check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mr Laurence Ford

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Self catering apartment near Montreuil/Le Touquet in the beautiful course valley

8 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Beussent Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Self contained apartment, sleeps up to 5, peaceful setting and great location

The accommodation has its own free wifi facility with fully equipped kitchen (cooker/hob, microwave, kettle, pots/pans, crockery, cutlery, glasses, dishwasher/tablets), dining area, lounge area with sofa, chars, coffee table, TV/DVD, large selection of childrens DVD films to choose from, CD/radio, bathroom with bath/shower and hand basin, separate toilet with hand basin, 2 bedrooms with lots of storage/hanging space. Free wifi internet access and we have a large games/family room for you to enjoy with a pool table, jukebox, table football, TV/DVD, books, magazines and boardgames. There is a laundry room for guests to use with a washing machine and tumble dryer. There is a large garden with patio, garden furniture, BBQ, swings & slides, badminton, table tennis, football goal and other children s games.

We provide things like toilet paper, kitchen roll, tea, coffee, sugar, salt & pepper, cleaning products, iron/ironing board, hair dryer etc etc to make your stay as comfortable as possible - a real 'home from home'.

Cots and highchairs are available for your use if required.

Clubhouse Gites: This is truly the perfect place to relax and unwind. Peaceful countryside and quaint seaside villages await you in Pas de Calais. Ramble, hike or just stroll through the breathtaking open space and enjoy unspoiled forests, serene meadows and imposing, stunning white cliffs. You will also find a wealth of culture and heritage - from stately fortified towns and magnificent chateaux, to the history and emotion of battlefields and war graves. With so many interesting places to visit, we guarantee your holiday won't be long enough!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Mr Laurence Ford (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mr Laurence Ford

We have been coming to this part of France since the early 80's.

So much to do and see in this wonderfull part of the country - we simply fell in love with this area.

Mr Laurence Ford purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Mr Laurence Ford chose Montreuil

It's all about location, location, location!

We are perfectly located to reach all the area's sites and attractions and we are on hand to answer any questions and give advice or recommendations to make your stay as perfect as possible. We know the area well and this property couldn't be in a better position.

What makes this apartment unique

Aswell as this area offering so much to all ages, we have modern, clean apartments with very good facilities. So while you are here you will have everything you could possibly need on-site to entertain yourselves or your family.

We are proud to achieve 40 to 45% repeat business year on year here at Clubhouse Gites.

We appreciate the responsibility in making your holiday as trouble free and enjoyable as possible and do all we can to achieve this aim.

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Self catering apartment near Montreuil/Le Touquet in the beautiful course valley
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Lovely little touches!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely lovely apartment with excellent views of pleasant Northern French countryside - cows on one side and a hill on the other. The quality of evening light outdoors was quite breathtaking the night we stayed. I would say the gites are ideal for a small family or group of friends. In our flat there were two bedrooms with two single beds in each, but if you need a double bed I saw one in the photos so I'm sure they have them in the other flats, just check with the landlord first.

The flat has everything you'd need for cooking plus internet and TV and is spacious and nicely laid out; the owner even left us a bottle of red wine (top touch!) and some chocolates which pleased my son no end. We only stayed one night but would love to go back there for longer.

Downstairs there is an excellent games room with babyfoot, pool and board games, but also a free jukebox which was an unexpected gem! There is even an Iggy Pop song on it, which already gets it four out the five stars before we start on anything else! We spent a great evening over a pool table listening to great music and sipping 'bon vin', a nice hybrid of anglo-franco culture!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Perfect in every way! From the moment we booked until the moment we finished our holiday, we haven't failed to be impressed. Booking was so smooth, we were given all the information we needed and ahead of our arrival Laurence sent us details of what was going on and where during our stay. We arrived late (11pm) and Laurence was there to greet us, our apartment had everything you could need and more, we really just needed the clothes on our back! The apartment was very clean and fully equipped but the extras were thoughtful and made a real difference (the fact we had forgotten to pack our european socket adapters was not an issue!). The addition of the games room (with juke box, pool table, table football, board games, books etc) and the outdoor play area were a real hit with the little and big kids in our family.

The region is beautiful and peaceful and the gite is situated in a quiet village, although the nearest town is just a short drive away. The town of Montrieul is a 15 min drive away and had enough to entertain us for the day. The beach town/resort at Le Touquet is superb (if perhaps a little touristy), but other beaches northwards are just as spectacular and far less crowded.

This is an ideal location travelling from the UK, with it being only 40 minutes from Calais, it was perfect for us for a short weekend break. The region has lots to offer, for everyone.

We'll definitely return to Clubhouse Gites.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Alison and James for your review. It means a lot to us that our guests have a hassle free stay and really enjoy both our facilities and the attractions our local area has to offer. Happy to see Maisie enjoying the garden games. It's a surprise to everyone just how much there is to do and see in this beautiful part of Northern France. Looking forward to welcoming you back here to Clubhouse Gites whenever you plan on coming back to this area. Very best wishes, Laurence and Helen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

Helen & Laurence were delightful and eager to help. The apartment was stunning in its comfort & cleanliness and well stocked. They recommended Trout Fishing locally (Fantastic!) for our son and Le Touquet for Horse-riding (Another Level) for our daughter. All set in a beautiful rural setting with a Chocolate Shop! Will definitely return!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bryan and Sally. It means a lot to us that guests are comfortable here at Clubhouse Gites and have a great time on holiday whether its sitting and relaxing in the peaceful surroundings or out having fun at one of the many local attractions. Best wishes and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naarden, holland
5

Extraordinary week in beau France :-)

  • 5 of 5

Just one week off, looking for a wunderful spot in agrinature with space & sports? Well, here it is :-). We really enjoyed this week with superb weather in hilly surroundings and near to the sea. The gite itself has got everything with a nice playground and even a wonderfull gameroom. Don't mention the war & everything will be fine. Laurence, Orient 4 ever & thanks for your hospitality!

Laban family, Naarden, Holland

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ware, Hertfordshire
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at Clubhouse Gites every year for a few years now. Laurence and Helen are always on hand to help in any way if needed but never instrusive. The apartments themselves are so well furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need right down to the dishwasher tablets, all you need to take is your clothes! The games room has something for everyone, from little children to adults. The garden has a patio with tables and chairs, a barbeque and plenty of things to amuse children. The gite is in a really pretty valley, so peaceful and relaxing and within easy reach of lots of places with a variety of things to do. We're so looking forward to our next visit in April.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Aylesbury, Bucks
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Clubhouse Gites is an excellent place to stay. We have stayed there about ten times so far, and tend to go in the spring and then again in the autumn each year, to recharge our batteries and generally unwind.

It really is like a home from home. Laurence and Helen have thought of everything and are very kind, welcoming hosts. The excellent apartment is spotlessly clean and tidy and there is always tea, coffee, milk, sugar, a bottle of wine and a sample of chocolates from the chocolate factory in the village (well worth a visit!) waiting for you on arrival.

The little things that one usually forgets to take and ends up buying like loo-roll, kitchen towels, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid are also provided and this helps enormously too!

The games room is an added bonus and it feels like you’re having a night out even though it’s just downstairs.

Laurence and Helen are very knowledgeable about the area and provide a book of things to see and do on sunny and wet weather days. There are some fantastic long, sandy beaches in this part of the Pas-de-Calais many of which are less than 30 minutes away. Montreuil-sur-Mer is a beautiful fortified town, and it is well worth spending an hour or so walking round the ramparts.

If you’re looking for somewhere to eat and even to buy your bread don’t hesitate to ask Laurence or Helen, they are happy to recommend and we can vouch for their recommendations!

We have already recommended Clubhouse Gites to others and wouldn’t hesitate to do so again.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Le Touquet
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Kilometres
Beussent
Nearest Ferry
45 Kilometres
Calais
Nearest Golf
18 Kilometres
Hardelot
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Rang de Fliers
Nearest Motorway
18 Kilometres
Isques
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Kilometres
Beussent
Nearest Beach
18 Kilometres
Hardelot, St.Cecile, Le Touquet
Car: necessary

The 3 well apointed apartments at Clubhouse Gites are situated in the beautiful Course Valley just 10 minutes north of the fortified town of Montreuil and only 20 minutes inland from the bustling seaside resort of Le Touquet. The Opal coast has over 120km of unbroken sandy beaches to choose from! Relax and unwind in the beautiful and peaceful countryside. The local bar/restaurant is just a 5 minute stroll, plus there are many other restaurants within a few minutes drive. The world famous Beussent Chocolate Factory is also in the village - you have been warned!

We are just 20 to 25 minutes south of Boulogne, 40 minutes south of Eurotunnel at the approach to Calais and just 45 minutes from the port of Calais for the ferries.

The perfect location to explore this wonderful region.

Other Activities: theme parks, sea world centre, steam train rides, fishing on lakes and rivers, boat trips, horse riding, adventure parks, canoeing, go karting, historic sites like Agincourt, fortified towns, war cemetaries and memorials, shopping, water parks and swimming pools, amusement parks, traditional French markets, brocantes (flea markets), restaurants, cafe bars and 120km of golden sandy beaches to choose from!

Golf: There are 10 very good golf courses all in the local area, the nearest of which is just 20 minutes by car.

We are very lucky in this area for the quality golf courses for all standards such as Belle Dune (35 minutes), St.Omer (35 minutes), the 2 courses at Hardelot (20 minutes), the 2 courses at Le Touquet (25 minutes), Wimereux (40 minutes) and Arras (75 minutes).

Please ask Laurence for full details.

Tee times, luches etc can be arranged for you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beussent Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid
Sep 17 2016 - Sep 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$123
From
$123
Fri,Sat,Sun
$513
 
 
Low
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 21 2016
1 night minimum stay
$117
From
$117
Fri,Sat,Sun
$448
 
 
High
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
From
$69
Fri,Sat,Sun
$578
 
 
Mid
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 16 2016
1 night minimum stay
$123
From
$123
Fri,Sat,Sun
$513
 
 
High
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$578
 
 
Peak
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$578
 
 
Low
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$117
$448
 
 
Mid
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$117
$123
 
 
Low
Feb 18 2017 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$117
$448
 
 
Peak
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$130
$643
 
 
High
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$130
$578
 
 
Mid
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$123
$513
 
 
Peak
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$643
 
 
High
Jun 3 2017 - Jul 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$130
$578
 
 
Peak
Jul 22 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$643
 
 
High
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$130
$578
 
 
Mid
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$123
$513
 
 
Low
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
1 night minimum stay
$117
$448
 
 
Mid
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$123
$513
 
 
High
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
$578
 
 
Mid
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$123
$513
 
 
High
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
$130
$578
 
 
Peak
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$130
$643
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$117
$448
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $130

Changeover day is Saturday in busy periods but we will be flexible on start days at other times.
Also arrival and departure times are flexible depending on the circumstances.
We offer 10% discount for those in the police force, fire service, NHS / ambulance personnel, armed forces (past or present) and O.A.P.'s. We offer 2 person lets a 5% discount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beussent Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom has a modern suite, is heated plus there is a separate toilet. Towels, cleaning products, soap and toilet paper are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • For the 5th person, we provide a spare bed @ £7.50 per night. Cots and highchairs are also available if required. All bedrooms are spacious and have good storage and hanging space. Linen and towels are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
As well as linen and towels, we also include heating, electric, water and cleaning with the exception of the months of November to February where a charge of £50 per week or £7.50 per day for short breaks will be charged to cover the extra heating used. We accept deposit and balance payments either by transfers direct into our UK bank, or by Credit Card via PayPal or by personal cheque. Smokers are welcome but asked to please smoke outside. At peak times changeover day is Saturday. However, this is flexible at all other times. We ask our clients to arrive no earlier than 4pm on the day of arrival and leave no later than 11am on the day of departure. We have a large games/family room for you to enjoy with a pool table, jukebox, table football, books, magazines and boardgames. Free wifi Internet access.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties