check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael J. Reichert

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Tropical Beachfront Villa-Fully Staffed - Book by Nov, 1st & Save 20-30%

22 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sea Horse Ranch Villa Rental Photos and Description

The Finest Family or Couples Vacation Retreat on the North Coast - Sleeps 14

Complete Description:

Located within the resort community of Sea Horse Ranch, , Villa Wind Song captures the essence of relaxation, making the quintessential beach home a reality. Lush tropical gardens filled with native fruits and countless palm trees provide an exclusive and private setting.. Asian influences are seen in the raised wooden entrance and the outdoor walkways, as well as the beachfront gazebo facing the sunrise for yoga, reading, or meditation. Native coralina floors containing dramatic shell shaped fossils paired with local river stone inlays inspire you to relax and live in harmony with the sound of the ocean.

Enjoy surround sound music and movies in the air-conditioned media room, or relax in the expansive great room with its living and dining areas featuring a twenty six foot ceiling. A gourmet kitchen with adjacent herb garden and BBQ overlooks the ocean. Unique features including the wood fired pizza oven and the beach side bonfire pit provide an oasis for casual entertaining.

Surf, paddle surf, windsurf & snorkel from your own beach! For the water sport enthusiast, every detail has been thought of for equipment storage and usage.

A tropical masterpiece where the line between outdoor and indoor living disappears creating an ambiance of nature and enjoyment rarely available in residences around the world. Truly, a unique and exotic vacation villa that doubles as a functional residence.

"Fully Staffed" Villa rentals include: full time maid service including (continental) breakfast service prepared by maid, full time groundskeeper, nightly dinner service delivery with trained chef.

"Partially Staffed" Villa rentals include: full time maid service including (continental) breakfast service prepared by maid and full time groundskeeper.

NOTE- All food and beverage expenses are the responsibility of the client.

Add our FULL TIME driver with Toyota Sienna van for $700 per week.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Michael J. Reichert (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Michael J. Reichert

Designer and builder of Villa Windsong. American.

Michael J. Reichert purchased this villa in 2006

Why Michael J. Reichert chose Sosua

Fully Staffed, Safe, Family Ready, Couples Retreat, Secure with high speed wireless inter-net, cable TV, theater room, bon-fire pit on the beach and zero entry chemical free infinity pool.

All water throughout this villa is safe and healthy for consumption.

Concierge service included.

Full time driver with Toyota Sienna van available at $600 per week.

What makes this villa unique

Child friendly with incredible childrens playground, walk out your door and take a beach walk for miles...........Surf, Windsurf, Kite Surf, Snorkel, Swim and Relax.............

Guestbook comments from the owner

Michael,

It has been simply an amazing week. Alfredo and JuanCarlo have been outstanding. The food preparations have been amazing. Your home is simply gorgeous and we've enjoyed it immensely.



The surprise was everything anticipated and hoped for. Cesar, Alfredo and JuanCarlo had everything planned and executed perfectly!! Thank you for all of your amazing input.



Our plane arrived only about an hour late, but Cesar was waiting for us. A very simple process as you mentioned. Sorry I did not reply earlier I really shut it all down this week and am just checking emails today!!



Thank you.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Tropical Beachfront Villa-Fully Staffed - Book by Nov, 1st & Save 20-30%
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
5

Great Time at Windsong in Dominican Republic

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic trip!!!!

Our group including four couples from Colorado visited Villa Wind Song in April 2016 and enjoyed the best holiday ever.

The staff and specifically the chef and his assistant delivered beyond our expectations. The villa was by far the most detailed, private and well equipped property we had ever rented. The beach walks right from our private ocean front yard were terrific. We were even able to do some great snorkeling just down the beach .

We had some concerns about the Ziki virus as my wives sister was pregnant at the time of our visit. Our concern melted away as we never saw a mosquito during our visit.

The villa owners encouraged us to use their driver rather than renting a car and that too was a really good suggestion. This was not only much safer but also allowed us to relax and experience some local hospitality and knowledge that would not have been an option had we rented a car.

Wind Song as a home and retreat is incredible. The owners provided concierge service and great detail on all local restaurants and activities and the staff was five star. Rooms were clean, views spectacular. We truly look forward to our return in 2017!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wayzata MN
5

Suzy

  • 5 of 5

I went to Villa Windsong with my boyfriend and his kids and grandchildren. All of us, ranging from age 8-72 had a spectacular time! The property was tranquil and relaxing yet still fun for the little ones because of the pool and child-play area.

The staff was 5 Star making us feel comfortable and prepared the most delicious dinners. I cannot wait to get back to Windsong!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suzy & Bill, We look forward to serving you again next winter. Thank you for choosing Wind Song!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Retreat from the city

  • 5 of 5

Villa Wind Song was the perfect getaway! Exceptionally wonderful hosts and staff, and a very kid-friendly environment. We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an exceptional visit at Villa Wind Song! The staff was wonderful! The house and property were beautiful, spacious and very well taken care of. It was perfect for our families and excellent for the kids!

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

The villa is beyond beautiful. The staff was wonderful and the chef was exceptional. Our whole experience was by far our best family vacation ever!!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples, Florida USA
5

A Fabulous Family Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the ambiance of the villa, spacious and open to the beautiful surroundings. The pool area is family friendly and inviting. All of the rooms have wonderful views of the ocean.The staff was very attentive and the chef was outstanding...our meals were delicious with interesting variety. Don't miss the homemade gelato and granola.

There were many outside activities that were beautifully arranged for us. We had ages 7 to 55 and they enjoyed zip lining, kayaking, horseback riding on the beach, golf, waterfall jumping and surfing lessons.

There is a tree house on the property for the youngest and a lovely grass play space between pool and beach.

I had a thank you note from my 7 year old granddaughter who said she "loved loved loved loved this vacation".

We all agree that Villa Wind Song is fabulous!!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Puerto Plata International (POP)
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
On Site
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Playa Dorado - Robert Trent Jones Designed 18 Hole
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Entance to development
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
On Site
Car: not necessary

Surfing, Paddle board, kite sailing lessons all available nearby. Terrific eco-tours with mountian biking, canyoning or kayaking all nearby. Tennis and horseback riding available on-site within Sea Horse Ranch. And a world class grocery store only two miles from the villa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Horse Ranch Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season 2016
May 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$2,500
$14,000
 
 
Winter Holiday 2016/2017
Nov 19 2016 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$21,000
$40,000
 
 
Winter High Season 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$3,000
$17,500
$36,000
 
 
Summer Season 2017
May 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,500
$14,000
$28,000
 
 
Winter Holiday 2017/2018
Nov 19 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$21,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $2,000

Owner reserves the right to adjust the rate up or down depending on client profile, needs and other conditions. Our refund policy provides a 50% refund if booking is cancelled 90 or more days in advance of arrival date. In the event of a customer hardship that requires cancellation, owner will also allow the reservation to be rescheduled.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Horse Ranch Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 9200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
  • Guest baths (5.5) Additional two (2) bathrooms for staff
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Kids Room / Nursury - 2 twin/ single , Includes changing table and attached to a master suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , King can be divided into two singles + two singles
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (6) In addition, one of the King beds can be made up as two single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
"Fully Staffed" villa rental includes concierge services, full time maid who will prepare a "continental style" breakfast daily with coffee, fresh fruits and fresh juices. Full time groundskeeper and nightly dinner service provided by our trained chef. All food & beverage costs are the responsibility of the client Full time driver with Toyota Sienna van for $600 per week

Partner Offers