has to be on the correct channel to receive signals from the satellite dish transmitter in the living room where the main TV resides. It is a super simple fix and sure do wish you had called, we'd have had the TV back up and running in seconds. Hope to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice place to stay ! Very clean !

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home to stay ! Very clean ! Super comfy beds!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
West Yellowstone Airport KWYS
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Ernie's on 191, Happy Hour Hwy 287, town bars WY
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Island Park, Idaho (30mi) or Big Sky, MT (45mi)
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
Highway 191
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
West Yellowstone and N shore of Hebgen Lk
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
USFS 0.5mi, Rendezvous Nordic 7.5mi, Big Sky 52mi
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Hebgen Lake beaches

The area offers easy access to Yellowstone Park and the thousands of acres of surrounding Forest service lands. Accessible less than 1 mile from the home, the Gallatin National Forest offers abundant wildlife and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, snowmobiling, skiing, hunting, and exploring. With spectacular mountain lakes and rivers that create a myriad of fishing and boating opportunities, there's something for every outdoor enthusiast.

The town of West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and wintertime activities, live theater and movie theaters, dining, shopping, outdoor and wildlife educational programs, the Rendezvous ski/bike trails, and a museum.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $69 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 7.0%

No smoking, no pets. Check-in 4:00 PM, Check-out 10:00 AM. Please download and read the Rental Agreement for our refund/cancellation policy and other details, or contact us for for a copy, or see a synopsis of the agreement here: www.westyellowstonerentals.com/reservations

If you wish to avoid purchasing damage protection, you may make your payment through our company. We will hold your credit card number on file as a security deposit, but we will not charge the card until we have contacted you.

We have other VRBO and HomeAway listings - Call or email and we'll get you what you need!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund