check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 to 12 Bdrm Excellent Location -Views - Full Staff

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms9
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
20
Bedrooms
9
Bathrooms
9
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Amapas Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 12 Bedrooms, 10+ Baths, walking distance to shops, beaches, restaurants !

Book from 4 bedrooms up to 12 bedrooms and the villa is always private for your group. Rates start at $895 per night for 4 rooms and each additional room is $99 per room per night.

Villa Las Ventanas is a 12 bedroom Puerto Vallarta Villa with spectacular views of Banderas Bay and Puerto Vallarta from everywhere among the 6,000 square feet of this ideal vacation villa. Each of the rooms have air conditioning and fabulous views of the bay by day and the city lights at night. Villa Las Ventanas has a spacious pool, great views, houseman, daily maid service and cook.

The swimming pool and wet bar area provides generous space for savoring a cool drink while lounging and sunning. The open-air, common spaces include a large living room, comfortable dining room and breakfast room with several terraces and patios for your complete enjoyment. The palapa terrace area is a wonderful place to enjoy the wonderful view of the Bay of Banderas, and provides your guests with ample shade.

There are two private entrances, one on the driveway level, and one connecting to our sister villa, Villa Las Palmeras next door. If you wish to combine both villas, you have the option of having a total of 24 bedrooms.

Our quiet, cul-de-sac location insures peaceful tranquility for your vacation, yet we are just a few minutes walk to the beach, shopping, and cantinas. Most of Puerto Vallarta's world class restaurants are located just 3 blocks from our door.

This beautiful and serene Mexico villa is perfect for family reunions, weddings, or any special event. We welcome you to enjoy the lush surroundings, the fabulous views, and vacation living with your friends and family!

Bedroom Layout

Bedroom 1: Queen bed, ocean view, main level.

Bedroom 2: Queen bed, ocean view, main level.

Bedroom 3: Queen bed and single bed, ocean view, main level.

Bedroom 4: King bed, ocean view, private balcony, top floor.

Bedroom 5: King bed, kitchen, ocean view, balcony, top floor.

Bedroom 6: King bed, garden view, private balcony, lower level.

Bedroom 7: King bed, garden view, private balcony, lower level

Bedroom 8: King bed, upper level

Bedroom 9: King bed, ocean view upper

Bedroom 10-12 are newly added and will have description soon

Keywords: Villa,vacation rental,vacation home, private estate, private villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Naomi Conaway
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4 to 12 Bdrm Excellent Location -Views - Full Staff
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
5

Best Vacation House in PV!

  • 5 of 5

If you plan on going to Puerto Vallarta with a group of friends or family this is where you have to stay! Honestly, after staying here I will never go back to staying at resorts ever again. This cozy Villa is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed in.

I was looking for a place to house a destination wedding for about 50 poeple. I looked at several different resorts through out Mexico and they were all going to cost me an arm and a leg to host my wedding at their hotel. I started looking online for homes to stay in that slept a large number of people. I came across Villa Las Palmeras , which is the Villa right next door to this one and sleeps about 30 people. I had made contact with the property manager Sloane and told her how we were looking for a place to stay for our wedding. Now, initially, we were just going to walk down to the beach and have the ceremony there, but she told me that they host weddings on their rooftop all of the time. I also informed her that we had about 50 people attending our wedding and we would need lodging around Villa Las Palmeras. She told me about THIS villa that slept around 20. Naturally, I was ecstatic to hear this news. My dreams were coming true!

So, after finding both of these magical villas and in a price range that seemed too good to be true I continued to stay in contact with Sloane. She was so incredibly helpful. Nevertheless, I still had some hesitation about putting money down on a vacation rental since there is a ton of cyber scamming. I called the owner, Sim. He was so unbelievably kind and understood why I was so nervous. He told me all about the Villa and restaurants I should go to while I'm visiting. After talking to Sim I was super relieved.

Some things to know about the villa: They have the it fully staffed practically all day. Every morning there is someone there cleaning up the pool area and picking up around the villa. They have maids that also make their rounds cleaning your sheets and giving you fresh towels. The chef Anna, is there as well to make you two meals of your choice a day. Her food is the best in Mexico I am sure of it! Everyone raved about her cooking. Basically, she was amazing and so was everyone else that worked in villa. We had the best time ever! I would recommends this rental to anyone. Our group ranged from ages 13-87. Fun was had by all!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
1

Beware: Beautiful Place but terrible communication.

  • 1 of 5

This house is beautiful and the location is great. It’s a short walk down the hill to Los Muertos Beach and all the restaurants and bars. There is a B&B next door with a bar/restaurant with great views and food if you don’t feel like walking much. Cabs to Downtown PV are a quick ride. Don’t use the Taxi guy the staff recommends because he is a lot higher priced than a normal taxi. The open concept of the house was great for our large group of 12 and the pool area is awesome. The only negative about the house is it needs some updating in the bathrooms. The views from this place will leave you speechless, it’s almost like a painting of Downtown PV and Banderas Bay. The staff were very helpful and the cleaning ladies (who also did cooking) were fantastic. Better than anything we ate downtown and they are extremely friendly. Marco the maintenance guy was always around to help us and Alex, a local guy who was the Manager, was great the whole week.

I would love to rate this place 5 stars because it is beautiful and the staff were wonderful but the Owner or main person for contact in California is one of the worst. Before renting I had to follow up with him many times to make sure we were booked and he received the check. He would always forget which group I was, or which house we were staying in. It made us very nervous because we've been scammed before. We NEVER received a letter or welcome email saying we booked the place and here is what to expect during your stay. (Most rental properties do this, especially higher priced ones). We had no information prior to our trip (besides the listing and small rental agreement) which made us nervous but the few times I could get a hold of him, he assured us we were good to go. It has now been 4 months and I have yet to get the security deposit back. I have contacted the manager in California many times, and the rare occasion he answers, he dances around it and makes excuses. (He also gets confused which group we were every time I speak with him) Now he is stating that we didn’t need to pay a deposit, but it clearly states a deposit needs to be included with the final check. Either way I paid the deposit, and it should be returned. I wanted to wait and give this review, but I was patient enough. Bottom line, the owner or Property Manager in CA is the worst I've ever dealt with. If he isn’t the owner, than the owner needs to hire someone else who isn’t incompetent. Just beware.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It makes us very happy that this reviewer was so impressed with the villa and the staff as it is the most important aspect and we hope you will take with you all of the wonderful and positive things he had to say. We are very sorry that he was not happy with his booking process. Please note that we have not required security deposits for a long time. We are not a big agency so we are able to offer you the best pricing possible directly from the owner. Our bookings are kept track of very well and we have never had a double booking. The villa staff is always prepared for our groups and we do have a welcome letter sent prior to your stay. We are always happy to answer any questions you may have and please note that when making inquiries by phone we are easily able to answer general questions but if you have specific question about your stay, it may require looking up your booking information. If you call and I'm driving......I may need to call you back shortly :) It also says a lot that we have many repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
PVR
Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

Amapas Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $275
Property Damage Protection $99

Standard rate is for the minimum of 4 rooms and each additional room is $139 per room per night. Rates may vary depending on number of rooms booked, number of nights of stay, number of guests and holidays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Amapas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Included in Price
  • Dinner - Included in Price
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 24 people
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , Living room bathroom
    Bathroom 10 - toilet , shower , Pool Area Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our guests rave about how convenient location and how helpful the staff is.

Partner Offers