Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Avalon at Clearwater Friendly 2 Bedrooms Luxury Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

This apartment is an 1100 sq ft two-bedroom, two-bathroom condominium unit with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, large living room, and a patio-type balcony. Master bedroom includes a queen size bed and a private bathroom with a walk-in closet. Second bedroom is furnished two twin beds and fold-out sofa. Towels, pillows and linens are included. Dining area provides a table that can easily sit four guests. Specious living room area is furnished with a sectional corner, recliner, coffee table and a flat smart 4K UHD screen 55'' television. Kitchen is fully equipped with a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, slow cooker, toaster, coffee maker, Keurig coffee maker, as well as all the pots and pans, dishes and utensils. Unit also has an in-unit washer and dryer and a patio storage where your will find all your beach gear. For your convenience the apartment is accessible via a keyless door lock so you do not have to worry about accidently misplacing your key. Free Cable TV and High-Speed Internet is included in this rental.

The Avalon at Clearwater is gated resort-like condominium community that offers a family friendly environment with a heated swimming pool, 24/7 fitness facilities, and a luxury clubhouse with a kitchen, fireplace, and a barbecue area. It is located in the heart of Clearwater Florida and is within a walking distance to great restaurants, grocery stores, and public transportation.

Clearwater is located just minutes away from award winning beaches, boating, fishing, golfing, jet skiing, parasailing, biking, and many more beach activities. Famous Pier 60 at Clearwater Beach - The Best Beach in USA for 2018, where all the attractions are available is just 7 min away. Tampa International Airport is 25 min away; Busch Gardens is 45 min away and the rest of Florida's major attractions like Disney World, LEGOLAND, Universal Studios, and Sea World are just a short 90 min drive.

More Details

Owner
Dorothy & Pete
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Clearwater Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Second Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room - Living Room Sectional/ Recliner
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Avalon at Clearwater Friendly 2 Bedrooms Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
Oxford michigan
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay!!! Had everything we needed!!! Very clean.. close to everything I needed!!! Would recommend it to anyone and plan on staying again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well located, lots of space

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Pete & Dorothy's condo. It was very roomy for three adults. Lots of amenities. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extremely comfortable and accomodating!

  • 5 of 5

Great lil condo. Beautiful pool. Good location. Fully equipped kitchen. Huge living room with lots of seating and big TV with Netflix etc. Big bathrooms with nice soft white towels. We brought our two young kids to FL and they slept comfortably in their own beds. The building manager helped us almost immediately when we had issue with the master bedrooms mattress. Overall, this rental was a great value and we’d love to stay here again. Thanks Dorothy!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

A bit disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The condo smelled like smoke when we arrived, even though it is supposed to be non-smoking. The washing machine was not working and was full of water that was putting off a nasty smell. It was replaced 3 days later with a new machine. The condo was a bit outdated and could use a thorough cleaning. Upon arrival, we mentioned to the cleaning lady and the maintenance man that the light directly above the kitchen table was not working but this was not addressed during our stay.

The condo has a nice layout and we loved the pool. Convenient location within 3 miles of beautiful Clearwater Beach, and it is right next to Abe's, my new favorite restaurant!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our apartments are always clean. We clearly stated that our apartments are for non-smoking guests, and we can only pray that our guests respect that and our smoking guests smoke outside. However, that smell could have been a temporary problem, it might have come from our neighbours outside patio. No one ever smoked or will smoke in our apartment, we can assure you of that. Our cleaning service always checks for the smoke smell, because it goes against our rules, and therefore the guest who was responsible for smoking would be charged with costs of disinfection. However, that situation never happened, because our guests respect the rules. The washing machie situation was reseolved immediately- we bought the washing machine in HomeDepot immediately, however due to the store's rules the nearest possible delivery date was in three days, so we offered that our cleaning service can take care of all the washing, however that offer was rejected by you. Moreover, there are washing machines available in the main part of the condominium, so dirty laundry is never an issue. During the washing machine replacement the light above the kitchen table was checked and our technical service changed the bulb, and we never got any notice from you, that it was not working afterwards. Before and after your stay our guests gave us a 5-star rating, that's why your review comes as a big surprise, especially because we did everything we could in order to resolve the problems as quickly as possible (that were not our flault, but technical problems that occur periodically). Our guests' satisfaction is our biggest priority, therefore we react and try to solve the problem immediately after being notified of the problem occuring.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo, clean, organized, well stocked.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious and comfortable place for entire family

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for renting your apartment to my family and me. We had a great time. Fell in love with Florida. The unit itself is very neatly kept and comfortable. Some very nice surprises were waiting for us, that allowed us to start our stay on the good foot. Didn't use fitness area, cause we were splashing in water (in the swimming pool and on the beautiful beach) all days long- love the Florida weather! We enjoyed thoroughly recommendations from the owners about attractions nearby. Florida Aquarium in Tampa was magical.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
70 Metres
Abe's Place Tap & Grill
Nearest Ferry
1.4 Miles
Clearwater Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Belleair Country Club
Nearest Train
7.5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
275
Nearest Restaurant
70 Metres
Abe's Place Tap & Grill or Thai Coconut
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties