Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LOCATION!! Elk Ave. Pet friendly! 6th night free

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,156 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Terrific 2 bedroom, 2 bath stand alone home right in the heart of town on Elk Ave, within 1/2 a block to the free shuttle to the mountain, practically right across the street from the town tennis courts. Kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and wood floor. 2 bedrooms upstairs with shared bath. Master bedroom has a queen bed with a full futon. Guest room has 2 twin beds. There is a full bathroom downstairs. Kitchen fully equipped. Large deck overlooking fenced in yard. Living room has a queen pull-out couch.

Well-behaved pet will be considered. First floor of house is fully accessible with ramp.

This home is in the town of Crested Butte.

6th night free N/A Xmas/New Years, Spring Break, 4th of July

The minimum age for all persons in this property is 25 years, excepting children (of all ages) with their parent or legal guardian.

***There is a 7-night minimum for any Summer 2018 booking until 1/1/18, at which point we will revert back to our 3-night minimum.

Please be aware that the Town of Crested Butte will be voting in November on a potential tax base increase of 5% to all in town lodging properties. We will not know what the result will be until the referendum is accepted or denied. If your booking is in 2018, we may have to retroactively collect the increase in tax even if you have made the booking prior to the start of the new year. All 2017 bookings will remain the same. This will affect all future rentals starting 1/1/18 IF the proposal is accepted.

More Details

Property Manager
shay
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Amenities

Crested Butte House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1156 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
LOCATION!! Elk Ave. Pet friendly! 6th night free
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
2

Great Location...House Just Okay

  • 2 of 5

The house was just okay. Several things in the house did not work, like the fireplace and various other things didn't work because they needed additional parts. In general, this beautiful home just needs a good update: from linens to mattresses, from screens to kitchenware, from fan pulls to Walmart pillows. The kitchen table appears to actually be an outdoor patio set and was uncomfortable.

Overall great place to stay but one would expect a more updated property for the price. This house should live up to it's potential!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do appreciate the time it takes. I would however disagree with your take on the house. The house is well described and the pictures represent it well. It is someone's home that is in another part of the states for a few years working. It has a lovely comfortable feel to it similar to a cabin in some regards. The fireplace we don't advertise and so the fact that it isn't usable shouldn't detract from your stay as you shouldn't have been expecting one. I don't know what other things might have been non-functional as you didn't call to tell us. We are here to deal with any maintenance items that may arise but if you don't mention them then we can't help you. The dining table is wood and wrought iron and I'm not sure how you would think that is a patio table.This is one of the best priced homes in Crested Butte, you won't find much any cheaper and we feel as do our past guests that they are getting a bargain. We try to advertise our properties carefully and with much thought and I think if you read the numerous other reviews of the house you'll have a more clear picture of this home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place. Has everything you need

  • 5 of 5

Really, we only slept there, but it's a great place. Clean and comfortable! We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy house, conveniently located, beautiful view of Crested Butte mountian

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved staying here. Parking is right in front of the house and it's a short walk to town. The home is very cozy. There were no TV channels but Netflix was available and they had DVD players and movies available. This was not an issue for us at all. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home and location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this charming house over Memorail Day weekend and couldn't be happier with the accommodations! Some highlights: location (nice to be so close to walk down Elk Ave where all the action is at), fully equipped house with the extra touch of providing instructions for many things throughout, pet friendly with a nice fenced in yard, great deck with a great view, and many more!

Would definitely stay here again! We loved Crested Butte and the hospitality of this home!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cozy house

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house, was perfect for us. Very comfortable and clean. Only missing thing was cable, but we watched the regular tv & used our Netflix acc to watch movies, so was not a big deal for us. Other than that everything was great. Will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding roomy house in best location

  • 5 of 5

We stay in VRBO houses a lot in CB, 3-4 times a year both winter and summer. This is one of our favorite homes yet, more than enough room, supplied with everything you need and then some, and in the best location in town - 1/2 block to the 4 way intersection (w bus stop to the slopes), and yet across the main road in a quieter neighborhood with lots of room for our dog to romp in the fenced back yard. We'll be looking to this house for our future visits!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable