Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Affordable Beachfront with Breathtaking Views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy a 4th Floor Beachfront Stateroom with incredible beach views and access to many Resort amenities which include: private beachfront balcony, wrap-around pool, fully-stocked pool-side Tiki Bar, beach volleyball courts, beachside grills, beachside kayak and stand-up paddle board rental and access to the local Treasure Island Country Club. The unit sleeps 2 to 4 depending on sleeping preferences.


Owner
Debra del Rio
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Debra del Rio

I am a local owner and Tampa Bay resident since 1985. Treasure Island is the most attractive beach in Pinellas County due to miles of 'feet-friendly' sandy beaches and numerous local activities.

Debra del Rio purchased this studio in 2003

Amenities

Treasure Island Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen , 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Affordable Beachfront with Breathtaking Views!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 36 reviews
4

Spring Break 2017

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful week for our spring break. The weather was perfect and the room was nice and clean. It is a bit out dated. A new paint color would be great. The room had everything we needed for our stay. Plenty of towels, 2 beach chairs, umbrella for the beach and many cooking pans. The plates are very heavy and maybe should be more like corelle dinner ware? The microwave was a bit awkward being in a lower cabinet. Could actually be put on a dresser where the coffee pot is if electrical can handle it. Otherwise, bending over when you have back or knee issues is not fun. Overall, our stay at the hotel was fun. There are so many beach restaurants within the area, we never cooked! The bar was always hopping and there was always a pool crowd, however, not sure if the pool was actually heated as stated. (someone said it was broken?). Anyhow, the pool was cold. We would return to this hotel.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peace and Quite

  • 4 of 5

Nice views. Great for a couple or couple with small children. Good for 2 or 3 days. Fridge doors on backwards making it hard to get in but at least there was a fridge. Convenient location for food and fun.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view from the Balcony

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay at the Island Inn. The room was very neat and clean and provided everything we needed for our stay. The view from the balcony was perfect and the beach was amazing. The location is nice for a quiet stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great view

  • 3 of 5

The room was what we expected in size. The price was ok. The balcony and view were better then we expected. The bad was the owner might want to put some TLC into the property. I spent the first five minutes taking pictures of areas damaged that could have been blamed on us. We probably will not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect location and beach

  • 3 of 5

If you're all about location, this is it! The beach is amazing and just out your back door. The room is small and doesn't have much space for putting your stuff out of the way, so we basically lived out of our suitcases during our 3 night stay. If you want affordable beach access and don't need a top class room, this will do the trick.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mingo, Iowa
1

Not Impressed

  • 1 of 5

PROS: Easy check in, the bed was comfortable and the view from the balcony is wonderful. The location is great - you can walk to bars/restaurants right on the beach.

CONS: On arrival the unit is suppose to be smoke-free but had definitely been smoked in. It took 4 days for the smell to leave.

The floor was filthy - we had to put towels on the floor after our showers so our feet weren't immediately black. The slider to the patio is very old and you cannot lock it. The plumbing in the shower was fixed with duct tape. The TV was fuzzy - I had to tighten the cable and it improved the picture but it was not great. The TV remote was missing the back cover so we had to hold the batteries in or turn it upside down to change anything. Lots of light bulbs are burned out. The security cap to the door continually fell off when we opened the door. One of the patio chairs was broken and there was a towel lying out there for no reason. The place had not been dusted before our arrival. The refrigerator door opens backwards which was annoying. Also, when the refrigerator ran it was so loud it sounded like someone was knocking on the door. This was also annoying, especially in the middle of the night.

I contacted the owner upon arrival to make sure she knew that we had broken chairs, etc. and that we did not do the damage. She and her assistant responded quickly. However, when I asked that she please return my cleaning fee at the end of our stay, I have not heard back from her.

We have stayed at dozens of Homeaway and VRBO properties and this one was the worst of them all. We are not picky about having a high class place to stay. All we ask is that things work, are not damaged and the place is clean.

After researching I found that for a few more dollars you can stay at the hotel there. That would be my recommendation or find another Homeaway owner that keeps the unit up to date.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize that your stay was not everything we intended for it to be! We were so looking forward to addressing the concerns you brought to our immediate attention with unique solutions. We are sorry we didn’t get the chance to do that for you, but understand you wanted privacy with your family without staff interruption while on vacation! We take pride in previous compliments we have received about the cleanliness of this unit. It is our goal and intention to provide a consistent experience to all of our guests! We apologize that was not your experience which is why a refund check for the cleaning fee was mailed to you on 1/12/2017. We take responsibility for not having communicated that to you in a more expedient way. Having received a 5 star rating on this room in December just before your stay, we are so grateful for your honest review because we otherwise might not have known about these issues! Because of your feedback, we are in the process of addressing every item you mentioned to make sure the next guest has an exceptional experience! Should you be willing to give us another chance, we would love to host you again and invite you to stay an extra night on us! Thanks again! Debra del Rio 727-452-2900
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$825
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$725
 
 
2018 High Season
Feb 1 2018 - Apr 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$135
$925
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$100
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable