Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 to 11 Bdrm Excellent Location -Views - Full Staff

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms9
Half Baths1
Space 7,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 11 Bedrooms, 10+ Baths, walking distance to shops, beaches, restaurants !

Book from 4 bedrooms up to 11 bedrooms and the villa is always private for your group. Rates start at $895 per night for 4 rooms and each additional room is $99 per room per night. (Holidays and spring break rates are different)

Villa Las Ventanas is an 11 bedroom Puerto Vallarta Villa with spectacular views of Banderas Bay and Puerto Vallarta from everywhere among the 8,000 square feet of this ideal vacation villa. Each of the rooms have air conditioning and fabulous views of the bay by day and the city lights at night. Villa Las Ventanas has a spacious pool, great views, houseman, daily maid service and cook.

The swimming pool and wet bar area provides generous space for savoring a cool drink while lounging and sunning. The open-air, common spaces include a large living room, comfortable dining room and breakfast room with several terraces and patios for your complete enjoyment. The palapa terrace area is a wonderful place to enjoy the wonderful view of the Bay of Banderas, and provides your guests with ample shade.

There are two private entrances, one on the driveway level, and one connecting to our sister villa, Villa Las Palmeras next door. If you wish to combine both villas, you have the option of having a total of 23 bedrooms.

Our quiet, cul-de-sac location insures peaceful tranquility for your vacation, yet we are just a few minutes walk to the beach, shopping, and cantinas. Most of Puerto Vallarta's world class restaurants are located just 3 blocks from our door.

This beautiful and serene Mexico villa is perfect for family reunions, weddings, or any special event. We welcome you to enjoy the lush surroundings, the fabulous views, and vacation living with your friends and family!

Bedroom Layout

Bedroom 1: Queen bed, ocean view, main level.

Bedroom 2: Queen bed, ocean view, main level.

Bedroom 3: Queen bed and single bed, ocean view, main level.

Bedroom 4: King bed, ocean view, private balcony, top floor.

Bedroom 5: King bed, kitchen, ocean view, balcony, top floor.

Bedroom 6: King bed, garden view, private balcony, lower level.

Bedroom 7: King bed, garden view, private balcony, lower level

Bedroom 8: King bed, upper level

Bedroom 9: King bed, ocean view upper

Bedroom 10-11 are newly added and will have description soon

Keywords: Villa,vacation rental,vacation home, private estate, private villa

More Details

Property Manager
Naomi Conaway
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 12, 2017

Amenities

Amapas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Included in Price
  • Dinner - Included in Price
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 24 people
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , Living room bathroom
    Bathroom 10 - toilet , shower , Pool Area Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our guests rave about how convenient location and how helpful the staff is.

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

4 to 11 Bdrm Excellent Location -Views - Full Staff
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
4

Philly Boys

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 8 thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa Ventanas in the Amapas neighborhood of Puerto Vallarta. The house staff are wonderful, the villa is spacious and comfortable, and the views are breathtaking. It is an easy walk to beaches and the terrific restaurants, bars and shopping in Old Town (Zona Romantica), though after a full day the uphill walk back to the villa can be challenging. But taxis are cheap and plentiful, so it was really no issue at all. The Villa itself is cozy, somewhat rustic, but with all the comforts of home. Marco, the house manager, was so accommodating and catered to our every need. Giovanni, the chef, prepared amazing meals. Alejandra, the housekeeper, kept our rooms fresh and clean daily. There was an initial problem with hot water in the bathrooms but this was quickly remedied. It is a perfect place for large parties of travelers, though I would not recommend it for people with disabilities due to the location of the property and the number of steps/stairways throughout the villa. It is a particularly good place to stay if your group would rather enjoy private meals together instead of going to restaurants, which can be a challenge with large groups. If you do go out, I highly recommend Serrano's (on the Malecon, the seaside promenade) for steaks, chops and seafood; Cafe Olla (authentic Mexican and excellent ribs); Archie's Wok (phenomenal Asian fusion); and the Margarita Grill (authentic Mexican and the best Margaritas in town). Reservations for the villa were a breeze and we had no communications problems with management whatsoever. It was an amazing week at Villa Ventanas. I would definitely return and highly recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this detailed review!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Great location, but terrible coordination / communication, place in need of some updating

  • 2 of 5

We took a group of 20 for a Christmas to New Years holiday week. The location is awesome. It is nestled above the beach about a quarter of a mile amidst beautiful foliage. The pool and communal areas are great features and made it awesome to share time with the group. The pool is just as spectacular as pictured and the views of the city from above are amazing, especially at sunset.

The rooms varied quite a bit in terms of quality. And, one of the rooms is actually a room without windows that is only accessible from within another room. I would call it more of a big walk-in closet. Another room only has bars and no glass in the windows. There is a need to update many things like showers that have very little water pressure and broken knobs on cabinets and sinks. Upon arrival, one of the hot water heaters was broken and half the rooms could not have warm showers.

The staff was great and they shopped and prepared our meals which is a fantastic feature. It was so nice to have this done for us and they even cooked an awesome New Years dinner which was so generous of them. However, the reason the staff was so organized was entirely due to a member of our party who owns a restaurant. We quickly realized that the manager of the property had done an extremely poor job of communicating the staff to the point where they didn't even have final confirmation that we were coming. The staff was certainly not prepared for organizing a week of meals and drinks based upon our request - they needed the leadership of us.

And this communication problem was an issue from the beginning. The manager was slow to respond early on after we sent the deposit (they wanted half up front to reserve the week) to the point where I wondered if we were being scammed. She wasn't answering basic questions about internet until many days later and even the address she gave for the villa did not show up on google maps. We actually found by using google earth that the address that works is different from the address she provides. Since we had paid A lot for 10 rooms (I would actually call it 9.5 rooms) for the holiday, I would have expected better customer service.

So, all in all, we really love the location and loved having a staff. I think we would search around next time for a similar place that is more up to date and that has better communication.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that you felt the communication was poor. I went back and reviewed all communication and all emails were responded to with in 24 hours minus 1 email that did take 72 hours. I do try to respond as soon as possible. As for the water heater going out, we have little to no warning of that type of issue. If the staff did not repair it promptly then please let me know! The shower heads and valves have all been replaced so thank you for that review. Communication for meals was directly made with your friend per your request. We ONLY coordinate the FIRST meal at arrival. After that all meals are to be communicated directly to the staff on a daily bases. So the way your friend handled it was perfect as we (the owner) do not communicate past the first meal. This was explained during booking as again to your friend when he contacted me. We do strive for that 5 star review and apologize that you felt your stay was less then that.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Best Vacation House in PV!

  • 5 of 5

If you plan on going to Puerto Vallarta with a group of friends or family this is where you have to stay! Honestly, after staying here I will never go back to staying at resorts ever again. This cozy Villa is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed in.

I was looking for a place to house a destination wedding for about 50 poeple. I looked at several different resorts through out Mexico and they were all going to cost me an arm and a leg to host my wedding at their hotel. I started looking online for homes to stay in that slept a large number of people. I came across Villa Las Palmeras , which is the Villa right next door to this one and sleeps about 30 people. I had made contact with the property manager Sloane and told her how we were looking for a place to stay for our wedding. Now, initially, we were just going to walk down to the beach and have the ceremony there, but she told me that they host weddings on their rooftop all of the time. I also informed her that we had about 50 people attending our wedding and we would need lodging around Villa Las Palmeras. She told me about THIS villa that slept around 20. Naturally, I was ecstatic to hear this news. My dreams were coming true!

So, after finding both of these magical villas and in a price range that seemed too good to be true I continued to stay in contact with Sloane. She was so incredibly helpful. Nevertheless, I still had some hesitation about putting money down on a vacation rental since there is a ton of cyber scamming. I called the owner, Sim. He was so unbelievably kind and understood why I was so nervous. He told me all about the Villa and restaurants I should go to while I'm visiting. After talking to Sim I was super relieved.

Some things to know about the villa: They have the it fully staffed practically all day. Every morning there is someone there cleaning up the pool area and picking up around the villa. They have maids that also make their rounds cleaning your sheets and giving you fresh towels. The chef Anna, is there as well to make you two meals of your choice a day. Her food is the best in Mexico I am sure of it! Everyone raved about her cooking. Basically, she was amazing and so was everyone else that worked in villa. We had the best time ever! I would recommends this rental to anyone. Our group ranged from ages 13-87. Fun was had by all!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
1

Beware: Beautiful Place but terrible communication.

  • 1 of 5

This house is beautiful and the location is great. It’s a short walk down the hill to Los Muertos Beach and all the restaurants and bars. There is a B&B next door with a bar/restaurant with great views and food if you don’t feel like walking much. Cabs to Downtown PV are a quick ride. Don’t use the Taxi guy the staff recommends because he is a lot higher priced than a normal taxi. The open concept of the house was great for our large group of 12 and the pool area is awesome. The only negative about the house is it needs some updating in the bathrooms. The views from this place will leave you speechless, it’s almost like a painting of Downtown PV and Banderas Bay. The staff were very helpful and the cleaning ladies (who also did cooking) were fantastic. Better than anything we ate downtown and they are extremely friendly. Marco the maintenance guy was always around to help us and Alex, a local guy who was the Manager, was great the whole week.

I would love to rate this place 5 stars because it is beautiful and the staff were wonderful but the Owner or main person for contact in California is one of the worst. Before renting I had to follow up with him many times to make sure we were booked and he received the check. He would always forget which group I was, or which house we were staying in. It made us very nervous because we've been scammed before. We NEVER received a letter or welcome email saying we booked the place and here is what to expect during your stay. (Most rental properties do this, especially higher priced ones). We had no information prior to our trip (besides the listing and small rental agreement) which made us nervous but the few times I could get a hold of him, he assured us we were good to go. It has now been 4 months and I have yet to get the security deposit back. I have contacted the manager in California many times, and the rare occasion he answers, he dances around it and makes excuses. (He also gets confused which group we were every time I speak with him) Now he is stating that we didn’t need to pay a deposit, but it clearly states a deposit needs to be included with the final check. Either way I paid the deposit, and it should be returned. I wanted to wait and give this review, but I was patient enough. Bottom line, the owner or Property Manager in CA is the worst I've ever dealt with. If he isn’t the owner, than the owner needs to hire someone else who isn’t incompetent. Just beware.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It makes us very happy that this reviewer was so impressed with the villa and the staff as it is the most important aspect and we hope you will take with you all of the wonderful and positive things he had to say. We are very sorry that he was not happy with his booking process. Please note that we have not required security deposits for a long time. We are not a big agency so we are able to offer you the best pricing possible directly from the owner. Our bookings are kept track of very well and we have never had a double booking. The villa staff is always prepared for our groups and we do have a welcome letter sent prior to your stay. We are always happy to answer any questions you may have and please note that when making inquiries by phone we are easily able to answer general questions but if you have specific question about your stay, it may require looking up your booking information. If you call and I'm driving......I may need to call you back shortly :) It also says a lot that we have many repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
23 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
PVR
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amapas Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning $275

Standard rate is for the minimum of 4 rooms and each additional room is $139 per room per night. Rates may vary depending on number of rooms booked, number of nights of stay, number of guests and holidays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties