check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lynn Tian

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Beach front & Big balcony (Last min cancel. deal: Aug 5-8 $140/night )

28 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Alabama Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, right on beach, large balcony, pocket door

Right on the beach! Located on the lovely west beach Blvd, quiet but close to the heart of Gulf Shores. Breathtaking view of sugar white sand beach from the large balcony. Beachside pool, hot tub, and grills. A local professional rental company cleans, maintains and manages the condo.

QUICK VIEW

~ Right on the sugar white sand beach

~ Super large balcony: watch dolphins, pelicans, seagulls from your relaxing eighth floor vacation hide away

~Super fast internet at 25 mbps (upgraded on March 2014)

~Managed by Brett Robinson, one of the largest condo rental companies in Gulf Shores. You will get the keys from them, and they will be around when you really need them (HELP, I locked myself out!).

~Linens for kitchen, bed, and bath provided and maintained, and rooms are cleaned by the professional condo management company

~Built in bunks in the hall, sofabed in living area.

~ Pocket door between the bunk beds and the living area, so the kids are not disturbed when you watch TV in the living area

~Ceramic tile throughout, including the oceanfront balcony

~TV, DVD and well equipped kitchen

~Enjoy some of the best fishing in the Gulf of Mexico

~Just minutes away from many family activities and exceptional good restaurants

~Gulfside pool, hot tub, boardwalk with shower, pool side restrooms

Additional Rental Information

1. Minimum 3 days (5 days for holidays and festivals) stay required.

2. NO Smoking including balcony

3. NO Pets - Strictly enforced by owner's association

4. Families & Adults 25 yrs or older

5. Check-in is at 4 PM or later Check-out is prior to 10 AM

6. Keys must be returned to your check-in location. Unreturned or lost keys will result in a re-key charge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lynn Tian (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Lynn Tian

Lynn Tian is a teacher and a volunteer at St Jude Children's Research Hospital, and Ray is a scientist at St Jude. They love Gulf Shores beaches, and go to the beach every year. Eventually they bought this dream beachfront condo.

Lynn Tian purchased this condo in 2012

Guestbook comments from the manager

From Brett Robinson website: We liked the extra deep balcony. Deeper than the All-Suites Hotel. We did miss having HD tv and many channels like we have at home. All in all it was excellent.

Five Star Rating!
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Beach front & Big balcony (Last min cancel. deal: Aug 5-8 $140/night )
average rating of 4.535714 based on 29 reviews
2

Not impressed

  • 2 of 5

The condo was lovely, however very uncomfortable. The beds were awful and the pull out couch is not fit for a dog to sleep on. The balcony chairs was terrible. And that is where we spent most of our time. I would suggest cushions for outside chairs and maybe some lounge chairs. The mattress need to be replaced. As for most people my age I went there for rest and I could not sleep on those beds so no rest was found. I was glad that it had lots of extra pillows and blankets and plenty of towels. One roll of toilet paper not good for as many days.

Will not be renting this condo again.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was really shocked by this review, and even wondered whether this guest stayed in my condo! Like most people, I choose my vacation accommodation and online purchases based on reviews, but after reading this review, I realized how biased and unfair some reviews could be! As you can see on this page, many guests commented how comfortable the bed is in the previous reviews. The pull out couch in the living room is a commercial grade queen size bed. I paid $2400 for the sofa- bed and the chair a little over a year ago. The balcony chairs and table are high-end outdoor furniture as well. As to the supplies of the condo, one roll of toilet paper is a standard practice of Brett/Robinson and other rental management companies, which is explicitly stated in the listing. Like most of the other beach condos alike, this condo’s furniture serves the need of relaxing for a beach vacation. Many guests loved the condo and have returned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Unit could use a few updates but overall a decent unit for the price

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful week of weather and the view from the balcony was fantastic. The grounds are very clean and primarily older couples and couples with young kids staying at Seacrest..

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful time. We love the view from the big balcony too! We are and will keep updating the condo. We replaced the sofa and chair in the living room last year, and we are going to replace the dinning table and chairs in our next trip,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We had a fantastic time and plan to return. Very good communication from the owners. We would highly recommend staying here. Thank you Linda and Jack!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you liked and enjoyed the condo. Thank you very much for your review, and I'm looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My birthday stay

  • 5 of 5

View was wonderful. Beds comfortable. Location awesome. Front doors of complex not working. I would stay here again. Great property.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you liked and enjoyed the condo. Thank you very much, and looking forward for your return. Our service people were aware of the automatic sliding door problem, and have been waiting for parts to fix it, so It should be fixed soon. Thank you for letting us know, and I'm sorry the inconvenience caused.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect location for our beach vacation. We could watch the dolphins from the balcony each morning, the beach was perfect, the pool was a good size for the condo. The condo size was perfect and located in a great spot within the complex. We hope to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring tx
4

Gladys

  • 4 of 5

Me encanto muy limpio comodo y buen precio perfecto para una familia pequeña los emails me los respondieron rapido y me entregaron la llave 2 horas antes de lo indicado :)

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Fort Morgan State Park
Gulf Shores Steamer

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak
Jun 12 2016 - Aug 7 2016
4 night minimum stay
$170
From
$195
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,150
 
 
Gap Special
Aug 5 2016 - Aug 7 2016
3 night minimum stay
$420
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 8 2016 - Aug 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 22 2016 - Sep 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat,Sun
$620
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Sep 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Fri,Sat,Sun
$550
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 26 2016 - Oct 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$95
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Fall 2
Oct 17 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$95
Fri,Sat,Sun
$510
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$60
$360
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning,parking and wifi $148 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Weekly rate avaible
The rates for holidays, Festivals, and Spring/Fall Breaks may be different. Please email for holiday rates.
5 day stay is required for Spring/Fall breaks, and other holidays.
Additional fee may be charged for more than 4 guests.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Alabama Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Living room, Bunk Beds (2) Built-in bunk beds (see pictures)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling/diving

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...