About the property
- Condo800 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
Cozy king bed, down comforters, queen sleeper, 2 full bathrooms, wood stove
Accommodations: Two-story condo, Living Room + open Loft, King-size bed, queen sofa-sleeper, and futon day-bed, and full kitchen with new electric stove, dishes, glassware, pots and pans, etc. Wood stove. 2 large full baths with hairdryers. (Sleeps-5). 2 large flat-screens w/cable and Blueray. Ample convenient parking. Free firewood. Also Wifi. walking distance from free shuttles to slopes, and to stores and restaurants. Availability Calendar is Accurate - Please check it before requesting info.
Warm south-facing condo with ample free parking, saunas and jacuzzis, in town within convenient walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, movie theater, Looney Bean and Starbucks. Roughly 1.5 blocks to restaurants such as, Moguls, Robertos, Rafters, Grumpys, and more. Mammoth's number one gym for yoga, cardio, or weights is 1/2 block away. The condo is located in popular Mountain Shadows complex, near convenient free shuttles that will have you skiing in minutes. The green line shuttle in front of our building takes you 1.5 miles to Eagle Lodge/Cloud 9 Express. The Red line shuttle to Village and Main Lodge is one block away. Convenient for hiking, biking, fishing, mountain biking, etc. 30 feet from our unit is a large, steamy, hot Jacuzzi, spacious relaxing sauna and clean, modern laundry facilities; the complex has two Jacuzzis and two saunas, gas grills and picnic tables. A swimming pool is available in the summer.
This center unit sleeps four to five people in comfort, has an outside deck and two very spacious levels with high vaulted ceilings, so it stays warm in the winter and cool in the summer, and is never drafty.
The fully-equipped kitchen features a new, clean design electric range, coffee maker, rice cooker, popcorn maker and popcorn, toaster, microwave, blender, wine glasses and everything that you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay.
In the open loft, there is a 32-inch flat-screen TV and ample dresser drawers and storage, and a spacious full bathroom. Enjoy restful sleep after your day outdoors in the very comfortable king bed with pillow-top mattress and cozy bedding.
The living area has a dining table with an internal leaf that pulls out to seat six, a bar area with extra seating, a 40-inch flat-screen TV and a blue-ray player so that you can enjoy your own CDs and movies, or bring your home library card and borrow free movies from the public library. Cable TV is provided for your enjoyment. The new queen pullout sleeper is comfy, and you will enjoy the full private bathroom.
A wonderful wood-burning stove with fire-starters and free firewood will keep you warm and cozy. (You only need one log to stay warm all night – just follow the simple instructions on the bulletin board).
All fresh, clean linens, toiletries and hairdryers are provided.
Please, no smoking or pets in our squeaky-clean condo!
While known for world-class skiing, this area has well stocked lakes and streams for fishing, and nearby seasonal hiking in the breathtaking Eastern Sierra Mountains, golf, horseback riding, kayaking, mountain-biking, snowboarding, snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, and all that Mammoth Lakes and the back country wilderness areas have to offer.
registered with Town of Mammoth Lakes BTC 6494.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 20, 2018
I love the outdoors. As an artist, I gain inspiration from the beauty of the surrounding Inyo National Forest and the Eastern Sierra. There is so much to see and do here, that it's not easy to choose -- fishing, hiking, golf, mountain biking in the summer, and skiing, ice-skating and sledding in the winter.
Angela purchased this Condo in 2011
Why Angela chose Mammoth Lakes
This is our vacation home -- we hope that you will enjoy it as much as we do! It's a great location as a base for outdoor activities and perfect for relaxation afterwards.
What makes this Condo unique
There are three hot, steamy Jacuzzis and three relaxing saunas, a swimming pool, gas grills and a picnic area. So convenient, the free shuttles are just around the corner, and we walk to the restaurants and stores. Down comforters and a new wood stove keep you warm and cozy.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Loved this cozy place very much ! Everything was perfect !
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a total of 8 nights and everything was absolutely perfect ! Our trip was originally only 4 nights but the property owner so kindly allowed us to extend our trip an extra 4 nights , the kitchen was well equipped , the only thing I would say negative is that the fridge was too cold, any items stored towards the back of the fridge would freeze, but that seems like an easy fix for the property owner. Having a bathroom upstairs and downstairs was also very convenient and the fireplace was great , kept us warm all night long & we were well equipped with firewood ! Jacuzzi, sauna and laundry facilities were very close to the unit and nice to use.. we loved this place and will defiantly be back !
Thank you very much for your kind words, Sage.. I shall definitely look into the refrigeration issue - it might just be a simple adjustment. We really enjoyed having you as guests.
Perfect for our two night stay
Everything we needed
Quirky but Homy Studio
I stayed here with my family of 4 (including 2 toddlers - 4 and 6 years old) through Easter Sunday weekend. These are some things that stood out to me.
Pros - 1. Love having 2 bathrooms for our family. Both had everything you would need including showers/bathtubs, soap, shampoo, towels, and even a heat option. 2. Vaulted ceilings make this place feel spacious. 3. Had everything we needed in the kitchen and then some. 4. Comfortable king bed upstairs and plenty of space in loft. 5. Bed is removed from living area so at least one of the parents can get away from the madness at times (was usually my wife). 6. At first I thought the bed downstairs would be pretty much useless for my family but my older son actually loved sleeping in there. It was kind of like camping for him...more like glamping. 7. Plenty of parking but it's outside. 8. There was an open area behind several of the units across the way that my kids loved playing in (IE snowball fights, making a snowman, and building a snowfort). Far enough from the grumpy old man so we could play without worry.
Cons - 1. Have to light a fire to keep the place warm when it's cold. The owner gave us directions on how/when to light it if we needed it. It would have made me nervous to have my rowdy little 4 year-old close to that thing if I had to light it. Overnight lows were around 30 degrees for us and we didn't need it. 2. Down the hall was a grouchy older gentlemen. Think he actually lived there and he kind of yelled at my kids for being loud down the hallway. In his defense they were kind of loud but it was like 3-4pm in the afternoon. Not the fault of the owner, but he's there and he lets you know that he's listening! 3. It's like a scavenger hunt trying to find all the light switches. Only some of them are actually linked to the wall switches and the rest have manual switches you have to find. It would be nice if more lights were actually linked to the wall switches to turn on/off the lights. 4. They have a really nice looking armoire in the upstairs studio, but it's locked. Don't count on storing things in it. They did however, have plenty of storage space in the drawer upstairs and even some extra hanger space in the upstairs bathroom. 5. Though the TV is in an awkward place it kind of worked with the downstairs layout. 6. Could only access with stairs. Didn't see elevator.
An overall great, comfortable stay with an affordable price tag.
A few issues with this stay:
1. We stayed there for only 2 nights. It took over 2 weeks to get the security deposit back. When I first asked the owner about it a few days after we left, she said it would take up to 14 days, because her staff needs to travel to Mammoth to send her a report! Clearly, a ridiculous excuse (more on that below, too). 12 days later - no refund. This time owner said VRBO has it scheduled to be returned in 2 days, as if it had nothing to do with her. Of course, VRBO policy states that when the deposit is returned depends on the owner's settings. The policy is on the website, though I'm not allowed to post a link here.
She could have rented the place 5 more times in these 2 weeks and kept the deposits all this time. You do the math! Delaying the refund without any justification was an action of low integrity. At the same time her attitude was quite priggish. The overall impression was that she kept the deposit as a way of exercising her power.
2. She was antagonistic from the beginning. When I asked her to confirm a couple of basic things about our arrival, instead of simply answering, she left me a voicemail, making it a point how baffled she was that I should need this information, when it was already in her super long "welcome" email.
3. The blanket on the king bed was dirty with some very obvious, i.e. body fluids, stains on it.
4. On the day we were leaving someone started insistently knocking on the door at 9:15am. When I answered, this person did not introduced herself, but proceeded to ask if we "will be gone by 10". She did not give any reason for demanding this. It was very rude to say the least. According to the owner, that was the manager of the complex and that they needed to work on the chimney. Obviously, people have access to the condo, but then she told me the excuse about "her staff" and the deposit refund.
Overall, it was unpleasant to deal with the owner and I don't recommend supporting this behavior.
Dear Viktoria - I'm sorry that you did not read my 14-day refund policy that you were sent in advance of your stay, and found it necessary to demand a refund on the day that you left. This is reasonable to give us time to inspect for any damage, as my housekeeper reports to me weekly. i regret that I have no control over who knocks on your door, and assume that it must have been the manager of the complex, however cannot be certain as I was not there. I hope that your stay was otherwise enjoyable.
Great location and perfect for two people
This unit was perfect for our short ski-cation. The king sized bed was cozy and the kitchen had all the tools we needed to make basic meals. The hot tub was great too. I would recommend this unit to anyone traveling on a budget.
For all those who know and love Mammoth Mountain, we have LOTS OF SNOW! The free shuttle to the slopes stops just around the corner from the condo.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Security deposits are generally refunded within days of departure, upon approval by housekeeping staff; instructions for condo, and entry codes for lockbox and saunas and jacuzzis will be sent by email upon confirmation of the reservation. Please provide a cell phone number and email address. Please, no smoking or pets. Thank you very much!