expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

LOCATION!! Elk Ave. Pet friendly! 6th night free

Crested Butte, CO, USA
  • House1156 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay2 - 5 nights

Terrific 2 bedroom, 2 bath stand alone home right in the heart of town on Elk Ave, within 1/2 a block to the free shuttle to the mountain, practically right across the street from the town tennis courts. Kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and wood floor. 2 bedrooms upstairs with shared bath. Master bedroom has a queen bed with a full futon. Guest room has 2 twin beds. There is a full bathroom downstairs. Kitchen fully equipped. Large deck overlooking fenced in yard. Living room has a queen pull-out couch.

Well-behaved pet will be considered. First floor of house is fully accessible with ramp.

This home is in the town of Crested Butte.

6th night free N/A Xmas/New Years, Spring Break, summer

The minimum age for all persons in this property is 25 years, excepting children (of all ages) with their parent or legal guardian.

Town of Crested Butte vacation rental license #001364

Property Manager

shay

Member Since 2007
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • 1 queen
      • 1 twin/ single
      • 1 sleep sofa /futon
      • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
        • 2

        Location Type

          • Downtown

            Theme

              • Family

                General

                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • Books
                          • DVD Player
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Attractions

                                  • cinemas
                                  • museums

                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                      • cycling
                                      • golf
                                      • hiking
                                      • mountain biking
                                      • mountain climbing
                                      • skiing
                                      • tennis

                                        31 Reviews

                                        Wonderful4.8/5

                                        Latest reviews

                                        Excellent location. Very comfortable

                                        Michael S.

                                        Clean, charming, simple.....perfect!

                                        Great spot

                                        Emily K.

                                        Our family of 4 had a great vacation here. The location is perfect for walking into town. Place was clean and comfortable with plenty of space for the family. We appreciated being able to bring our dog who enjoyed the fenced yard. Would definitely stay here again.

                                        Great house in great location!

                                        Phil H.

                                        This house was perfect for our long weekend in Crested Butte! There was plenty of room for the 5 of us (4 adults and 1 infant) + 2 dogs (the fenced in backyard is clutch if you bring a dog with you), and the location is unbeatable being just half a block from bus stop to the ski mountain and only a few block walk to the center of town.

                                        10/10 would recommend this house!

                                        Great Location...House Just Okay

                                        Lynne K.

                                        The house was just okay. Several things in the house did not work, like the fireplace and various other things didn't work because they needed additional parts. In general, this beautiful home just needs a good update: from linens to mattresses, from screens to kitchenware, from fan pulls to Walmart pillows. The kitchen table appears to actually be an outdoor patio set and was uncomfortable.

                                        Overall great place to stay but one would expect a more updated property for the price. This house should live up to it's potential!

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do appreciate the time it takes. I would however disagree with your take on the house. The house is well described and the pictures represent it well. It is someone's home that is in another part of the states for a few years working. It has a lovely comfortable feel to it similar to a cabin in some regards. The fireplace we don't advertise and so the fact that it isn't usable shouldn't detract from your stay as you shouldn't have been expecting one. I don't know what other things might have been non-functional as you didn't call to tell us. We are here to deal with any maintenance items that may arise but if you don't mention them then we can't help you. The dining table is wood and wrought iron and I'm not sure how you would think that is a patio table.This is one of the best priced homes in Crested Butte, you won't find much any cheaper and we feel as do our past guests that they are getting a bargain. We try to advertise our properties carefully and with much thought and I think if you read the numerous other reviews of the house you'll have a more clear picture of this home.

                                        Nice place. Has everything you need

                                        Ray C.

                                        Really, we only slept there, but it's a great place. Clean and comfortable! We'll be back!

                                        Cozy house, conveniently located, beautiful view of Crested Butte mountian

                                        Lora K.

                                        My family and I loved staying here. Parking is right in front of the house and it's a short walk to town. The home is very cozy. There were no TV channels but Netflix was available and they had DVD players and movies available. This was not an issue for us at all. We would definitely stay here again.

                                        Location

                                        Crested Butte, CO, USA

                                        Availability

                                        $137avg/night
                                        31 Reviews
                                        Wonderful 4.8/5
                                        Premier Partner
                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                        Instant Confirmation
                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                        Property # 426835vb

                                        x