Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Somerset Beach Rental 10% any open dates in Aug or Sept

Sleeps28
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

10 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 28

To get the 10% discount for Aug or Sept it must be mentioned up front by email or in the comments when booking online or it can not be applied.

This Florida beach rental house is one of the very few Florida beach rentals that can accommodate large parties, including family reunions. With 10 bedrooms, 6 baths, 2 buildings, a private court yard and just 150 steps to the sand, this fun Florida beach rental can affordably host large groups. Somerset is a great beach wedding rental house, for small quiet weddings of parties of 40 or less.

From groups of 12 to 28 people, this fun Florida vacation beach rental is affordable and comfortable. Somerset will sleep 27 with using all the beds and 28 with a baby in a pack n play and use of the trundle beds. Guests are also more then welcome to bring an air mattress for that extra person. Somerset is great for the family reunions, weddings and corporate retreats. This two building rental beach house was designed for casual gatherings. The Gulf is steps from the front door and spectacular sunsets over Florida's #1 beach – Clearwater Beach. Just a short walk away to Pier 60 or ride the trolley through our Pinellas County Beaches. Clearwater Beach and Pier 60, is kid central with fun activities for adults and children.

A maximum of 40 people (subject to approval and extra fee) can gather at once on the grounds . This 10-bedroom beach property is divided into two buildings. The front beach house has seven bedrooms, including two adjacent bedrooms and four bathrooms. The back beach house offers three bedrooms and two bathrooms. In between the front and back house is a spacious courtyard featuring a private heated pool.

The front and back beach homes each have it’s own full kitchen, dining room and family room. A connecting courtyard provides a unifying theme of privacy, relaxation and comfort. The courtyard is filled with tables and chairs, perfect setting for a family hangout. The courtyard also comes with a heated pool. Kids love the heated pool to play and adults love it to relax at night. There is also a public pool and brand new tennis courts a short walk from the property. Bring your boat; we are within a walking distance from the public boat ramp. The trolley stops right by the property and it’s available all around Clearwater Beach to Johns Pass.

If approved by owner you may rent just one house and have access to the courtyard and private heated pool. Please ask for more info. We have several properties surrounding this home

Gatherings are permitted at this Clearwater beach rental by but excessive noise after 10 pm is not allowed as it is located in a residential neighborhood. Please plan accordingly. Famous for its sugar white sands, the beach in Clearwater FL stretches for several miles. This adorable 10 bedroom property has access to a quiet deserted area of the beach. You can also walk up the beach a short distance and be in the heart of the action. Use both the front and rear buildings for bigger groups or just one of the two for smaller parties. Yes, you can hold a small quiet wedding in the sand. Restriction apply-please ask.

Please note that three of the twin beds are trundles that pop up from one of the other twin beds.

More Details

Property Manager
BeachHouseFL
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Amenities

Clearwater Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 28
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 28
  • 7 Queen beds, 9 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(121 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Somerset Beach Rental 10% any open dates in Aug or Sept
average rating of 4.396694 based on 121 reviews
MADISONVILLE
4

Late June stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a few minor issues during our stay. Dishwasher didn't work in either house, owner got maintenance on it quickly. We still had to hand wash dishes in main house for half of our stay until dishwasher could be replaced. Suspect cleaning crew didn't notice dishwasher wasn't functioning a put away dirty dishes in cupboard. Takes a long time to get hit water on one side of main house, like 30 mins of running straight hot for it to get warm. Great location, walking distance to main strip, many restaurants and shops. Owner is easily accessible to all of our needs and responds promptly. Furniture configuration is odd, as most bedrooms with multiple bed have trundles but size of room and dresser placement prevent using some of them. Overall, a good experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Leonard, MD
5

A GREAT WEEK IN CLEARWATER BEACH

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We planned a large family reunion and needed a large flexible property. This property was perfect. There were 2 individual cottages with plenty of bed, bathrooms and 2 full kitchens. The cottages were separated by a patio with a pool. There was plenty of extra tables and chairs. It was only a block off the beach, a very easy walk. There were plenty of walkable restaurants and entertainment for the little people as well as the high school/college crowd. We will definitely use it again!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: BeachHouseFL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Creek, GA
2

Cousins Beach Reunion Trip

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house serves its purpose as far as good location and area but set up is not ideal for large groups. The House was very dated and not cleaned well upon our arrival. The beds are not comfortable, sheets felt dirty, trundle beds couldn’t both pull out to use because their wasn’t enough space and blenders didn’t work in either house. House was much smaller in person than in the pictures online.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time for the review. The home just went though a full update with two new kitchens, four new bathrooms and all new flooring. The home was dated in the pictures when you booked it online and now its very updated. . You texted with us a few times and there was never mention of any of this. You even mentioned you were enjoying the home. We would love to have had your stay better, but need to know from guests if they are unhappy for any reason. We do have plenty of great reviews and this one is upsetting. Please contact us so we can know more and make things right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
west chester, pa
5

Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved clearwater and the house it was great for our group!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: BeachHouseFL
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silver Springs, FL
5

Awesomeness

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Extremely pleasant from the first email to the last door close. Beautiful homes with a fantastic, heated, pool. Its , literally, 2 blocks from beautiful ckearwater beach. The people in charge are very, very, easy to reach and very , very, responsive. 100% reccomend it. Both homes account for 8 bedrooms. 2 of them are set up for family rooms (1 queen and bedding for up to 4 kids.) 5 are queens and 1, in the guest house, is set up with the "up to 4 kids" kinda room.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! Glad you enjoyed it. Please contact me anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garner, North Carolina
5

Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Somerset Beach Rental was just perfect for my all girls trip! And the beach is WAY closer than it appears on the pictures on the site! We really enjoyed ourself. I will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: BeachHouseFL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Pier 60 Free Sunset Festival.

* #1 beautiful beach in the country.

* Casual and fine dining.

* Pirate ship cruises.

* Busch Gardens - Adventure Isalnd.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Pier 60 Free Sunset Festival.

* Ride the jolley trolley!.

* Fishing.

* Lowery Park Zoo.

* Gorgeous shells along the sand.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Pier 60 Free Sunset Festival.

* Visit Winter the dolphin.

* Busch Gardens Tampa - quick drive.

* Clearwater Marine Aquarium.

* Public pool with big slides.

Gatherings are permitted at this Clearwater beach rental by BeachHouseFL but excessive noise after 10 pm is not allowed as it is located in a residential neighborhood. Please plan accordingly. Famous for its sugar white sands, the beach in Clearwater FL stretches for several miles. This adorable 10 bedroom property has access to a quiet deserted area of the beach. You can also walk up the beach a short distance and be in the heart of the action. Use both the front and rear buildings for bigger groups or just one of the two for smaller parties. Yes, you can hold a small quiet wedding in the sand. Restriction apply-please ask.

Please be aware that we don��t update the calendar on this site, log on to our official webpage to check availability for all of our properties. If the property you inquired for is not available, we may have several comparable properties available. We have a wide range of properties throughout the beach so please call us directly at our toll free number or email us through this page.

We have many properties between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. Last minute travelers with flexible travel plans can sometimes get bargains by checking with us for last minute deals on beach rentals. You can save up to 50% on any of our beach properties. Please log on to our page or call for more information.

Rates vary from season. Rates: $989-$9989

Last minute weeks and low season weeks have a 4 night minimum, all other weeks are a 7 night minimum.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All rates may be negotiable. Please call us for last minute discounts.

You might like these similar properties